Faculty and Staff Directory

All faculty and staff in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics have offices on the fourth floor of the Mathematical Sciences Building (MSC). Pictures, offices, phone numbers, Email addresses and other information are listed below. Office phones have voicemail. For location assistance, see the fourth floor plan. They may also be reached by calling the Department Office (419-372-2636) and leaving a message.

  • Faculty List
  • Instructors and Visiting Faculty
  • Staff

A separate page describes Faculty Research and Selected Publications .

Click on image for individual web pages, where available.

Faculty

jim-albert18

Albert, James Ph.D., Purdue U.

Position: Distinguished University Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-7456
Email: albert@bgsu.edu
Address: 407 MSC

Bayesian inference, statistics education, statistical thinking in sports
Read more...

RachelBarnett

Barnett, Rachel

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 419-372-7463
Email: barnetr@bgsu.edu
Address: MSC 423

Bes_Juan

Bes, Juan PhD, Kent State University

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7473
Email: jbes@bgsu.edu
Address: 421 MSC

Chan_Kit

Chan, Kit Ph.D., U. of Michigan

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7468
Email: kchan@bgsu.edu
Address: 415 MSC

Functional analysis, function theory
Read more...

Chen_Hanfeng

Chen, Hanfeng Ph.D., U. of Wisconsin-Madison

Position: Professor and Chair
Phone: 419-372-7463
Email: hchen@bgsu.edu
Address: 458 MSC

Data analysis,statistical inference

Chen-John3

Chen, John Ph.D., University of Sydney

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7461
Email: jchen@bgsu.edu
Address: 428 MSC

Probability, biostatistics

Chou_So-Hsiang

Chou, So-Hsiang Ph.D., U. of Pittsburgh

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-8225
Email: chou@bgsu.edu
Address: 412 MSC

Numerical analysis, fluid mechanics
Read more...

barbara-christman

Christman, Barbara

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-7459
Email: bchris@bgsu.edu
Address: 431 MSC

TimClos

Clos, Timothy

Position: Postdoc
Phone: 419-372-7472
Email: clost@bgsu.edu
Address: MSC 427

Darke_Ann

Darke, Ann

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-7458
Email: darkea@bgsu.edu
Address: 411 MSC

JohnDevers

Dever, John

Position: Postdoc
Phone: 419-372-6079
Email: deverj@bgsu.edu
Address: MSC 432

Filippova_Daria

Filippova, Daria

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-7451
Email: dariaf@bgsu.edu
Address: 441 MSC

Franke, Irina

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-6651
Email: ifranke@bgsu.edu
Address: 441 MSC

phillipfuntulis

Funtulis, Phillip

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-2374
Email: pjfuntu@bgsu.edu
Address: 418 MSC

Heckman_Michelle

Heckman, Michelle

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-9406
Email: mheckma@bgsu.edu
Address: 439 MSC

Friedberg_Konra

Holman, Konra

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-7449
Email: konradh@bgsu.edu
Address: 410 MSC

alex-izzo

Izzo, Alexander Ph.D., U. of California-Berkeley

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-2073
Email: aizzo@bgsu.edu
Address: 417 MSC

Banach algebras; functional analysis; several complex variables
Read more...

Jeremy

Joseph, Jeremy

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 419-372-9129
Email: jjoseph@bgsu.edu
Address: 140 Jerome Library

Meel_David3

Meel, David E. Ed.D., U. of Pittsburgh

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7453
Email: meel@bgsu.edu
Address: 414 MSC

Mathematics education
Read more...

Miller_Christy

Miller, Christina

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-7997
Email: chrismm@bgsu.edu
Address: 424 MSC

Nguyen_Diem

Nguyen, Diem M. Ph.D., Texas A&M U.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7454
Email: dnguyen@bgsu.edu
Address: 420 MSC

Mathematics for communication & technology, e-learning
Read more...

Ning_Wei

Ning, Wei Ph.D., Syracuse U.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7462
Email: wning@bgsu.edu
Address: 409 MSC

Statistics
Read more...

kim-rogers

Rogers, Kimberly Ph.D, Michigan State

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-7450
Email: kcroger@bgsu.edu
Address: 408 MSC

Mathematics Education
Read more...

maria-rizzo

Rizzo, Maria Ph.D., BGSU

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7474
Email: mrizzo@bgsu.edu
Address: 413 MSC

Actuarial science, statistics
Read more...

Seubert_Steve

Seubert, Steven M. Ph.D., U. of Virginia.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-2179
Email: sseuber@bgsu.edu
Address: 435 MSC

Functional analysis, operator theory

Shang_Junfeng

Shang, Junfeng Ph.D., U. of Missouri

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7457
Email: jshang@bgsu.edu
Address: 430 MSC

Statistics
Read more...

Staic_Mihai

Staic, Mihai Ph.D. State U of New York at Buffalo

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-6657
Email: mstaic@bgsu.edu
Address: 426 MSC

Algebra
Read more...

Sun_Tong

Sun, Tong Ph.D., Texas A&M U.

Position: Professor and Assistant Chair
Phone: 419-372-7460
Email: tsun@bgsu.edu
Address: 436 MSC

Numerical analysis, scientific computations
Read more...

Trace_Debra

Trace, Debra

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-6658
Email: dtrace@bgsu.edu
Address: 405 MSC

GordanWade

Wade, J. Gordon Ph.D., Brown U.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-0240
Email: gwade@bgsu.edu
Address: 419 MSC

Applied mathematics, actuarial science
Read more...

Xie_Xiangdong

Xie, Xiangdong Ph.D, University of Utah

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-8317
Email: xiex@bgsu.edu
Address: 425 MSC

Geometric group theory, Geometric analysis
Read more...

DrZhang

Zhang, Xiaofen

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-6656
Email: xiaofz@bgsu.edu
Address: MSC 437

Zirbel_Craig

Zirbel, Craig L. Ph.D., Princeton U.

Position: Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-7466
Email: zirbel@bgsu.edu
Address: 438 MSC

Probability, stochastic processes
Read more...

Zirkes_Sandra

Zirkes, Sandra

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-2178
Email: szirkes@bgsu.edu
Address: 422 MSC

Staff

lynch-anna2017

Kelling, Anna

Position: Senior Secretary/Graduate Secretary
Phone: 419-372-2637
Email: arlynch@bgsu.edu
Address: 454 MSC

Nungester-Carol2017

Nungester, Carol

Position: Senior Secretary
Phone: 419-372-2636
Email: cnunges@bgsu.edu
Address: 450 MSC

Amber-Snyder

Snyder, Amber

Position: Administrative Assistant
Phone: 419-372-2638
Email: amber@bgsu.edu
Address: 456 MSC