Faculty, Graduate Students, and Staff

Albertini

Bill Albertini

Position: Associate Professor, Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-7541
Email: woalber@bgsu.edu
Address: 424 East Hall (Teaching) / 211A East Hall (Grad Coordinator)

No photo available

Khani Begum

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-8143
Email: khani@bgsu.edu
Address: 302 East Hall

Bird

Holly Bird

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-4655
Email: hbird@bgsu.edu
Address: 345 East Hall

bommarito2

Daniel Bommarito

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-6833
Email: dbommar@bgsu.edu
Address: 410 East Hall

Boston

Stephen Boston

Position: Teaching Faculty
Phone: 419-372-9690
Email: sboston@bgsu.edu
Address: 438 East Hall

Burroughs

Kitty Burroughs

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0539
Email: sburrou@bgsu.edu
Address: 325 East Hall

FERNANDA CAPRARO

Fernanda Capraro

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-7554
Email: fcaprar@bgsu.edu
Address: 323 East Hall

Carlton

Susan Carlton

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0574
Email: susanrc@bgsu.edu
Address: 341 East Hall

Celizic

Joe Celizic

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-8919
Email: cjoseph@bgsu.edu
Address: 421 East Hall

abigail-cloud

Abigail Cloud

Position: Lecturer, "Mid-American Review" Editor
Phone: 419-372-9686
Email: clouda@bgsu.edu
Address: 432 East Hall

Kimberly Coates

Kimberly Coates

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-9189
Email: kimbec@bgsu.edu
Address: 412 East Hall

lawrence-coates

Lawrence Coates

Position: Professor, English Department Chair
Phone: 419-372-2111
Email: coatesl@bgsu.edu
Address: 446 East Hall

amy-cook

Amy Cook

Position: Lecturer, Program Director of ESOL
Phone: 419-372-9298
Email: amycook@bgsu.edu
Address: 312 East Hall

Cruea

Susan Cruea

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0157
Email: scruea@bgsu.edu
Address: 444 East Hall

Current

Daniel Current

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-8033
Email: dcurren@bgsu.edu
Address: 304 East Hall

Phil Dickinson

Phil Dickinson

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-2286
Email: pdickin@bgsu.edu
Address: 425 East Hall

dr-heath-a-diehl-staff

Heath Diehl

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-4654
Email: williad@bgsu.edu
Address: 343 East Hall / 024 Founders (Honors College)

Staff_Female

Judith Edminster

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-0536
Email: jrhoades@bgsu.edu
Address: 319 East Hall

Allan Emery

Allan Emery

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7538
Email: allanem@bgsu.edu
Address: 314 East Hall

Felver

Brad Felver

Position: Lecturer, Associate Chair & Undergraduate Coordinator of English
Phone: 419-372-7545
Email: bfelver@bgsu.edu
Address: 213D East Hall [Associate Chair] / 426 East Hall [Teaching]

Gattozzi

Bryan Gattozzi

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-4651
Email: bryang@bgsu.edu
Address: 332 East Hall

Stephannie Gearhart

Stephannie Gearhart

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-6841
Email: stephsg@bgsu.edu
Address: 324 East Hall

No photo available

Julie Haught

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0587
Email: julieah@bgsu.edu
Address: 413 East Hall

Gary Heba

Gary Heba

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-6835
Email: gheba@bgsu.edu
Address: 316 East Hall

HicksPhoto

Amy Hicks

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-0534
Email: amhicks@bgsu.edu
Address: 318 East Hall

Hoy

Cheryl Hoy

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-4658
Email: choy@bgsu.edu
Address: 428 East Hall

Hubbel-Staeble

Dawn Hubbell-Staeble

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-4650
Email: dhubbel@bgsu.edu
Address: 331 East Hall

lucinda_sm

Lucinda Hunter

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0173
Email: lhunter@bgsu.edu
Address: 313 East Hall

Jones

Jay Jones

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0564
Email: hwjones@bgsu.edu
Address: 335 East Hall

Jordan Ethan

Ethan Jordan

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-4659
Email: ethanj@bgsu.edu
Address: 437 East Hall

Jordan-Heather

Heather Jordan

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-4657
Email: hljorda@bgsu.edu
Address: 435 East Hall

Jurac

Kate Jurak

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-0541
Email: mjurak@bgsu.edu
Address: 326 East Hall

Anastasiia-Kryz

Anastasiia Kryzhanivska

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-0149
Email: akryzh@bgsu.edu
Address: 203 East Hall

labbie

Erin Labbie

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-0598
Email: labbie@bgsu.edu
Address: 420 East Hall

Lachowski

Cheryl Lachowski

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0549
Email: clachow@bgsu.edu
Address: 328 East Hall

Lapinkski

Piya Pal Lapinski

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7553
Email: piyapl@bgsu.edu
Address: 320 East Hall

Mahaffey

Cynthia Mahaffey

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-9687
Email: mahaffc@bgsu.edu
Address: 434 East Hall

Wendell Mayo

Wendell Mayo

Position: Professor, Creative Writing
Phone: 419-372-7399
Email: wmayo@bgsu.edu
Address: 301 East Hall

McManus

Lowe McManus

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0573
Email: rlowemc@bgsu.edu
Address: 340 East Hall

74e92f63-2f0e-4122-bc2e-91f7605e2c76

Simon Morgan-Russell

Position: Professor and Dean of Honors College
Phone: 419-372-8504
Email: smorgan@bgsu.edu
Address: 024 Founders Hall

Sharona Muir

Sharona Muir

Position: Professor, Creative Writing
Phone: 419-372-5893
Email: smuir@bgsu.edu
Address: 409 East Hall

Donna Nelson-Beene

Donna Nelson-Beene

Position: Associate Professor, Director of BG Perspective (General Education)/Provost Office Associate
Phone: 419-372-4864
Email: dnelson@bgsu.edu
Address: 269 Hayes Hall

Lee Nickoson

Lee Nickoson

Position: Associate Professor, Rhetoric & Writing
Faculty Affiliate, Center for Faculty Excellence
Co-Facilitator, Faculty Service-Learning Learning Community
Affiliated Faculty, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Phone: 419-372-7549
Email: leenick@bgsu.edu
Address: 215F East Hall [GSW] / 402 East Hall [Teaching]

Rybak

Amy Rybak

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-2728
Email: arybak@bgsu.edu
Address: 202 East Hall

rzicznek.a

Amanda McGuire Rzicznek

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-4660
Email: amcguir@bgsu.edu
Address: 442 East Hall

Rzicznek-Dan

Dan Rzicznek

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-6832
Email: fdrzicz@bgsu.edu
Address: 329 East Hall

Scarola

Tiffany Scarola

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-6838
Email: tscarol@bgsu.edu
Address: 408 East Hall

Schulz

Mike Schulz

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0537
Email: mschulz@bgsu.edu
Address: 321 East Hall

Jolie Sheffer

Jolie Sheffer

Position: Associate Professor, English and American Culture Studies
Phone: 419-372-0589
Email: jsheffe@bgsu.edu
Address: 414 East Hall

SpallingerPhoto16

Kimberly Spallinger

Position: Lecturer, Assistant Director of ESOL & ITA Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-2746
Email: spallkk@bgsu.edu
Address: 220 East Hall [Coordinator] / 418 East Hall [Teaching]

Larissa Szporluk

Larissa Szporluk

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7539
Email: slariss@bgsu.edu
Address: 308 East Hall

Toth

Barb Toth

Position: Teaching Faculty
Phone: 419-372-8228
Email: btoth@bgus.edu
Address: 337 East Hall

VanBuskirk

Chad Van Buskirk

Position: Instructor, Associate Director of GSW
Phone: 419-372-7550
Email: cvanbus@bgsu.edu
Address: 215E East Hall [Associate Director] / 344 East Hall [Teaching]

rachelwalsh

Rachel Walsh

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-7561
Email: walshr@bgsu.edu
Address: 404 East Hall

JenniferWarnke

Jennifer Warnke

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-7551
Email: jkwarnke@bgsu.edu
Address: 322 East Hall

Sheri Wells Jensen

Sheri Wells-Jensen

Position: Associate Professor, Coordinator of the TESOL Certificate, Coordinator of the Undergraduate Linguistic Minor
Phone: 419-372-8935
Email: swellsj@bgsu.edu
Address: 423 East Hall

Werdebaugh

Sherri Werdebaugh

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-4653
Email: sherriw@bgsu.edu
Address: 342 East Hall

Westrick

Ann Westrick

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-8934
Email: awest@bgsu.edu
Address: 336 East Hall

Theresa Ann Aleshire Williams

Theresa Williams

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0597
Email: terria@bgsu.edu
Address: 419 East Hall

Sue Carter Wood

Sue Carter Wood

Position: Associate Professor, Director of Rhetoric & Writing Doctoral Program
Phone: 419-372-8107
Email: carters@bgsu.edu
Address: 401 East Hall

Zemanski

Elizabeth Zemanski

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-4661
Email: eloo@bgsu.edu
Address: 443 East Hall

Zinz-Cheresnick

Jessica Zinz-Cheresnick

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-0595
Email: jzinz@bgsu.edu
Address: 416 East Hall

AdamsB

Bridget Adams

Position: MFA Student
Email: bridga@bgsu.edu
Address: 333A East Hall

AdamsS

Samuel Adams

Position: MFA Student
Email: sjadams@bgsu.edu
Address: 433C East Hall

adejare

Hammed Adejare

Position: MA Student
Email: hadejar@bgsu.edu

Altman

Blake Altman

Position: MA Student
Email: baltman@bgsu.edu
Address: 311B East Hall

Austin

Sara Austin

Position: Ph.D. Candidate
Email: aasara@bgsu.edu
Address: 311A East Hall

Bohney

Brandie Bohney

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: bbohney@bgsu.edu
Address: 339A East Hall

Boswell

Roseanna Boswell

Position: MFA Student
Email: roseanb@bgsu.edu
Address: 433B East Hall

JonathanBrownlee

Jonathan Brownlee

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: brownjj@bgsu.edu
Address: 427 East Hall

TriaunaCarey

Triauna Carey

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: tcarey@bgsu.edu
Address: 439C East Hall

Carlyle

Erin Carlyle

Position: MFA Student
Email: carlyle@bgsu.edu
Address: 415C East Hall

Katelyn-Cesarotti

Katelyn Cesarotti

Position: MFA Student
Email: kcesaro@bgsu.edu
Address: 411C East Hall

Cigic

Anne Cigic

Position: MFA Student
Email: aecigic@bgsu.edu
Address: 415B East Hall

danielledonelson

Danielle Donelson

Position: Ph.D. Candidate
Email: ddonels@bgsu.edu
Address: 417 East Hall

AshleyDoonan

Ashley Doonan

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: adoonan@bgsu.edu
Address: 427 East Hall

Drouin

Renee Drouin

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: drouinr@bgsu.edu
Address: 415A East Hall

Eylem

Jessica Eylem

Position: MA Student
Email: jeylem@bgsu.edu
Address: 333C East Hall

LaurenGarskie

Lauren Garskie

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: lmgarsk@bgsu.edu
Address: 360 East Hall

Gaswint

Kiera Gaswint

Position: MA Student
Email: kgaswin@bgsu.edu
Address: 415A East Hall

Grigg

Madeline Grigg

Position: MFA Student
Email: mgrigg@bgsu.edu
Address: 415C East Hall

Gualtieri

Daniel Gualtieri

Position: MFA Student
Email: dagualt@bgsu.edu
Address: 433B East Hall

Hanlin

Kari Hanlin

Position: MFA Student
Email: khanlin@bgsu.edu
Address: 415B East Hall

Hannan

Theodora Hannan

Position: MA Student
Email: thannan@bgsu.edu
Address: 311C East Hall

Heeb

Nicholas Heeb

Position: MFA Student
Email: nheeb@bgsu.edu
Address: 411A East Hall

darlenejohnston

Darlene Johnston

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: johnstd@bgsu.edu
Address: 317 East Hall

BenKatz

Benjamin Katz

Position: MFA Student
Email: bkatz@bgsu.edu
Address: 333B East Hall

KristinLaFollette

Kristin LaFollette

Position: Ph.D. Candidate
Email: klafoll@bgsu.edu
Address: 360 East Hall

Lograsso

Anthony Lograsso

Position: MFA Student
Email: lograsa@bgsu.edu
Address: 433A East Hall

McDougall

Morgan McDougall

Position: MA Student
Email: memcdou@bgsu.edu
Address: 311C East Hall

McGuire

Lindley McGuire

Position: MA Student
Email: mcguirl@bgsu.edu
Address: 315B East Hall

Meals

Nathaniel Meals

Position: MFA Student
Email: nmeals@bgsu.edu
Address: 433C East Hall

Meyer

Randy Meyer

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: rlmeyer@bgsu.edu
Address: 339B East Hall

KellyMoreland

Kelly Moreland

Position: Ph.D. Student
Phone: 419-372-0338
Email: morelak@bgsu.edu
Address: 215D East Hall

StephenOL

Stephen Ohene-Larbi

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: sohenel@bgsu.edu
Address: 218 East Hall

Orchard

Rebecca Orchard

Position: MFA Student
Email: rorchaar@bgsu.edu
Address: 439A East Hall

Pelto

Jennifer Pelto

Position: MFA Student
Email: jhpelto@bgsu.edu
Address: 411A East Hall

Phillips

Katelynn Phillips

Position: MA Student
Email: kpphill@bgsu.edu
Address: 315B East Hall

Poland

Bailey Poland

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: bpoland@bgsu.edu
Address: 330 East Hall

Pope

Madelaine Pope

Position: MA Student
Email: madelam@bgsu.edu
Address: 315A East Hall

Profitt

Blue Profitt

Position: MA Student
Email: blueap@bgsu.edu
Address: 315C East Hall

StephenRaulli

Stephen Raulli

Position: Ph.D. Candidate
Email: sraulli@bgsu.edu
Address: 339C East Hall

Recchia

Remi Recchia

Position: MFA Student
Email: erecchi@bgsu.edi
Address: 333A East Hall

JosephRobertshaw

Joseph Robertshaw

Position: Ph.D. Candidate
Email: jwrober@bgsu.edu
Address: 339C East Hall

Rys

Nicholas Rys

Position: MFA Student
Email: nrys@bgsu.edu
Address: 411B East Hall

MarshallS

Marshall Saenz

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: msaenz@bgsu.edu
Address: 317 East Hall

Salameh

Hadeel Salameh

Position: MFA Student
Email: salameh@bgsu.edu
Address: 411B East Hall

LaurenSalisbury-Headshot

Lauren Salisbury

Position: Ph.D. Candidate
Email: slauren@bgsu.edu
Address: 311A East Hall

Short

Anna Short

Position: MFA Student
Email: aeshort@bgsu.edu
Address: 433A East Hall

no-photo

Timothy Snyder

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: tdsnyde@bgsu.edu
Address: 311B East Hall

Southall-Kaiser

Tammie Southall-Kaiser

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: stammie@bgsu.edu
Address: 439C East Hall

Stephenson

Heather Stephenson

Position: MA Student
Email: hstephe@bgsu.edu
Address: 333C East Hall

Tore

Micaela Tore

Position: MA Student
Email: mtore@bgsu.edu
Address: 315A East Hall

Urias

Brian Urias

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: uriasb@bgsu.edu
Address: 333B East Hall

Wagner-Adam

Adam Wagner

Position: MA Student
Email: adamwag@bgsu.edu
Address: 315C East Hall

Weiss

Samantha Weiss

Position: MA Student
Email: sbweiss@bgsu.edu
Address: 439A East Hall

Weyer

Anne Weyer

Position: MFA Student
Email: aweyer@bgsu.edu
Address: 411C East Hall

SohaProfile

Soha Youssef

Position: Ph.D. Candidate
Email: ysoha@bgsu.edu
Address: 417 East Hall

no-photo

Lena Ziegler

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: lziegle@bgsu.edu
Address: 330 East Hall

Jeanne-Berry300x375

Jeanne R. Berry

Position: Secretary for Graduate Studies in English
Phone: 419-372-6864
Email: jberry@bgsu.edu
Address: 211 East Hall

no-photo

Danielle Burkin

Position: Secretary for Undergraduate Studies in English and ESOL
Phone: 419-372-2576 / 419-372-8205
Email: dburkin@bgsu.edu
Address: 212 East Hall / 218 East Hall

Jennings

Kelly Jennings

Position: Senior Secretary for General Studies Writing
Phone: 419-372-7885
Email: kjennin@bgsu.edu
Address: 215 East Hall

no-photo

Tifanie Keeton

Position: Secretary to the Chair
Phone: 419-372-7543
Email: tkeeton@bgsu.edu
Address: 213 East Hall