CSC Members

Meet the 2015-2016 Classified Staff Council Members

Classified Staff Council was established to provide direct channels of communication between classified staff employees and the University administration. Composed of permanent full-time and part-time classified employees, Council addresses matters of interest and/or concern to classified staff employees. Such matters may be policies, procedures, benefits, and/or services.

Membership of the Classified Staff Council is based on divisional apportionment, which is approximately one representative for every 40 classified staff employees.

Classified Staff Council will:

  • serve as a representative board for the discussion of policies, procedures, benefits
    and services affecting classified staff;
  • provide an avenue of input from classified employees to the President’s designee
    involving matters of concern related to their employment at BGSU;
  • provide University administration with an effective method for soliciting and disseminating
    information about plans, policies, interests and concerns affecting classified staff employees;
  • follow through on the charge of the committee as a working group providing University
    administration with assistance in addressing matters of interest and/or concern to classified
    employees. 

2017-2018 Members

No photo available

Marsha Bostelman

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-2041
Email: mbostel@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

Deborah Lowery

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-8234
Email: dlowery@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

*Karla Leady (Treasurer)

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-8734
Email: leadyk@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Yolanda Flores

Position: Student Affairs
Phone: 2-2642
Email: yflores@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

*Faith Olson {Chair}

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-7310
Email: folson@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Amy Smith (Parlimentarian)

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-7693
Email: amys@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Danielle Burkin

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-2576
Email: dburkin@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

Toni Jacobs

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-2016
Email: ajacobs@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

Jennifer Moore (Co-Secretary)

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-2824
Email: jenmoor@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Linda Hamman

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-4356
Email: lindah@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Vacant

Position: BGSU (Firelands, Finance & Admin)

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Sandra Salenbien

Position: Intercollegiate Athletics
Phone: 2-6963
Email: ssalenb@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Mark Henning

Position: President
Phone: 2-1021
Email: markh@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Roger Heminger

Position: University Advancement
Phone: 2-7696
Email: rheming@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

*Kathy Dean (Co-Secretary)

Position: Part-Time Staff
Phone: 2-7951
Email: kkdean@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Jennifer Johnson

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-7888
Email: jennife@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Tena Spratt

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-2724
Email: tenas@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

Margo Kammeyer

Position: ASC Chair-Elect
Phone: 2-1613
Email: margok@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: reciprocal

No photo available

Terry Carver

Position: RETIREE Representative
Email: tcarver@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: reciprocal

*Executive Team - consists of CSC elected officers, immediate past chair of CSC, and one representative from each Division. This team meets monthly and provides continuity for CSC leadership, validates agenda items for upcoming CSC meetings, suggests guests for future meetings, and gives attention to issues that were discussed and referred to the team during CSC meetings.

**appointed representatives serve until the next scheduled election

***position extended one year due to election as Chair-Elect