Affinity Groups

outside-w-img-8277-mini

Affinity Groups are organized around a common interest (fraternities and sororities, sports clubs, music and performing arts organizations, etc). Much like Regional Networks, these groups actively support the University through student recruitment, career mentoring, scholarship fundraising, community service and social activities.

Many Affinity Groups publish newsletters and host fun activities around Homecoming weekend, as well as other special gatherings throughout the year.

New Application                           Renewal Application                        Volunteer Tool Box

 

1935 SOCIETY

Tionna Van Gundy, ‘08
tionnamarie@gmail.com

ALPHA KAPPA ALPHA

PJ Jones, ‘10
Pjjones1908@gmail.com

ALPHA SIGMA PHI

Tim Swann, ‘98
tswann88@hotmail.com

ALPHA TAU OMEGA

David Larson ‘65
dlarson1209@gmail.com

ALUMNI BAND

Dawn Borg
photodfb79@gmail.com

ALUMNI SWIMMERS AND DIVERS

Sarah Reinink-Simon ‘12
sreinin@bgsu.edu

ARMY ROTC

David Ridenour ‘70
djride@wcnet.org

ASIAN STUDIES

Akiko K. Jones
jakiko@bgsu.edu

THE BG NEWS ALUMNI SOCIETY

Bill Estep '77
feedback@estepmediasolutions.com

BLACK ALUMNI COUNCIL

Carol Ware ‘80
cdubmw@aol.com

Arto Woodley, Jr. ’88, ‘90
artoBGSU8890@aol.com

COLLEGE OF MUSICAL ARTS

Lindsay Gross
ligross@bgsu.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Keith Instone, ’86, ‘88
bgsucs@instone.org

CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT

Sherry Pickerel
psherry@bgsu.edu

DANCE MARATHON

Joy Usner
joyu@bgsu.edu

Laura I. Saaverdra, ’09, ‘13
lsaaved@bgsu.edu

DELTA CHI

Zane M. Borsos
zborson@bgsu.edu

DELTA GAMMA

Carol Robinson
robinsoncr34@aol.com

DELTA SIGMA THETA  

Marian Purnell Young '79
myoung@saving2retire.net

HONORS STUDENTS

Jodi Devine ‘01
jdevine@bgsu.edu

KAPPA KAPPA GAMMA

Deb Jump, ‘93
Deb_jump@andersonsinc.com

KAPPA SIGMA

Greg Hazard ‘99
ghazard@threesixtyfivefoundation.org

LATINO ALUMNI SOCIETY

Mayra Lopez
mlopez@bgsu.edu

LGBTQ+

Katie Stygles
kstygle@bgsu.edu
 

PEACE CORPS

Peggy Booth
boothmz@bgsu.edu

Rebecca Paskiet 
rpaskie@bgsu.edu 

PHI BETA SIGMA FRATERNITY

Joseph Copeland ‘75
Jcope1914@sbcglobal.net

PHYSICS & ASTRONOMY ALUMNI

John B. Laird
laird@bgsu.edu

PI KAPPA PHI

Chris Shade, ‘08
crs.shade@gmail.com

PIKE

Reuben Rodriguez ‘10
Reubenr.rodriguez@gmail.com

POLITICAL SCIENCE

Neil Engelhart
neile@bgsu.edu

POP CULTURE

Charles Coletta, Jr. ‘00
ccolett@bgsu.edu

PRESIDENT'S LEADERSHIP ACADEMY

Jacob Clemens, ‘14
clemenj@bgsu.edu

RUGBY TEAM

Joe Campisi ‘72
jcampisi6@gmail.com 

Roger Mazzarella ’73, ‘75
rmazzar@bgsu.edu

SIGMA ALPHA EPSILON

Kevin Grippi, ‘88
kgrippi@smolen.com

SIGMA CHI

Tim Ruff, ‘92
 ruffy95@gmail.com
 

SIGMA PHI EPSILON

Ron Parthemore ’73, ‘90
spsron@gmail.com

SOCIOLOGY

Susan L. Brown
brownsl@bgsu.edu

STEM IN THE PARK

Jenna Pollock ‘96
jpolloc@bgsu.edu

STUDENT EMPLOYMENT

Dawn Chong
dchong@bgsu.edu

THETA CHI

Bob Curtis ‘65
Bcurtis1943@gmail.com

UNIVERSITY ACTIVITIES ORGANIZATION ALUMNI

David Glass ‘78
Bgsu78@aol.com

Harley Rohrbacher '13 harleyrohrbacher@gmail.com

WBGU/WFAL

Stephen Merrill ’06, ‘08
smerril@bgsu.edu

ZETA PHI BETA

Adriana Green
algreen@bgsu.edu