Find your Counselor

CONTACT INFORMATION

Office of Admissions
200 University Hall
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403‑0085

Phone: 419-372-2478
Fax: 419-372-6955
Email: choosebgsu@bgsu.edu

OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Friday, 8 AM to 5 PM

The office is closed on Sundays and most federal holidays. For more information, or to schedule a visit, see our visit site. Calls made after-hours will be answered by our voice mail service.

Locate your Counselor

Find your BGSU Admissions counselor based on where you live.

Click a tab below to find your BGSU Admissions contact.

Keyon Camden

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑2034
Email: kcamden@bgsu.edu

Get to know Keyon!

Ohio Territory:  Toledo Public Schools
Out-of-State Territory: Michigan and Indiana

Schedule a Virtual Appointment with Keyon

Kalee Carlton

Position: Senior Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9607
Email: carlk@bgsu.edu

Get to know Kalee!

Ohio Territory:  Cleveland Metropolitan School District (CMSD), Lorain County, Columbus City Schools (CCS)
Out-of-State Territory:  City of Detroit (University Prep Schools, Cass Technical High School, Renaissance High School, West Bloomfield High School)

Schedule a Virtual Appointment with Kalee

Austin Flores

Position: Senior Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑1816
Email: austinf@bgsu.edu

Get to know Austin!

Ohio Territory:  Northwest & North Central Ohio, including Bowling Green, Defiance, Fremont, Perrysburg, Mansfield, Maumee, Napoleon, Norwalk, Tiffin, Toledo, Sandusky, Sylvania, & surrounding communities

Schedule a Virtual Appointment with Austin

Callie Inkrott image

Callie Inkrott

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9682
Email: inkroce@bgsu.edu

Get to know Callie!

Ohio Territory:  Northeast Ohio, including Akron, Avon, Cleveland, Kent, Medina, & surrounding communities
Out-of-State Territory:  New York 

Schedule a Virtual Appointment with Callie

Shannon Tyler image

Shannon Tyler

Position: Senior Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9870
Email: shtyler@bgsu.edu

Get to know Shannon!

Ohio Territory:  Southwest Ohio including Cincinnati, Dayton, Springfield, & surrounding communities

Schedule a Virtual Appointment with Shannon

Katie Webb image

Katie Webb

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-372-7798
Email: kewebb@bgsu.edu

Get to know Katie!

Ohio Territory:  Central Ohio & Southern Northeast Ohio, including Ashland, Canton, Columbus, Delaware, Dublin, Lancaster, Massillon, Newark, Westerville, & surrounding communities 

Schedule a Virtual Appointment with Katie

Van Wright image

Van Wright

Position: Assistant to the Vice Provost for Strategic Enrollment Planning
Phone: 419‑236‑2811
Email: vwright@bgsu.edu

Get to know Van...if you don't already!

Ohio Territory:  West Central Ohio, including Celina, Lima, Piqua, Van Wert, Versailles, Wapakoneta, & surrounding communities

Sarah Zachrich

Position: Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: 419‑372‑9921
Email: sczach@bgsu.edu

Get to know Sarah!

Ohio Territory:  Findlay
Out-of-State Territory:  Pennsylvania

Schedule a Virtual Appointment with Sarah

BGSU Admissions Chicagoland Headquarters

Drew Small

Position: Regional Admissions Counselor
Phone: 312-339-2359
Email: dsmall@bgsu.edu

Get to know Drew!

Out-of-State Territory:  Illinois, Maryland, Virginia, Washington, D.C. & remainder of U.S. (excluding Indiana, New York, Pennsylvania and Michigan)

Eastern Time - Schedule a Virtual Appointment with Drew

Central Time - Schedule a Virtual Appointment with Drew

Alison Tracy image

Ali Tracy

Position: Coordinator of Transfer Admissions
Phone: 419‑372‑9920
Email: ralison@bgsu.edu

Get to know Ali!

Community Colleges: Cuyahoga Community College
All other transfer students: Last Name P-Z

Anthony Dean image

Tony Dean

Position: Transfer Specialist
Phone: 419-372-7796
Email: aedean@bgsu.edu

Get to know Tony!

Community Colleges: Northwest State Community College, Owens Community College, Terra State Community College
All other transfer students: Last Name A-G

Lindsay Testerman image

Lindsay Testerman

Position: Transfer Specialist
Phone: 419-372-5479
Email: testerl@bgsu.edu

Get to know Lindsay!

Community Colleges: Columbus State Community College, Lakeland Community College, Lorain County Community College, Rhodes State College & Sinclair Community College 
All other transfer students: Last Name H-O

Adrea Spoon

Position: Director of Admissions
Phone: 419‑372‑7857
Email: adrea@bgsu.edu

Brandi Barhite

Position: Director of Enrollment Communications
Phone: 419‑372‑2452
Email: bbrandi@bgsu.edu

Erin Heilmeier

Position: Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: 419‑372‑1817
Email: esmall@bgsu.edu

Erica Mills

Position: Assistant Director of Enrollment Communications
Phone: 419‑372‑9872
Email: millsel@bgsu.edu

Dustin Sabo

Position: Assistant Director
Phone: 419‑372‑1814
Email: dsabo@bgsu.edu

Brittany Scott

Position: Coordinator of Campus Visits
Phone: 419‑372‑7799
Email: jonesbl@bgsu.edu

Shannon Cleary

Position: Enrollment Communication Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-0427
Email: scleary@bgsu.edu

David Johnston

Position: Enrollment Communication Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-1550
Email: davidlj@bgsu.edu

Mindy Flegle

Position: Student Services Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9868
Email: mflegle@bgsu.edu

Christy Boggs
Senior Administrative Assistant
cfboggs@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑7804
Bonnie Burris
Data Systems Coordinator
bburris@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9248
Chad Burris
Systems Analyst
chadab@bgsu.edu
Becky Getzinger
Student Services Counselor
rgetzi@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9881
Irene Harris
Student Services Counselor
iharris@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9873
Angela Kramer
Student Services Counselor
acsoper@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9869
Tiffany Lang
Student Services Counselor
tiffac@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9878
Mary Alice Newnam
Student Services Counselor
mnewnam@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9924
Theron Niekamp
Application Specialist
theron@bgsu.edu
Danielle Schwiebert
Senior Student Services Counselor
dschwie@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9604
Rebecca Stack
Student Services Counselor
rstack@bgsu.edu
419‑372-9874
Robert Theis
Senior Application Specialist
bob@bgsu.edu