Find your Counselor

Office of Admissions

200 University Hall
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403‑0085

Phone: 419-372-2478
Fax: 419-372-6955
Email: choosebgsu@bgsu.edu

Office Hours

Monday through Friday, 8 AM to 5 PM

The office is closed on Sundays and most federal holidays. For more information, or to schedule a visit, see our visit site. Calls made after-hours will be answered by our voice mail service.

Locate your Counselor

Find your BGSU Admissions counselor based on where you live.

BGSU Representatives

Looking for more information about a specific major or academic program? Connect with the representative from the majors you're interested in - they're part of your BGSU College Search Team!

Click a tab below to find your BGSU Admissions contact.

Sarah Zachrich

Position: Assistant Director of Admissions
Phone: 419‑372‑9921
Email: sczach@bgsu.edu

Get to know Sarah!

Ohio Territory:  Hancock County

Shaunda Brown-Rivera

Position: Assistant Director for Diversity
Phone: 419‑372‑9468
Email: sbrownr@bgsu.edu

Get to know Shaunda!

Ohio Territory:  Cleveland Metropolitan School District

Kalee Carlton

Position: Senior Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9607
Email: carlk@bgsu.edu

Get to know Kalee!

Ohio Territory: Columbus City Schools (CCS)
Out-of-State Territory:  Michigan

Keyon Camden

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑2034
Email: kcamden@bgsu.edu

Get to know Keyon!

Ohio Territory: Lucas County - Toledo Public Schools, Crawford, Erie, Huron, Ottawa, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, Wyandot, Ashland and Wayne Counties
Out-of-State Territory: Indiana

Katie Webb image

Katie Barker

Position: Senior Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-372-7798
Email: kewebb@bgsu.edu

Get to know Katie!

Ohio Territory:  Wood, Defiance, Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Putnam & Williams Counties

Shannon Tyler image

Shannon Cleary

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9924
Email: scleary@bgsu.edu

Get to know Shannon!

Ohio Territory: Southwest Ohio including Cincinnati, Dayton, Springfield & surrounding communities

Katie Webb image

Kaylani Othman

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-372-9682
Email: kothman@bgsu.edu

Get to know Kaylani!

Ohio Territory: East & West Cleveland, Akron, Canton & surrounding communities
Out of State Terrirory: New York

Katie Webb image

Brian Chaney

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-372-1816
Email: bchaney@bgsu.edu

Get to know Brian!

Ohio Territory: Central & Southeast Ohio
Out of State Territory: Pennsylvania

Katie Webb image

Bryan Mestre

Position: Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-372-8565
Email: bmestre@bgsu.edu

Get to know Bryan!

Out of State Territory: Illinois, Maryland, Virginia, Washington D.C. & remainder of U.S. (excluding Indiana, New York, Pennsylvania & Michigan)

Van Wright image

Van Wright

Position: Assistant to the Vice Provost for Strategic Enrollment Planning
Phone: 419‑236‑2811
Email: vwright@bgsu.edu

Get to know Van!

Ohio Territory: Van Wert, Allen, Hardin, Mercer, Auglaize, Logan, Shelby, Darke, Miami & Paulding Counties

Alison Tracy image

Ali Tracy

Position: Assistant Director
Phone: 419‑372‑9920
Email: ralison@bgsu.edu

Anthony Dean image

Tony Dean

Position: Transfer Specialist
Phone: 419-372-7796
Email: aedean@bgsu.edu

Get to know Tony!

Community Colleges: Northwest State Community College, Owens Community College, Rhodes State College & Terra State Community College

Lindsay Testerman image

Lindsay Harris

Position: Transfer Specialist
Phone: 419-372-5479
Email: testerl@bgsu.edu

Get to know Lindsay!

Community Colleges: Columbus State Community College, Cuyahoga Community College, Lakeland Community College, Lorain County Community College, & Sinclair Community College

Adrea Spoon

Position: Director of Admissions
Phone: 419‑372‑7857
Email: adrea@bgsu.edu

Brandi Barhite

Position: Director of Enrollment Communications
Phone: 419‑372‑7805
Email: bbrandi@bgsu.edu

Erin Heilmeier

Position: Director of Admissions Operations & Graduate Enrollment
Phone: 419‑372‑1817
Email: esmall@bgsu.edu

Mindy Flegle

Position: Senior Student Services Counselor
Phone: 419‑372‑9868
Email: mflegle@bgsu.edu

Erica Mills

Position: Assistant Director of Enrollment Communications
Phone: 419‑372‑9872
Email: millsel@bgsu.edu

David Johnston

Position: Enrollment Communication Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-1550
Email: davidlj@bgsu.edu

Matt Studenmund

Position: Coordinator of Tour Guides and Outreach
Phone: 419-372-0427
Email: mstuden@bgsu.edu

Dustin Sabo

Position: Associate Director
Phone: 419‑372‑1814
Email: dsabo@bgsu.edu

Brittany Scott

Position: Coordinator of Admissions Operations
Phone: 419‑372‑7799
Email: jonesbl@bgsu.edu

Christy Boggs
Senior Administrative Assistant
cfboggs@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑7804
Matt Bojanski
Systems Analyst
mbojans@bgsu.edu

Bonnie Burris
Data Systems Coordinator
bburris@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9248
Becky Getzinger
Student Services Counselor
rgetzi@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9881
Rebecca Gholden
Senior Student Services Counselor
rstack@bgsu.edu
419‑372-9874
Irene Harris
Student Services Counselor
iharris@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9873
Angela Kramer
Senior Student Services Counselor
acsoper@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9869
Tiffany Lang
Student Services Counselor
tiffac@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9878
Theron Niekamp
Application Specialist
 
Danielle Schwiebert
Senior Student Services Counselor
dschwie@bgsu.edu
419‑372‑9604
Robert Theis
Senior Application Specialist