Faculty & Staff

SEES FACULTY

Evans

James Evans

Position: Professor
Sedimentary geology, surficial processes
Email: evansje@bgsu.edu

Farver

John Farver

Position: Professor, Geology Chair
Mineralogy, petrology/materials science
Email: jfarver@bgsu.edu

Yuning-Fu-website

Yuning Fu

Position: Assistant Professor
Geophysics
Email: yfu@bgsu.edu

earth

Enrique Gomezdelcampo

Position: Associate Professor, Environment and Sustainability Chair
Ecohydrology, GIS, fluvial geomorphology
Email: egomezd@bgsu.edu

peter-gorsevski

Peter Gorsevski

Position: Associate Professor
Geospatial sciences
Email: peterg@bgsu.edu

Gregory

Andrew Gregory

Position: Assistant Professor
Spatial ecology, landscape genetics
Email: agregor@bgsu.edu

NathanHensley

Nathan Hensley

Position: Assistant Professor
Sustainability education
Email: nhensle@bgsu.edu

earth

Karen Johnson-Webb

Position: Associate Professor
Medical geography, population geography
Email: kdjohn@bgsu.edu

Andrew-Kear

Andrew Kear

Position: Associate Professor, Dual Appointment with Political Science
Energy and environmental policy, natural gas, fracking, policy theory, state politics, natural resource governance
Email: akear@bgsu.edu

earth

Holly Myers

Position: Senior Lecturer
Environmental justice, urban sprawl, brownfields and growth management strategies
Email: hmyersj@bgsu.edu

ganming_liu

Ganming Liu

Position: Assistant Professor
Surface water hydrology, limnology
Email: gliu@bgsu.edu

Kefa-Otiso

Kefa Otiso

Position: Professor, Director Global Village
African urban planning and management, globalization, economic development, international migration, and cultural change
Email: kmotiso@bgsu.edu

Panter

Kurt Panter

Position: Professor, Graduate Coordinator
Igneous petrology and geochemistry
Email: kpanter@bgsu.edu

earth

Marius Paulikas

Position: Instructor
Meteorology

Email: mpaulik@bgsu.edu

Sheila-Roberts-Small

Sheila Roberts

Position: Associate Professor, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Acting
Aqueous and environmental geochemistry
Email: sjrober@bgsu.edu

earth

Arthur Samel

Position: Associate Professor, Geography Chair
Climatology
Email: ansamel@bgsu.edu

asimic

Anita Simic

Position: Assistant Professor
Remote sensing
Email: asimic@bgsu.edu

Snyder

Jeffrey Snyder

Position: Associate Professor, SEES Director
Quaternary and glacial geology, geomorphology, paleolimnology
Email: jasnyd@bgsu.edu

angelica-vazquez-ortega

Angélica Vázquez-Ortega

Position: Assistant Professor
Environmental geochemistry
Email: avazque@bgsu.edu

Yacobucci

Margaret Yacobucci

Position: Professor
Paleontology, paleobiology
Email: mmyacob@bgsu.edu

earth

Yu Zhou

Position: Associate Professor
Cartography, GIS
Email: yzhou@bgsu.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

STAFF

RETIRED FACULTY