Swim Meets and Events

Bowling Green State University hosts aquatic events and competitions throughout the year. This page changes to provide files, updates, and communications relevant to upcoming events.

Fall 2017 

BGSU Orange and Brown Meet
Friday, September 22, 2 - 6 PM

BGSU Jean Campbell Alumni Homecoming Meet
Saturday, October 14, 8 - 11 AM

BGSU vs Xavier and Tiffin
Saturday, October 21, Noon - 4 PM

BGSU vs Eastern Michigan
Friday, October 27, Time TBA

Greater Toledo Aquatic Club Turkey Meet
Saturday - Sunday, November 18 - 19, 7:30 AM- 6 PM

BG Swim Club Winter Invitational
Saturday - Sunday, December 2 - 3, 7:30 AM - 6 PM

BG High School Swim Team Dual
Tuesday, December 5, 4 - 7 PM

Northwest Ohio High School Classic
Friday - Saturday, December 8 -9, 7 AM - 9 PM

Spring 2018 

Northern Lakes League High School Swim Championships
Saturday, January 13, 2018 12:15 - 3:30 PM

Sylvania Northwest Ohio Winter Invitational
Saturday - Sunday, January 20 - 21, 7:30 AM - 6 PM

BGSU vs Toledo
Friday, February 2, 2018, 4 - 8:30 PM

Ohio High School Athletic Association Swim District Swim and Dive Championships
Tuesday - Saturday, February 13 - 17, 2018

Ohio Senior Circuit 
Friday - Sunday, March 2 - 4, 2018

YMCA League Championships
Friday - Sunday, March 10 - 11, 2018

** All times and details announced on this page are tentative. Please defer to the individual club web pages, team coaches, or meet managers for exact details. 

During community swim meets, Aquatics staff members maintain at least one, and often more, lanes and spaces in Cooper Pool for lap swimming and recreational use by Student Recreation Center members and guests. Thank you for understanding that swim and dive meets are an essential component of BGSU's Intercollegiate Athletics program and Recreation and Wellness' community events offerings.

The RecWell Wire