Contacts and Staff

Staff members share the collective goal of providing patrons with an optimal recreational experience. Please contact us with any questions or for information about the various programs, services and facility rentals available throughout the department. Professional staff members and graduate assistants are listed below.

Diana Bechstein

Diana Bechstein

Position: Senior Account Clerk
Phone: 419.372.2365
Email: bdianas@bgsu.edu

Faith Yingling Full Bio

Faith DeNardo

Position: Director for Wellness Connection,
Title IX Deputy Coordinator for BGSU
Phone: 419.372.9351
Email: faithy@bgsu.edu

Dunham-Daniel-WEB

Daniel Dunham

Position: Outdoor Program Assistant

Engel-Ethan-WEB

Ethan Engel

Position: Coordinator of Competitive Sports and Youth & Family Activities
Phone: 419.372.8110
Email: eengel@bgsu.edu

Feasel-Corey-WEB

Corey Feasel

Position: Graduate Assistant for Fitness
Phone: 419.372.2348
Email: feaselc@bgsu.edu

Harris-Brianna-WEB

Brianna Harris

Position: Graduate Assistant for Perry Field House, Intramural Sports, and Sport Clubs
Phone: 419.372.8045
Email: briharr@bgsu.edu

Man Silhouette

Mike Hollifield

Position: Golf Course Superintendent
Phone: 419.372.2674
Email: mmholli@bgsu.edu

Dave Hollinger Full Bio

Dave Hollinger

Position: Assistant Director for Student Recreation Center Facilities
Phone: 419.372.7477
Email: holling@bgsu.edu

Man Silhouette

Andy Jones

Position: Golf Course Worker
Phone: 419.372.7099
Email: jandyr@bgsu.edu

Steve Kampf Full Bio

Steve Kampf

Position: Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Director for Recreation and Wellness
Phone: 419.372.7485
Email: skampf@bgsu.edu

Malissa Davis

Malissa Lambert

Position: Senior Secretary for Student Recreation Center
Phone: 419.372.0450
Email: davisma@bgsu.edu

Gary Layne Full Bio

Gary Layne

Position: Assistant to Director for Aquatics and Facilities
Phone: 419.372.7476
Email: glayne@bgsu.edu

Lona Leck Full Bio

Lona Leck

Position: Assistant Director for Sales and Student Programming
Phone: 419.372.7235
Email: lona@bgsu.edu

Thad Long Full Bio

Thad Long

Position: Associate Director for Facilities
Phone: 419.372.7479
Email: longtha@bgsu.edu

Natochy-Liana-WEB

Liana Natochy

Position: Graduate Assistant for Wellness Connection
Phone: 419.372.2712
Email: lianan@bgsu.edu

Scott Sehmann Full Bio

Scott Sehmann

Position: Assistant Director for Perry Field House and Aquatics Operations
Phone: 419.372.8343
Email: sehmans@bgsu.edu

Man Silhouette

George "Carlos" Serrato

Position: Golf Course Worker
Phone: 419.372.7099
Email: gserrat@bgsu.edu

Karyn Smith

Karyn Smith

Position: Health Educator for Wellness Connection; Fitness and Faculty/Staff Wellness Coordinator
Phone: 419.372.9309
Email: karync@bgsu.edu

Susan Swinford

Susan Swinford

Position: Director of Budgets and Business Affairs
Division of Student Affairs
Phone: 419.372.8839
Email: sswinfo@bgsu.edu

Kurt Thomas Full Bio

Kurt Thomas

Position: Director, Golf Course
Phone: 419.372.2674
Email: kurttom@bgsu.edu

Sandy Wiechman

Sandy Wiechman

Position: Safe Communities Coordinator
Phone: 419.372.9353
Email: swiechm@bgsu.edu