ASC Division Representatives

Administrative staff members at BGSU are responsible for promoting a healthy climate for learning and professional growth, and for asserting the leadership and support essential to enhance the University’s programs and services. All administrative staff members should share a sense of working towards a common goal—that of maintaining the high standards of the University and its vision to be the premier learning community in Ohio and one of the best in the nation. To this end, ASC has established a committee structure, which provides administrative staff members with the means for addressing their needs and for promoting their efforts.

The ASC Executive Committee acts for the Administrative Staff Council between meetings and serves as or designates a liaison between the ASC and other governance groups, individuals, and agencies. Nominations are handled annually by the Election and Orientation Committee who prepares a list by functional area of those ASC members eligible for election to the Executive Committee. 


2022-23 ASC Officers

Stephanie-Brinkman

Stephanie Brinkman

Ferrell-Snyder-Kacee

Kacee Snyder

Mark-Fox-8663

Mark Fox

Pedraza-Nicole

Nicole Pedraza

jennifer-buening

Jenn Buening

Victor-Senn-A17I3247

Victor Seen


2022-23 ASC Representatives

ASC members serve as elected representatives for the areas including Enrollment Management, Finance and Administration, Firelands, Intercollegiate Athletics, Office of the President, and Office of the Provost. Please reach out to any of the representatives if you have any questions.


Enrollment Management Representatives

  • Admissions (Main & Firelands)
  • College Credit Plus
  • International Programs & Partnerships
  • Marketing and Brand Strategy
  • Parent, Family and New Student Connections
  • Registration and Records
  • Student Financial Aid and Scholarships
  • University Registrar
  • WBGU-TV
First Name Last Name Email Term Ends
Jennifer Sayer sayrej@bgsu.edu 2025
Cassandra Pietrantozzi cpietra@bgsu.edu 2023
Katrina Heilmeier katrilc@bgsu.edu 2024
Emily Hubbell-Staeble emilykg@bgsu.edu 2025*
Kaitlyn Kuch kuchk@bgsu.edu 2023
Zach Schmidt zacschm@bgsu.edu 2025
Christina Bentlage cbentla@bgsu.edu 2023

Finance & Administration

  • Accounts Payable
  • BG1 Card Office
  • Bowen-Thompson Student Union
  • Budgeting & Resource Planning
  • Bursar
  • Business Operations
  • Campus Operations (Facilities)
  • Controller
  • Planning, Design & Construction
  • Dining Services
  • Financial Accounting
  • Grants Accounting
  • Human Resources
  • Information Technology Services
  • Internal Auditing & Advisory Services
  • Parking Services
  • Payroll
  • Police
  • Postal Services
  • Public Safety
  • Purchasing
  • Risk Management / Environmental Health & Safety
  • Shipping, Receiving & Property Management
  • Shuttle Service
  • BGSU | Print | Copy | Mail
  • Treasury Office
  • Falcon Outfitters
First Name Last Name Email Term Ends
Adam Arthur aarthur@bgsu.edu 2025
Joshua Knudson jknudse@bgsu.edu 2025
Aaron (AJ) Wright aarwrig@bgsu.edu 2023
Jason Hanely jhanely@bgsu.edu  2024*
Cynthia Valentine valentc@bgsu.edu 2024
Jeremy VanTress jvantr@bgsu.edu 2024
Jamie Schimmoeller jschimm@bgsu.edu 2023
Meredith Errington merring@bgsu.edu 2023
Vacant  Open Position    
Vacant Open Position    

Firelands

All offices that are located on the Firelands Campus.
First Name Last Name Email Term Ends
Julie Hamann jrogers@bgsu.edu 2025* (Co-Rep)
Mark Charville markrc@bgsu.edu
2025* (Co-Rep)

Intercollegiate Athletics

All offices that are located on the Intercollegiate Athletics staff-directory page and Recreation and Wellness. 
First Name Last Name Email Term Ends
Kyle Edmond kedmond@bgsu.edu 2024
Lona Leck lona@bgsu.edu 2023* Historian
Rob Whitehurst whitehr@bgsu.edu 2025
Mallory Hiser hiserm@bgsu.edu 2025
Marissa Tashenberg mtashen@bgsu.edu 2024*
Alison Ciije acooke@bgsu.edu 2025
Vacant Open Position    

Office of the President

  • Diversity & Belonging
  • General Counsel
  • Health & Wellness
  • President's Office
  • University Advancement
First Name Last Name Email Term Ends
Angie Chapman amchap@bgsu.edu 2025
Shevonne Nelson-Dillingham sndill@bgsu.edu 2024*
Karly DeGroot karlyg@bgsu.edu 2025
Kori Koschalk-Newmister korik@bgsu.edu 2023
Vacant  Open Position    

Office of the Provost

  • Academic and Career Planning
  • Colleges
  • Research & Economic Engagement
  • Faculty and Strategic Initiatives
  • Institutional Effectiveness
  • Institutional Research
  • Office of the Provost Administration Staff
  • Student Affairs
  • Student Employment Services
  • Unversity Libraries
First Name Last Name Email Term Ends
Beth Ash ashb@bgsu.edu 2025
Jaci Calderon jbcalder@bgsu.edu 2023
Gabe Dunbar gdunbar@bgsu.edu 2024
Kim Fleshman kflesh@bgsu.edu 2024*
Dawn Frieson dfrieson@bgsu.edu 2024
Curtis Kachur ckachur@bgsu.edu 2024
Maite Hall myhall@bgsu.edu 2024*
Rebecca Lyons rlyons@bgsu.edu 2023
Cordula Mora cmora@bgsu.edu 2024
Angela Pezzi apezzi@bgsu.edu 2024*
Kari Wilson stormkj@bgsu.edu 2025*
Briana Reithmeier brianad@bgsu.edu 2025
Alishea Sutton alisutt@bgsu.edu 2025
Vacant Open Position    

* ASC Executive Committee

Updated: 08/04/2022 03:47PM