College Honors Faculty and Staff at Opening Day

Pictured (left to right) Dr. Christopher Rump, applied statistics and operations research, Ms. Karen Eboch, management, Dr. Man Zhang, management, and Dr. Sung Bae, finance (not pictured: Mr. Jayson Julien, College of Business information systems)

The College is proud to have such outstanding faculty and staff who are dedicated to student learning, to the College of Business, and to their fields of study. Each year faculty and staff are nominated for awards and the winners are announced at the Opening Day Luncheon held the Friday before the first day of classes.

Here are the faculty and staff members who were recognized for their accomplishments, along with the awards.

Marie Hodge Advising Award –Dr. Man Zhang, Management Department

This award honors a faculty or staff member who has demonstrated excellence in advising undergraduate students through their attitude, accessibility, knowledge of advising, and commitment to students and/or advising student organizations.

College of Business Administration Faculty Service Award - Dr. Chris Rump, Applied Statistics and Operations Management Department

This award is given to a faculty member who has provided exceptional service primarily to the College, departments, or profession.

CBA Alumni Undergraduate Teaching Award – Senior Lecturer Karen Eboch, Management Department

A faculty member who has provided excellent undergraduate teaching in the College of Business Administration receives this honor.

The Robert A. Patton Scholarly Achievement Award - Dr. Sung Bae, Finance Department

This recognizes outstanding research accomplishments that have impacted their disciplines.

James A. Sullivan CBA Staff Excellence Award – Jayson Julien, Systems Programmer, CBA Information Technology Services

A staff member is recognized for exceptional performance to the College of Business.

Congratulations to these excellent faculty and staff members!

Updated: 05/18/2020 12:18PM