Contacts and Staff

Staff members share the collective goal of providing patrons with an optimal recreational experience. Please contact us with any questions or for information about the various programs, services and facility rentals available throughout the department. Professional staff members and graduate assistants are listed below.

Morgan Alexander

Morgan Alexander

Position: GA - Wellness Connection
Phone: 419.372.2712
Email: morgale@bgsu.edu

Chirs Ballard

Chris Ballard

Position: Assistant Director for Aquatics and Youth and Family
Phone: 419.372.7482
Email: cballar@bgsu.edu

Nashid-WEB

Nashid Bracy

Position: Assistant Director - Perry Field House, Intramural Sports and Sports Clubs
Phone: 419.372.8110
Email: nbracy@bgsu.edu

Deb-WEB

Deb Cairl Lucio

Position: Fiscal Coordinator
Phone: 419.372.2365
Email: dcairl@bgsu.edu

Yingling-Faith-WEB

Faith DeNardo

Position: Director for Wellness Connection, Title IX Deputy Coordinator for BGSU
Phone: 419.372.9351
Email: faithy@bgsu.edu

Hollinger-Dave-WEB

Dave Hollinger

Position: Director - Student Recreation Center
Phone: 419.372.7477
Email: holling@bgsu.edu

Melissa_Lambert-WEB

Malissa Lambert

Position: Senior Secretary for Student Recreation Center
Phone: 419.372.0450
Email: mlambe@bgsu.edu

Gary Layne Full Bio

Gary Layne

Position: Assistant to Director for Aquatics and Facilities
Phone: 419.372.7476
Email: glayne@bgsu.edu

Leck-Lona-WEB

Lona Leck

Position: Assistant Director for Sales and Student Programming
Phone: 419.372.7235
Email: lona@bgsu.edu

Tavala-Luciow-WEB

Tavala Luciow

Position: GA - Wellness Connection & Student Employment
Phone: 419.372.2348
Email: luciowt@bgsu.edu

Osborne-Malik

Malik Osborne

Position: GA - Competitive Sports
Phone: 419.372.9295
Email: maliko@bgsu.edu

Chirs Ballard

Brayden Sautter

Position: GA - Perry Field House
Phone: 419.372.9295
Email: sautteb@bgsu.edu

Karyn Smith

Karyn Smith

Position: Health Educator for Wellness Connection; Fitness and Faculty/Staff Wellness Coordinator
Phone: 419.372.9309
Email: karync@bgsu.edu

Chirs Ballard

Maddi Stiles

Position: GA - Fitness
Phone: 419.372.2348
Email: madstil@bgsu.edu

man-silhouette

William Switaj

Position: Club Sports Director
Phone: 419.372.8045
Email: wswitaj@bgsu.edu

Thatcher-Julia-WEB

Julia Thatcher

Position: GA - Student Recreation Center
Phone: 419.372.2464
Email: jthatch@bgsu.edu

Wiechman-Sandy-WEB

Sandy Wiechman

Position: Safe Communities Coordinator
Phone: 419.372.9353
Email: swiechm@bgsu.edu

Worsham-Thomas-WEB

Thomas Worsham

Position: Outdoor Program Assistant
Phone: 419.372.2146
Email: tworsha@bgsu.edu