Information for School Districts
The success of our students and the CCP program would not be possible without the help and support of the local junior high and high schools.
|On-Campus/Online||Dual-Enrollment Option 1||Dual-Enrollment Option 2|
|For students enrolled in college class(es) on the BGSU campus or enrolled in on-line/web-based classes||High School teacher meets BGSU adjunct qualifications and teaches the course on the high school campus with oversight and mentoring provided by at BGSU faculty member.||*OPTION NO LONGER AVAILABLE* High school teacher does not meet adjunct qualifications, but is enrolled in a graduate degree/certificate program and BGSU faculty co-teaches via BGSU faculty recommended method of course delivery|
|2023-2024 Academic Year:|
$166.55 per credit hour + textbook costs
|2023-2024 Academic Year:|
$41.64 per credit hour + textbook costs
|Option no longer available|
Secondary (high school/district) schools are responsible for providing instructional tools ("books") for their CCP students.
The postsecondary institution must waive fees for these students and is also responsible for providing supplemental supplies required by the course syllabus.
- A school district or nonpublic school may seek reimbursement from students/families under the following two circumstances:
- If the student receives a failing grade at the end of the college course; or If the student withdraws from or drops the college course subsequent to the 14th calendar day after the particular course began, unless the student is identified as being economically disadvantaged in accordance with Ohio Administrative Code 3333‐1‐65.6(B)(2).
Level 1 Classes
Ohio legislation requires students complete 15 credit hours of Level 1 courses before continuing to Level 2 courses. Further description of allowable courses can be found out Course Eligibility.
Many CCP students enroll in BG Perspective, or general education, classes (as long as pre-requisites have been met) to complete the 15 hours of Level 1 course work. Exceptions may be made outside of the BG Perspectives and Ohio Transfer 36 approved courses is a class is fulfilling a 15 hour pathway or 30 hour pathway established by the high school.
- Please review the 15-30 Hour Pathway list.
- BGSU courses can also be found on the Ohio Transfer 36 website and the Transfer Assurance Guides website that are approved Level 1 courses.
- CCP students may take classes that are open, provided all course prerequisites are met.
- Students interested in Music Performance should contact the Coordinator of Music Admissions at 419-372-8577 for information about auditions and placement.
Courses students are not permitted to take:
- Remedial classes
- Certain courses are reserved for specific student populations; these are identified by including a letter at the end of the course number (example; SOC 1010A or SOC 1010H).
- Sectarian religion courses
- Physical Education courses
- Study Abroad
- Individual Music Lessons
Main Campus Students
Based on recent guidance from ODHE and ODE, due to the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19), assessment test requirements for College Credit Plus eligibility have been waived for the 2020-2021 academic year and 2021-2022 academic year. As a result, BGSU will not be administering Accuplacer testing. Student’s with a cumulative high school GPA of 3.0 or higher will be considered for admission to BGSU’s CCP program. For more information regarding State updates, please see guidance document released: COVID-19 Crisis Guidance for CCP Students & Families
Call 419-372-1537 with any questions or concerns
Pre-College Programs will offer the Accuplacer Reading test on-campus throughout the Fall and Spring semesters.
Accuplacer Reading (or a qualifying ACT/SAT score) is required for admission to the BGSU CCP program. Qualifying scores determined by the state can be found at: CCP: Student Eligibility Assessment Testing.
To be eligible to take the Accuplacer, you MUST apply to the BGSU CCP program prior to testing.
Registration is required.
You can reserve an Accuplacer test date by calling the Firelands Campus at 419-372-0766.
**You are required to provide a valid state-issued ID at the time of testing. If you do not have a state-issued ID, a parent/guardian with a valid state-issued ID must be present at check-in.
Updated: 05/17/2023 02:48PM