Current HIED Students

Our students enter the program in "cohorts" or peer groups. Each cohort develops its own personality depending on the diversity, past experiences, and unique interests of its student members. Most students find the cohort system to be a supportive and enriching way to go through a doctoral program. Because most entering students bring at least several years of professional experience, students can learn a lot from each other.

2018 cohort group image

2022 Cohort

David Michael Fisher: GA, Centre for Archival Collections, Library Outreach and Archival Processing for National Student Affairs Archives (NSAA)
Manasseh Xorla Ntumy: GA, The Marvin Centre for Student Leadership and Civic Engagement
Kiley Alexander Coster: Coordinator for Student Organizations, Student Engagement, BGSU

2021 Cohort

Kaoutar Benchouk, AACS/NC Longitudinal project- EFLP Faculty
Abhishek Milind Dhole,Office of Academic Assessment and Center for Faculty Excellence
Amy Giordano, Senior Learning & Development Managemer, Academic Impressions
Maite Hall, Coordinator, International Student Services, BGSU
Margo Kammeyer, Supervisor of the Project Management Office, ITS, BGSU
Amanda Paniagua, Sidney A. Ribeau President's Leadership Academy, Marvin Center for Student Leadership and Civic Engagement, BGSU
Michelle Ploeger, Coordinator for Education Abroad, BGSU
Deborah Slosberg, Assistant Director, Intergroup Relations, University of Michigan
Ilana Stouffer, GA, Center for Women and Gender Equity, BGSU

2020 Cohort

Stacey Allan, Assistant Dean of Students, Fraternity and Sorority Life, BGSU
Jayeeta Chowhury-Woodstrup, Office of Assessment and Accreditation
Gabriel Dunbar, Nontraditional Program Coordinator, BGSU
Dominic Gattozzi
Amanda (Mandi) Hummel, Executive Director of Career Services, Tiffin University
Ghada Itayem, BGSU LEAD 2000 with Dr. Pauken, Research Assistant with Dr. Amy French, HESA Office
Rachel Najdek, Office of Assessment and Accreditation
Kristin Payne, Coordinator, Student Engagement, Thompson Scholarship Programs
Luciana Stabila, Office of Student Experience and Support- College of Education and Human Development
Jenn Stucker, Associate Professor and Chair of Graphic Design, BGSU

2019 Cohort

Hoang Van Do, Marvin Center for Student Leadership and Civic Engagement
Ehab Elmorsy, Assessment and Accreditation in EDHS
Kathalyn Gensler-Nic, Accessibility Services
Chloe Koscheva-Scissons, Assistant to the Graduate College Dean
Emily Niedzwiecki, Assistant Professor (Nursing), Mercy College of Ohio

2018 Cohort

Blaze Campbell- Jacobs
Valerie Erwin, Research Assistant with Dr. E Broido, HESA Office

2016 Cohort

Mark Heider, Information Technology Service - BGSU

Additional Students at Dissertation Stage

Ellen Lassiter Collier, S.A.F.E. Place
Monda Kindle
Tiffany Menard, Assistant Director for Fellowship Mentoring, Honors College, BGSU
Abby Priehs, Office of Residence Life, University of Michigan
Jackie Wells, Maumee Valley Country Day School

*all degree requirements met- degree conferral December 2021

Updated: 12/11/2023 10:59AM