Department and Affiliated Faculty

Musicology

Ryan Ebright
Instructor of Musicology
2005 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-2866, eryan@bgsu.edu

Mary Natvig
Professor of Musicology, Assistant Dean
1052 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-7351, mnatvig@bgsu.edu

Eftychia Papanikolaou
Associate Professor of Musicology, MUCT Advisor
2013 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-2933, papane@bgsu.edu

Arne Spohr
Associate Professor of Musicology
1003 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-2519, aspohr@bgsu.edu

Ethnomusicology

Sidra Lawrence
Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology
2131 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-9481, sidral@bgsu.edu

Katherine Meizel
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
1001 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-8487, kmeizel@bgsu.edu

Megan Rancier
Lecturer of Ethnomusicology
2144 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-1030, mrancie@bgsu.edu

Christopher Witulski
Instructor of Ethnomusicology
2142 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-8852, cwituls@bgsu.edu

Music Theory

Per F. Broman
Professor of Music Theory, Associate Dean
1047 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-850, pbroman@bgsu.edu

Gregory J. Decker
Assistant Professor of Music Theory
2143 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-2175, gdecker@bgsu.edu

Nora Engebretsen
Associate Professor of Music Theory, Department Chair of Musicology/Composition/Theory
3146 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-8644, norae@bgsu.edu

Gene Trantham
Associate Professor of Music Theory
1045 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-8508, gtranth@bgsu.edu

Music Industry

Erik Sabo
Instructor of Music Industry
2114 Moore Musical Arts Center, 419-372-2181, jesabo@bgsu.edu

Affiliated Faculty in Other Departments

Angela Ahlgren
Assistant Professor of Theatre and Film
215 Wolfe Center, akahlgr@bgsu.edu

Esther Clinton
Adjunct Instructor of Popular Culture
346 Shatzel Hall, estherc@bgsu.edu

Jeremy Wallach
Associate Professor of Popular Culture
346 Shatzel Hall, 419-372-8204, jeremyw@bgsu.edu