Who Is Who

The Senate is the Legislative Branch of the Undergraduate Student Government and focuses on yielding the legislative powers of the organization.

At Large Senators

These senators represent students as at-large representatives of the entire undergraduate population. These senators serve from the time they are sworn in until elections are held in the Spring semester. (11 Seats)

Name Email
  Gyllien Anderson gander@bgsu.edu
  Hannah Boyle hboyle@bgsu.edu
  Abby Burger aburge@bgsu.edu
  Emily Burns erburns@bgsu.edu
  Luke Clark lukeac@bgsu.edu
  Katharine Doyle kdoyle@bgsu.edu
  Jashhvanth Tamilselvan Kunthavai jtamils@bgsu.edu
  Taylor Vanek tvanek@bgsu.edu
  Madeleine Freyhof mfreyho@bgsu.edu
  Elisabeth Lorenz elorenz@bgsu.edu
  Evan Thorton erthorn@bgsu.edu

Residence Hall Senators

These senators specifically represent the undergraduate students that live within each respective Residence Hall on campus. These positions are filled via appointment from each Hall Council.

Position Name Email
Centennial Hall Kiera Cheadle kcheadl@bgsu.edu
Conklin Hall VACANT -
Falcon Heights VACANT -
Founders Hall Connor Hand cmhand@bgsu.edu
Kohl Hall VACANT -
Kreischer Ashley-Batchelder Amya Johnson amyajj@bgsu.edu
Kreischer Compton-Darrow William Hattery hwill@bgsu.edu
McDonald Hall - -
Offenhauer Hall VACANT -

College Senators

These senators specifically represent their college and are elected into the position by undergraduate students of each respective college for one year terms. 

Position Name Email
College of Arts & Sciences Isaac Finkbeiner isaacnf@bgsu.edu
Schmidthorst College of Business Christian Isler cisler@bgsu.edu
College of Education & Human Development Caleb Isler islerc@bgsu.edu
College of Health & Human Services Matthew Oury moury@bgsu.edu
College of Musical Arts VACANT -
College of Technology, Architecture & Applied Engineering Keaton Thieding kthedi@bgsu.edu
Honors College Madison Jeffries madjeff@bgsu.edu

Diversity Affairs Senators

These senators are individuals who identify with or considers themselves an ally to underrepresented populations on campus. These senators serve from the time they are sworn in until elections are held in the Spring semester. (4 Seats)

Position Name Email
  Abigial McGaughy mcgauga@bgsu.edu
  Avie Housholder houshoa@bgsu.edu

Off Campus Senators

The senators specifically represent all undergraduate students who do not live on campus. These senators serve from the time they are sworn in until elections are held in the Spring semester. (10 Seats)

Position Name Email
  Ryleigh Roberts rylrobe@bgsu.edu
  Abbey Hudak adhudak@bgsu.edu

Specific Constituency Senators

These senators represent a specific constituency group. These senators serve from the time they are sworn in until elections are held in the Spring semester. Find more information on the requirments to hold these positions in our bylaws.

Position Name Email
International Student Varun Nistala varunn@bgsu.edu
Military Student Fran Gaier wfranzi@bgsu.edu
Multicultural/Accessibility Advocate Isabella Lane imlane@bgsu.edu
Non-Traditional Student VACANT -
Student Labor VACANT -

Appointed Senators

These senators are appointed through their representative organization or constituency group for one year terms.

Name Email
Athletics Raegan Burkey burkeyr@bgsu.edu
Asian Student Union VACANT -
Black Student Union Briece Graham brieceg@bgsu.edu
Latino Student Union VACANT -
Queer/Trans Student Union Rebecca Strack rstrack@bgsu.edu

Greek Council Senators

These senators represent each of the four Greek Councils on campus and are appointed to these positions through the executive board of each council.

Positon Name Email
Inter-Fraternity Council William Mclean wmclean@bgsu.edu
Multicultural Greek Council VACANT -
National Panhellenic Council Chris Williams chwilli@bgsu.edu
Panhellenic Council Fiona Flower flowerf@bgsu.edu



Emily Gerome

Email: egerome@bgsu.edu
Phone: 419-410-7229

Emily Gerome is a fourth year student from Toledo, Ohio double majoring in Political Science and Communication. She served as a Senator-at-Large in USG for the last two years and chaired the Internal Affairs Committee during the previous administration.



Carly Hitchcock

Email: hcarly@bgsu.edu

Carly Hitchcock is a fourth year student from Shelby Township, Michigan studying Philosophy, Politics, Economics, and Law with minors in French and Entrepreneurship. She has previously served in USG as the Founders Hall Representative, Director of Collaboration and Outreach, and Director of Safety and Well-Being.

Speaker's Office

Speaker of the Senate Gyllien Anderson grander@bgsu.edu
Legislative Secretary Isaac Finkbeiner isaacnf@bgsu.edu

Committee Chairs

Name Email
Academic Affairs Abby Burger aburge@bgsu.edu
Internal Affairs Taylor Vanek tvanek@bgsu.edu
Student Affairs Hannah Boyle hboyle@bgsu.edu


The Cabinet is the administrative body, appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate, that spearhead initiatives within their focus areas and help with the internal functions of the Senate.

Position Name Email
Chief of Staff Rose Brookhart rbrookh@bgsu.edu
Chief Administrator
Kaylee Kahl kahlk@bgsu.edu
Treasurer Bo Bradley babo@bgsu.edu
Director of Health & Safety Gonzalo Pizarro III pizarrg@bgsu.edu
Director of Sustainability Elyse Adrian eadrian@bgsu.edu
Director of Student Engagement & Outreach Heidi Gasser gasserh@bgsu.edu
Director of Marketing Jacob Irelan jacobdi@bgsu.edu
Director of Student Employment VACANT -
Director of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Tiago Gobetti Gaboardi tiagog@bgsu.edu


     Dr. Glenn Davis

         Position: Vice President for Student Engagment and Success
         Email: gmdavis@bgsu.edu

     Sarah Jurden

         Position: Director of Student Success Strategies and Initiatives
         Email: sjurden@bgsu.edu

Updated: 04/02/2024 11:33AM