Faculty and Staff

Faculty


Christian Coons (PhD, UC-Davis)

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy
Areas of Research: Ethical Theory, Axiology, Metaethics
Phone: (419) 372-2404
Email: clcoons@bgsu.edu
Address: 322 Shatzel Hall

Justin-Donhauser

Justin Donhauser (PhD, Buffalo)

Position: Assistant Teaching Professor
Areas of Research: Applied Philosophy of Science, Environmental Ethics, Metaphysics
Phone: 419-372-7216
Email: jdonhau@bgsu.edu
Address: 314 Shatzel Hall

Alber-Dzur

Albert Dzur (PhD, UNC-Chapel Hill)

Position: Professor, Joint Appointment (Political Science & Philosophy)
Phone: (419) 372-7270
Email: awdzur@bgsu.edu
Address: 111 Williams Hall
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403

Rishi-Joshi

Hrishikesh Joshi (PhD, Princeton)

Position: Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Areas of Research: Moral Philosophy, Political Philosophy, PPEL (Philosophy, Politics, Economics, Law)
Phone: (419) 372-3561
Email: joshih@bgsu.edu
Address: 306 Shatzel Hall

Katzner

Louis Katzner (PhD, Michigan)

Position: Trustee Professor of Philosophy
Areas of Research: Ethics, Philosophy of Education
Phone: (419) 372-6074
Email: lkatzne@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Address: 329 Shatzel Hall

KV2015

Kevin Vallier (PhD, Arizona)

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy
Director of Philosophy Politics, Economics and Law (PPEL) program
Areas of Research: Political Philosophy, Ethics, Political Economy
Phone: (419) 372-7221
Email: kvallie@bgsu.edu
Address: 310 Shatzel Hall

Warmke-headshot-2

Brandon Warmke (PhD, Arizona)

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy, Director of Graduate Admissions, Placement Director
Areas of Research: Ethics, Moral Psychology, Social Philosophy, Political Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-7142
Email: bwarmke@bgsu.edu
Address: 311 Shatzel Hall

MichaelWeber

Michael Weber (PhD, Michigan)

Position: Chair, Professor of Philosophy

Areas of Research: Ethics, Political Philosophy, Moral Psychology, Philosophy of Economics
Phone: (419) 372-7209
Email: meweber@bgsu.edu
Address: 307 Shatzel Hall

Sara-Worley

Sara Worley (PhD, Pittsburgh)

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy, Director of Graduate Studies

Areas of Research: Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Psychiatry
Phone: (419) 372-2899
Email: sworley@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Address: 315 Shatzel Hall

Young2015

Ian Young (PhD, Bowling Green)

Position: Teaching Professor, Undergraduate Advisor

Areas of Expertise: Political Philosophy, Applied Ethics
Phone: (419) 372-9365
Email: iyoung@bgsu.edu
Address: 309 Shatzel Hall

Administrative Staff

timikko-sanders

TiMikko Sanders

Position: Administrative Assistant
Phone: 419-372-2117
Email: timsand@bgsu.edu
Address: 305 Shatzel Hall

TiMikko began her journey at BGSU in 2018 with the Counseling Center. Before joining the Philosophy Department in 2021, she also worked in the Undergraduate Student Development Office for the College of Business.

Emeritus Faculty

George Agich (PhD, Texas): agichg@falcon.bgsu.edu
Thomas Attig (PhD, Washington University)
Richard Lineback (PhD, Indiana)
Fred Miller (PhD, University of Washington): fmiller@bgnet.bgsu.edu
James Stewart (PhD, Cincinnati)