People

Faculty

Kelly Stamper Balistreri

  • Position: Associate Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.9523
  • Email: kellyba@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 218 Williams Hall

John H. Boman

  • Position: Associate Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.3874
  • Email: jboman@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 229 Williams Hall

Susan L. Brown

  • Position: Distinguished Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.9521
  • Email: brownsl@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 239 Williams Hall

Alfred DeMaris

  • Position: Professor Emeritus
  • Phone: 419.372.7257
  • Email: ademari@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 242 Williams Hall

Stephen Demuth

  • Position: Associate Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.7260
  • Email: demuth@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 234 Williams Hall

Madeline Duntley

  • Position: Associate Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.7012
  • Email: dmadeli@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 216 Williams Hall

Meredith Gilbertson

  • Position: Associate Teaching Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.2297
  • Email: mjanep@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 209 Williams Hall

Peggy C. Giordano

  • Position: Distinguished Professor Emeritus
  • Phone: 419.372.2320
  • Email: pgiorda@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 215 Williams Hall

Danielle C. Kuhl

  • Position: Associate Professor and Chair
  • Phone: 419.372.7264
  • Email: dckuhl@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 236 Williams Hall

I-Fen Lin

  • Position: Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.8517
  • Email: ifenlin@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 217 Williams Hall

Monica A. Longmore

  • Position: Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.2408
  • Email: mseff@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 231 Williams Hall

Wendy D. Manning

  • Position: Distinguished Professor
    Dr. Howard E. and Penny Daum Aldrich Distinguished Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.2850
  • Email: wmannin@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 233 Williams Hall

Thomas J. Mowen

  • Position: Associate Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.2440
  • Email: tmowen@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 210 Williams Hall

Kei M. Nomaguchi

  • Position: Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
  • Phone: 419.372.8147
  • Email: knomagu@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 213 Williams Hall

Gary Oates

  • Position: Associate Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.4915
  • Email: oatesg@bgnet.bgsu.edu
  • Address: 238 Williams Hall

Laura A. Sanchez

  • Position: Professor
  • Phone: 419.372.7252
  • Email: lsanche@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 214 Williams Hall

Margaret J. Weinberger

  • Position: Teaching Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies
  • Phone: 419.372.3907
  • Email: weinber@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 226 Williams Hall

Jenjira J. Yahirun

  • Position: Associate Professor
  • Email: yahirun@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 237 Williams Hall
Staff

Tammy Frank

  • Position: Department Secretary
  • Phone: 419.372.2294
  • Email: tfrank@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 223 Williams Hall

Sociology image

Updated: 11/21/2022 03:27PM