Faculty Awards

Congratulations 2019 Faculty Senate Award Recipients

2019 Community Involvement Award
Shannon Orr, Ph.D., Political Science Department

2019 Distinguished Service Award
Khani Begum, Ph.D., English Department

2019 Faculty Mentor Award
Katerina Rüedi Ray, Ph.D., School of Art

2019 Lifetime Achievement Award
Lewis Fulcher, Ph.D., Physics and Astronomy Department and Akiko Jones, World Languages and Culture Department

2019 Unit Recognition Award
School of Art

   Award Descriptions & Criteria                Submit a Nomination for 2019      

The Faculty Senate gives special recognition to faculty members who have contributed significantly to BGSU in the areas of:  Community Involvement, Leadership as a Chair/School Director, Unit Recognition, Lifetime Achievement, Faculty Mentor, and Distinguished Service.   

All nominations are due by Thursday, February 14, 2019.  The recognition ceremony will take place at the Faculty Excellence Awards reception on Tuesday, April 16, 2019


Faculty Senate Office