Ribeau, retiring faculty granted emeritus status

BGSU trustees granted the title of President Emeritus to former President Sidney Ribeau during their May 5 meeting. Ribeau served from 1995-2008. The trustees also granted emeritus status to retired or retiring faculty members and administrators.

Emeritus status is conferred in recognition of distinguished service to the University. To be designated as emeritus, individuals must have been at the University for at least 10 years and been recommended by their department for the designation.

Emerita Associate Dean

Dr. Nancy Orel, College of Health and Human Services

Emeritus Distinguished Teaching Professor

Dr. L. Fleming Fallon, public and allied health

Emeritus Distinguished Teaching Professor and Emeritus Faculty Athletics Representative

Dr. Lee Meserve, biological sciences

Emeriti Professors

Dr. Julie Barnes, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Stephen Langendorfer, School of Human Movement, Sport and Leisure Studies
Dr. Andreas Nicolaou, accounting and MIS
Roger Schupp, music performance studies (Posthumous)
William Schurk, University Libraries
Dr. Patricia Sharp, psychology
Dr. Kenneth Shemberg, psychology

Emeriti Associate Professors

Dr. Chris Miko, University Libraries
Dr. Rebecca Pobocik, public and allied health
Dr. Joy Potthoff, School of Family and Consumer Sciences

Emeritus Lecturer

Burnette Shilling, visual communication and technology education

Updated: 12/02/2017 12:21AM