National Advisory Committee

The National Advisory Committee of the National Center for Family & Marriage Research (NCFMR) is a diverse group of academic scholars, senior researchers, and policymakers with national reputations in the area of marriage and family. The Committee meets annually to provide feedback on the Center’s strategic plans for research, training, and dissemination activities.


  • Linda Burton, James B. Duke Professor, Sociology, Duke University
  • Natasha J. Cabrera, Assistant Professor, Human Development
  • Elizabeth Cooksey, Associate Professor, Sociology, The Ohio State University
  • Patrick Fagan, Senior Fellow, Family Research Council
  • Alan Hawkins, Professor, Family Life, Brigham Young University
  • Mary Myrick, President, Public Strategies and Project Manager, National Healthy Marriage Resource Center
  • Elizabeth Peters, Professor, Policy Analysis and Management,
    Cornell University
  • Scott Stanley, Research Professor, Psychology, University of Denver

Ex Officio Members

  • Linda Mellgren, Senior Social Science Analyst, (ASPE/DHHS)
  • Naomi Goldstein, Director, Office of Planning, Research, and Evaluation (ACF/DHHS)

Updated: 11/19/2020 02:46PM