The Michael H. Robins Award

Mike Robins earned his bachelors degree from the University of Illinois and his graduate degrees from Northwestern University. He was a member of the Bowling Green State University Philosophy Department faculty from 1969 until his untimely death in 2002.

This award is given in his memory to the author of the strongest paper submitted by a second year graduate student for the M.A. Exam/Ph.D. Qualifying Exam. The award is made possible by memorial donations from his graduate students, friends and colleagues.

The recipient of the inaugural award in 2005 was Steve Weimer.

2007 recipient: Adam White

2008 recipient: Richard McNeillie

Updated: 12/01/2017 10:47PM