Contacts and Staff

Staff members share the collective goal of providing patrons with an optimal recreational experience. Please contact us with any questions or for information about the various programs, services and facility rentals available throughout the department. Professional staff members and graduate assistants are listed below.

Thatcher-Julia-edited

Julia Adams

  • Position: Coordinator of Membership and SRC Operations
  • Phone: 419.372.7485
  • Email: jthatch@bgsu.edu
Andrews-Julia-WEB

Lauren Albert

  • Position: Health Educator - Community Focus
  • Phone: 419.372.9803
  • Email: lmandre@bgsu.edu
Hannah-Bockey

Hannah Bockey

Yingling-Faith-WEB

Faith DeNardo

  • Position: Director for Wellness Connection, Title IX Deputy Coordinator for BGSU
  • Phone: 419.372.9351
  • Email: faithy@bgsu.edu
Trey-Dynes

Trey Dynes

  • Position: GA - Informal Recreation
  • Phone: 419.372.2713
  • Email: tdynes@bgsu.edu
Esther-Gagawala-WEB

Esther Gagawala

Ashley-Hartman-WEB

Ashley Hartman

  • Position: Health Educator - Mental Health
  • Phone: 419.372.4584
  • Email: ashthom@bgsu.edu
Hollinger-Dave-WEB

Dave Hollinger

  • Position: Director - Student Recreation Center
  • Phone: 419.372.7477
  • Email: holling@bgsu.edu
Layne-Gary-WEB

Gary Layne

Leck-Lona-WEB

Lona Leck

  • Position: Assistant Director - Marketing and Student Programming
  • Phone: 419.372.7235
  • Email: lona@bgsu.edu
Deb-WEB

Deb Cairl Lucio

Andrew McNutt

Andrew McNutt

  • Position: GA - Student Programming
  • Phone: 419.372.2483
  • Email: mcnutta@bgsu.edu
Jadyn-Mummey

Jaden Mummey

  • Position: GA - Wellness Connection
  • Phone: 419.372.2712
  • Email: jmummey@bgsu.edu
man-silhouette

Patrick Nelson

  • Position: Perry Field House External Operations
  • Phone: 419.372.9017
  • Email: pnelson@bgsu.edu
Paul-Otieno

Paul Otieno

  • Position: GA - Wellness Connection
  • Phone: 419.372.2712
  • Email: potieno@bgsu.edu
Thomas-Paul

Tom Paul

  • Position: GA - Intramurals/Club Sports/PFH
  • Phone: 419.372.9295
  • Email: pault@bgsu.edu
Karyn Smith

Karyn Smith

  • Position: Health Educator for Wellness Connection; Fitness and Faculty/Staff Wellness Coordinator
  • Phone: 419.372.9309
  • Email: karync@bgsu.edu
Stu-Smith

Stu Smith

  • Position: Assistant Director - Intramurals and Club Sports
  • Phone: 419.372.8110
  • Email: stusmit@bgsu.edu
William-Switaj

William Switaj

Wiechman-Sandy-WEB

Sandy Wiechman

  • Position: Safe Communities Coordinator
  • Phone: 419.372.9353
  • Email: swiechm@bgsu.edu

Updated: 09/14/2022 04:37PM