Awards and Recognitions


2013 Ms. Tamera Wales Biological Sciences
2012 Dr. Glenn Tiede Physics & Astronomy
2011 Ms. Mary Koshar Mathematics & Statistics
2010 Dr. Holly Myers Environment & Sustainability
2009 Ms. Karen Craigo General Studies Writing
2008 Dr. Phil Dickinson English
2007 Ms. Amy Rybak General Studies Writing
2006 Dr. Jeannie Ludlow Women's Studies
2005 Ms. Julie Haught English
2004 Ms. Dawn Hubbell-Staeble General Studies Writing


2013 Dr. Michael Ellison Theatre & Film
2012 Dr. Catherine Cassara Journalism



  • Dr. Wendy Manning, Department of Sociology, Distinguished Research Professor
  • Dr. Joe Chao, Department of Computer Science, Community Involvement Award
  • Kimberly Spallinger, Department of English, Community Involvement Award
  • Dr. Allie Terry-Fritsch, School of Art, Elliot L. Blinn Award
  • Dr. Cordula Mora, Department of Psychology, Elliot L. Blinn Award
  • Dr. Timothy Messer-Kruse, Department of Ethnic Studies, Olscamp Research Award


  • Dr. Stephannie Gearhart, Department of English, Master Teacher Award
  • Dr. Neocles Leontis, Department of Chemistry, Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Dr. Katerina Rüedi Ray, Director of the School of Art, Chair/School Director Leadership Award
  • Dr. Susan Brown, co-Director National Center for Family and Marriage Research, Olscamp Research Award
  • Dr. Ksenija Glusac, Department of Chemistry, Outstanding Young Scholar