ASC Division Representatives

Administrative staff members at BGSU are responsible for promoting a healthy climate for learning and professional growth, and for asserting the leadership and support essential to enhance the University’s programs and services. All administrative staff members should share a sense of working towards a common goal—that of maintaining the high standards of the University and its vision to be the premier learning community in Ohio and one of the best in the nation. To this end, ASC has established a committee structure, which provides administrative staff members with the means for addressing their needs and for promoting their efforts.

The ASC Executive Committee acts for the Administrative Staff Council between meetings and serves as or designates a liaison between the ASC and other governance groups, individuals, and agencies. Nominations are handled annually by the Election and Orientation Committee who prepares a list by functional area of those ASC members eligible for election to the Executive Committee. 

2023-24 ASC Officers


Kacee Ferrell Snyder


Stephanie Brinkman


Jason Hanely


Nicole Pedraza


Kari Wilson

2023-24 ASC Representatives

ASC members serve as elected representatives for the areas including Enrollment Management, Finance and Administration, Firelands, Intercollegiate Athletics, Office of the President, and Office of the Provost. Please reach out to any of the representatives if you have any questions.

Enrollment Management Representatives

  • Admissions (Main & Firelands)
  • College Credit Plus
  • International Programs & Partnerships
  • Marketing and Brand Strategy
  • Parent, Family and New Student Connections
  • Registration and Records
  • Student Financial Aid and Scholarships
  • University Registrar
First Name Last Name Email Term ends on
June 30 of:
Katrina Heilmeier 2024
Jennifer Sayre 2025*
Zach Schmidt 2025*
DeVona Smith 2026
Alaina Coe 2026
McKenzie Livecchi 2026
Matt Kaufman 2026

Finance and Administration

  • Accounts Payable
  • BG1 Card Office
  • Bowen-Thompson Student Union
  • Budgeting & Resource Planning
  • Bursar
  • Business Operations
  • Campus Operations (Facilities)
  • Controller
  • Planning, Design & Construction
  • Dining Services
  • Financial Accounting
  • Grants Accounting
  • Human Resources
  • Information Technology Services
  • Internal Auditing & Advisory Services
  • Parking Services
  • Payroll
  • Police
  • Postal Services
  • Public Safety
  • Purchasing
  • Risk Management / Environmental Health & Safety
  • Shipping, Receiving & Property Management
  • Shuttle Service
  • Student Housing
  • BGSU | Print | Copy | Mail
  • Treasury Office
  • Falcon Outfitters
First Name Last Name Email Term ends on
June 30 of:
Jason Hanely  2024*
Cynthia Valentine 2024
Jeremy VanTress 2024
Fonda Heenehan 2024
Kristin Payne 2024
Adam Arthur 2025
Jamie Schimmoeller 2026
Lois Serfozo 2026
Meredith Errington 2026
Michelle Schenk 2026
Liz Lauck 2026


All offices that are located on the Firelands Campus.
First Name Last Name Email Term ends on
June 30 of:
Julie Hamann 2025* (Co-Rep)
Mark Charville
2025* (Co-Rep)

Intercollegiate Athletics

All offices that are located on the Intercollegiate Athletics staff-directory page and Recreation and Wellness. 
First Name Last Name Email Term ends on
June 30 of:
Kyle Edmond 2024
Lona Leck 2024* Historian
Rob Whitehurst 2025
Alison Cooke 2025
Christine Steffen 2026
Candace Brockbrader 2026

Office of the President

  • Diversity & Belonging
  • General Counsel
  • Health & Wellness
  • President's Office
  • University Advancement
First Name Last Name Email Term ends on
June 30 of:
Kori Koschalk-Newmister 2026*
Stephanie Cramer 2026
Adrienna Hutchins 2026
Vacant Open Position    
Vacant Open Position    
Vacant Open Position    

Office of the Provost

  • Academic and Career Planning
  • Colleges
  • Research & Economic Engagement
  • Faculty and Strategic Initiatives
  • Institutional Effectiveness
  • Institutional Research
  • Office of the Provost Administration Staff
  • Student Affairs
  • Student Employment Services
  • Unversity Libraries
First Name Last Name Email Term ends on
June 30 of:
Gabe Dunbar 2024
Kim Fleshman 2024*
Dawn Frieson 2024
Curtis Kachur 2024
Maite Hall 2024
Cordula Mora 2024*
Angela Pezzi 2024
Beth Ash 2025
Briana Reithmeier 2025
Alishea Wynn 2025*
Mark Fox 2026
Marcy Beaverson 2026
A.J. Wright 2026

* ASC Executive Committee

Updated: 04/01/2024 01:32PM