Faculty Research Groups

Algebra and Topology Faculty


Blok_Rieuwert

Blok, Rieuwert Ph.D., Delft U. of Technology

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7455
Email: rblok@bgsu.edu
Address: 440 MSC

Algebra
Read more...

elmas-irmak

Irmak, Elmas Ph.D., Michigan State U.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7472
Email: eirmak@bgsu.edu
Address: 425 MSC

Topology
Read more...

Staic_Mihai

Staic, Mihai Ph.D. State U of New York at Buffalo

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-6657
Email: mstaic@bgsu.edu
Address: 426 MSC

Algebra
Read more...

Xie_Xiangdong

Xie, Xiangdong Ph.D, University of Utah

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-8317
Email: xiex@bgsu.edu
Address: 427 MSC

Geometric group theory, Geometric analysis
Read more...

Analysis Faculty

 


Bes_Juan

Bes, Juan PhD, Kent State University

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7473
Email: jbes@bgsu.edu
Address: 421 MSC

Chan_Kit

Chan, Kit Ph.D., U. of Michigan

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7468
Email: kchan@bgsu.edu
Address: 415 MSC

Functional analysis, function theory
Read more...

alex-izzo

Izzo, Alexander Ph.D., U. of California-Berkeley

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-2073
Email: aizzo@bgsu.edu
Address: 417 MSC

Banach algebras; functional analysis; several complex variables
Read more...

Seubert_Steve

Seubert, Steven M. Ph.D., U. of Virginia.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-2179
Email: sseuber@bgsu.edu
Address: 435 MSC

Functional analysis, operator theory

Chou_So-Hsiang

Chou, So-Hsiang Ph.D., U. of Pittsburgh

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-8225
Email: chou@bgsu.edu
Address: 412 MSC

Numerical analysis, fluid mechanics
Read more...

Sun_Tong

Sun, Tong Ph.D., Texas A&M U.

Position: Professor and Assistant Chair
Phone: 419-372-7460
Email: tsun@bgsu.edu
Address: 436 MSC

Numerical analysis, scientific computations
Read more...

Wade_Gordon

Wade, J. Gordon Ph.D., Brown U.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-0240
Email: gwade@bgsu.edu
Address: 419 MSC

Applied mathematics, actuarial science
Read more...

Meel_David3

Meel, David E. Ed.D., U. of Pittsburgh

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7453
Email: meel@bgsu.edu
Address: 414 MSC

Mathematics education
Read more...

Nguyen_Diem

Nguyen, Diem M. Ph.D., Texas A&M U.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7454
Email: dnguyen@bgsu.edu
Address: 420 MSC

Mathematics for communication & technology, e-learning
Read more...

kim-rogers

Rogers, Kimberly Ph.D, Michigan State

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-7450
Email: kcroger@bgsu.edu
Address: 408 MSC

Mathematics Education
Read more...

Albert_James

Albert, James Ph.D., Purdue U.

Position: Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-7456
Email: albert@bgsu.edu
Address: 407 MSC

Bayesian inference, statistics education, statistical thinking in sports
Read more...

Chen_Hanfeng

Chen, Hanfeng Ph.D., U. of Wisconsin-Madison

Position: Professor and Chair
Phone: 419-372-7463
Email: hchen@bgsu.edu
Address: 458 MSC

Data analysis,statistical inference

Chen_John2

Chen, John Ph.D., University of Sydney

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7461
Email: jchen@bgsu.edu
Address: 428 MSC

Probability, biostatistics

LIU-Jianxuan

Liu, Jianxuan PH.D., U. of South Carolina

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-6656
Email: jianxl@bgsu.edu
Address: 437 MSC

Semiparametric, causal inference, measurement error models, dimension reduction

Read more...

Ning_Wei

Ning, Wei Ph.D., Syracuse U.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7462
Email: wning@bgsu.edu
Address: 409 MSC

Statistics
Read more...

maria-rizzo

Rizzo, Maria Ph.D., BGSU

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7474
Email: mrizzo@bgsu.edu
Address: 413 MSC

Actuarial science, statistics
Read more...

Shang_Junfeng

Shang, Junfeng Ph.D., U. of Missouri

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7457
Email: jshang@bgsu.edu
Address: 430 MSC

Statistics
Read more...

Zirbel_Craig

Zirbel, Craig L. Ph.D., Princeton U.

Position: Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-7466
Email: zirbel@bgsu.edu
Address: 438 MSC

Probability, stochastic processes
Read more...