2019 Devine Winners Announced

2019 Devine Winners

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2019 Devine Fellowship Award!

Each year, MFA students specializing in poetry and fiction submit their work for consideration under the Devine Fellowship. Student writing is provided to judges from outside BGSU, who read and comment on the work, and select the winners and runners-up.

This year's Devine Fellowship Award Winners for Poetry are:

  • Evan Blake
  • Sherrel McLafferty

This year's Devine Fellowship Award Winners for Fiction are:

  • Anne Carney
  • Katelyn Cesarotti
Poetry runners-up are:
  • Madeline Grigg
  • Shay Hawkins
Fiction runners-up are:
  • Kari Hanlin
  • Nicholas Rys
Join the Department of English in congratulating all of these writers!

Updated: 03/12/2019 10:20AM