Swim Meets and Events

Bowling Green State University hosts aquatic events and competitions throughout the year. This page changes to provide files, updates, and communications relevant to upcoming events.

High School Meets

Northern Lakes League Swim Championships
Saturday, January 12: Noon - 4 PM

Ohio High School Athletic Association Districts
February 12 and 13: Diving | 7 AM - 6 PM
February 15 and 16: Swimming | 1 - 9 PM

District Meet Parking and Information Packet

Water Polo Tournaments

Saturday, April 20: Times TBA
Saturday, April 27: Times TBA
Saturday, May 11: Times TBA

USA Swimming Meets

Northwest Ohio Winter Invitational
Saturday, January 19: 7 AM - 6 PM
Sunday, January 20: 7 AM - 4 PM

YMCA Championships
Saturday, March 2: 7 AM - 6 PM
Sunday, March 3: 7 AM - 6 PM

AAU Diving
Saturday, March 23: 7 AM - 6 PM
Sunday, March 24: 7 AM - 6 PM

Greater Toledo Aquatic Club Meet
Saturday, May 18: 6 AM-  8 PM
Sunday, May 19: 6 AM - 8 PM

BG Swim Club Summer Invitational
Saturday, June 1: Times TBA
Sunday, June 2: Times TBA

** All times and details announced on this page are tentative. Please defer to the individual club web pages, team coaches, or meet managers for exact details. 

During community swim meets, Aquatics staff members maintain at least one, and often more, lanes and spaces in Cooper Pool for lap swimming and recreational use by Student Recreation Center members and guests. Thank you for understanding that swim and dive meets are an essential component of BGSU's Intercollegiate Athletics program and Recreation and Wellness' community events offerings.

The RecWell Wire