Faculty and Staff

Regular Faculty


Christian Coons (PhD, UC-Davis)

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-2404
Email: clcoons@bgsu.edu
Address: 322 Shatzel Hall


Molly Gardner (PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Position: Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-2560
Email: mollyg@bgsu.edu
Address: 312 Shatzel Hall


Max Khan Hayward (PhD, Columbia)

Position: Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-3561
Email: hmax@bgsu.edu
Address: 324 Shatzel Hall


Louis Katzner (PhD, Michigan)

Position: Trustee Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-6074
Email: lkatzne@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Address: 329 Shatzel Hall


Kevin Vallier (PhD, Arizona)

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy
Director of Philosophy Politics, Economics and Law (PPEL) program
Phone: (419) 372-2560
Email: kvallie@bgsu.edu
Address: 310 Shatzel Hall


Brandon Warmke (PhD, Arizona)

Position: Assistant Professor of Philosophy, Director of Graduate Admissions, Placement Director
Phone: (419) 372-7142
Email: bwarmke@bgsu.edu
Address: 311 Shatzel Hall


Michael Weber (PhD, Michigan)

Position: Chair, Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-7209
Email: meweber@bgsu.edu
Address: 307 Shatzel Hall


Sara Worley (PhD, Pittsburgh)

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy, Director of Graduate Studies
Phone: (419) 372-2899
Email: sworley@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Address: 315 Shatzel Hall

Senior Lecturer


Ian Young (PhD, Bowling Green)

Position: Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
Phone: (419) 372-9365
Email: iyoung@bgsu.edu
Address: 309 Shatzel Hall

Affiliated Faculty


Albert Dzur (PhD, UNC-Chapel Hill)

Position: Professor (Political Science)
Phone: (419) 372-7270
Email: awdzur@bgsu.edu
Address: 111 Williams Hall
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403

Administrative Staff

No photo available

Margy DeLuca

Position: Graduate Secretary
Phone: (419) 372-2117
Email: mdeluca@bgsu.edu
Address: 305 Shatzel Hall

Margy DeLuca is one half of the wonderful team that has more or less run the department for longer than she would probably care to be reminded. Among her many duties the most important is probably her role as the contact person for all graduate students who come to or are interested in coming to study philosophy at Bowling Green. She also plays the drums.


Sally Pietrasz

Position: Senior Secretary
Phone: (419) 372-2117
Email: pietras@bgsu.edu
Address: 305 Shatzel Hall

Emeritus Faculty

George Agich (PhD, Texas): agichg@falcon.bgsu.edu
Thomas Attig (PhD, Washington University)
Roberta Cormier (PhD, Tulane)
Richard Lineback (PhD, Indiana)
Fred Miller (PhD, University of Washington): fmiller@bgnet.bgsu.edu
James Stewart (PhD, Cincinnati)