Senate Executive Committee


Ikpemesi Ogundare (Masters, Music)

Vice President

Katherine “Kat” E. Nic [Accessibility Services]

Academic Affairs Representative

Abayomi Samuel (Masters, MACIE)

Student Affairs Representative

Jaclyn Shetterly (PhD, Media and Communication)


Amanda Grace Taylor (PhD, Media and Communication)


Darby Shanahan (Masters, College Student Personnel)


Ryan D. Wright (Masters, (Online) MBA: Concentration in Finance)

Chair for Environmental Affairs

Alessia Saul (Masters, Biological Sciences)

Chair for Multicultural and Accessibility Graduate Student Affairs

Naykishia Head (PhD, American Culture Studies)

Chair for Online Graduate Student Affairs


Chair for International Graduate Student Affairs

Sajjad Afroosheh (PhD, Chemistry)

Chair for Professional Development of Graduate Students

Jacqueline Hudson (PhD, American Culture Studies)

Board of Trustees, Graduate Representative

Estee Miller