Contacts and Staff

Staff members share the collective goal of providing patrons with an optimal recreational experience. Please contact us with any questions or for information about the various programs, services and facility rentals available throughout the department. Professional staff members and graduate assistants are listed below.

Diana Bechstein

Diana Bechstein

Position: Senior Account Clerk
Phone: 419.372.2365
Email: bdianas@bgsu.edu

Curtis-Diana

Diana Curtis

Position: Graduate Assistant for Student Recreation Center Facilities
Phone: 419.372.2713
Email: dianac@bgsu.edu

Faith Yingling Full Bio

Faith DeNardo

Position: Director for Wellness Connection, Title IX Deputy Coordinator for BGSU
Phone: 419.372.9351
Email: faithy@bgsu.edu

Dunham-Daniel-WEB

Daniel Dunham

Position: Outdoor Program Assistant
Phone: 740.485.9702

Engel-Ethan-WEB

Ethan Engel

Position: Coordinator of Competitive Sports and Youth & Family Activities
Phone: 419.372.8110
Email: eengel@bgsu.edu

Hollinger-Dave-WEB

Dave Hollinger

Position: Assistant Director for Student Recreation Center Facilities
Phone: 419.372.7477
Email: holling@bgsu.edu

Kampf-Steve-WEB

Steve Kampf

Position: Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Director for Recreation and Wellness
Phone: 419.372.7485
Email: skampf@bgsu.edu

Krupp-Olivia

Olivia Krupp

Position: Graduate Assistant for Wellness Connection
Phone: 419.575.7101
Email: okrupp@bgsu.edu

Davis-Malissa-WEB

Malissa Lambert

Position: Senior Secretary for Student Recreation Center
Phone: 419.372.0450
Email: davisma@bgsu.edu

Gary Layne Full Bio

Gary Layne

Position: Assistant to Director for Aquatics and Facilities
Phone: 419.372.7476
Email: glayne@bgsu.edu

Leck-Lona-WEB

Lona Leck

Position: Assistant Director for Sales and Student Programming
Phone: 419.372.7235
Email: lona@bgsu.edu

Thad Long Full Bio

Thad Long

Position: Associate Director for Facilities and Outdoor Program
Phone: 419.372.7479
Email: longtha@bgsu.edu

Karyn Smith

Karyn Smith

Position: Health Educator for Wellness Connection; Fitness and Faculty/Staff Wellness Coordinator
Phone: 419.372.9309
Email: karync@bgsu.edu

Swinford-Susan-WEB

Susan Swinford

Position: Director of Budgets and Business Affairs Division of Student Affairs
Phone: 419.372.8839
Email: sswinfo@bgsu.edu

Wiechman-Sandy-WEB

Sandy Wiechman

Position: Safe Communities Coordinator
Phone: 419.372.9353
Email: swiechm@bgsu.edu