BGSU Academy Bands

academy-band-performance

We are pleased to announce that the BGSU Academy Band program will resume in the Fall of 2022! At this time, however, we will only be offering the Middle School Academy Band. Registration information will be available late August 2022. If you have questions, please contact Dr. Lisa Martin at martlis@bgsu.edu.

The Bowling Green State University College of Musical Arts Middle School Academy (MSA) program is an extra-curricular performance opportunity designed specifically for middle school band students in Northwest Ohio. The program includes full group rehearsals, sectional instruction, and elements of comprehensive musicianship, culminating in a performance in BGSU’s own Kobacker Hall.

All rehearsals, sectionals, and activities are led by music education faculty, graduate students, and undergraduate students to create an engaging, individualized learning experience that will supplement your child’s school music instruction.

If you have additional questions regarding this program, please email us at academybands@bgsu.edu. We sincerely hope you consider being a part of this wonderful experience!


Fall Schedule 
All rehearsals from 6:15-8:30pm 

Sunday, Sept 18  

Sunday, Sept 25

Sunday, Oct 2 

Sunday, Oct 9 – No Rehearsal Fall Break

Sunday, Oct 16

Sunday, Oct 23

Sunday, Oct 30

Sunday, Nov 6

Sunday, Nov 13 

Sunday, Nov 20

Sunday, Nov 27 – No Rehearsal Thanksgiving Break 

Sunday, Dec 4 – Concert (Kobacker, 7pm start time, 5:30pm call time)

Updated: 04/06/2022 04:07PM