Emeritus status given to retiring BGSU faculty

BOWLING GREEN, O.—Bowling Green State University is losing a number of longtime faculty members this spring. In honor of their accomplishments and service, the University trustees on May 7 conferred emeritus status on 33 retiring faculty.

Named professor emeritus were:
• Dr. Lillian Ashcraft-Eason, history
• Dr. Burton Beerman, Distinguished Professor of the Arts, musicology, composition and theory
• Dr. Sherlon Brown, School of Intervention Services
• Dr. Stephen Cernkovich, sociology
• Dr. Vincent Corrigan, musicology, composition and theory
• Dr. Paul Endres, chemistry
• Dr. Kathleen Farber, School of Leadership and Policy Studies
• Dr. James Forse, history
• Dr. Martha Gaustad, School of Intervention Services
• Dr. Joseph Havranek, School of Intervention Services
• Dr. Daniel Madigan, English
• Dr. Donald McQuarie, sociology
• Dr. Douglas Neckers, McMaster Distinguished Research Professor of Chemistry
• Coleen Parmer, University Libraries
• Dr. Susan Petroshius, marketing
• Dr. Carleton Rockett, biological sciences
• Dr. Michael Rodgers, chemistry
• Dr. Donald Rowney, history
• Dr. William Scovell, chemistry
• Dr. Donald Steinker, geology
• Dr. Ellen Williams, School of Intervention Services

Named associate professor emeritus were:
• Dr. David Albrecht, accounting and management information systems
• John (Cliff) Glaviano, University Libraries
• Dr. Rosalind Hammond, School of Teaching and Learning
• Dr. Ronald Lancaster, computer science
• Dr. Colleen Mandell, School of Intervention Services
• Dr. Dale Schnetzer, philosophy and humanities, BGSU Firelands
• Dr. Jay Stewart, School of Intervention Services
• Dr. Roger Thibault, biological sciences
• Mary Green Wrighten, University Libraries

Named assistant professor emeritus was Judy Kiser, social work.

Named lecturer emeritus were:
• Dr. Martha Mazzarella, sociology
• Barry Piersol, College of Technology


(Posted May 11, 2010 )

Updated: 12/02/2017 01:05AM