2017 ADA Recipients

The Academy of Distinguished Alumni was created in 2011 by Bowling Green State University and its Alumni Association. The award is the highest honor bestowed by the University and was established to recognize the extraordinary accomplishments of alumni who have made significant  contributions to their chosen professional field and/or through their community involvement. The University is proud to honor those alumni who have inspired their country, state, community and BGSU.

The 2017 Class of the Academy of Distinguished Alumni:

Gregory Forte '76
Asim Husain ’95
Robert Rothermel '65
Julie Schmelzle ’86
Dr. Thomas M. Shehab ’90

Updated: 10/12/2018 01:44PM