2016 ADA Recipients

The Academy of Distinguished Alumni was created in 2011 by Bowling Green State University and its Alumni Association. The award is the highest honor bestowed by the University and was established to recognize the extraordinary accomplishments of alumni who have made significant  contributions to their chosen professional field and/or through their community involvement. The University is proud to honor those alumni who have inspired their country, state, community and BGSU.

The  2016 Academy of Distinguished Alumni ceremony was held on Sept. 29 in the Lenhart Grand Ballroom of the Bowen-Thompson Student Union. The inductees were Katherine Hatton '74, J. Michael McGuire '82, The Honorable C. Ray Mullins'74, '77 and John Prout '72.


Michael McGuire '82

The Honorable C. Ray Mullins '74, '77

John Prout '72

Updated: 12/02/2017 04:30AM