logo

First Year Program

The first year at Bowling Green State University is filled with excitement, anticipation, and questions -- lots and lots of questions.

The first year starts off on solid ground with BGSU's comprehensive SOAR program and continues with programs designed to assist all new students. First Year Programs are all about you -- from answering your questions to helping you make a smooth transition to University life. BGSU keeps you connected to what's new throughout the entire first year with special programs and activities designed to enhance your college experience in and out of the classroom.

Mike Arrigo

Michael Arrigo

Position: Associate Professor, Coordinator, First Year Program
Phone: 419-372-9320
Email: marrigo@bgsu.edu
Address: 104 FAC

No photo available

Marcelle Dupay

Position: Lecturer, Coordinator, First Year Program
Phone: 419-372-3896
Email: mmdupay@bgsu.edu
Address: 111 FAC

No photo available

Nathan Foley

Position: Adjunct Instructor, First Year Program
Phone: 419-372-7747
Email: foleyn@bgsu.edu
Address: 1108 FAC

No photo available

Mitchel Noah

Position: Adjunct Instructor, Glass, First Year Program
Phone: 419-372-7747
Email: mnoah@bgsu.edu
Address: 1108 FAC

Joel O'Dorisio

Joel O'Dorisio

Position: Lecturer, First Year Program
Phone: 419-372-3537
Email: joelo@bgsu.edu
Address: 37 Kohl Hall

leigh-ann pahapil

Leigh-Ann Pahapill

Position: Assistant Professor, First Year Program
Phone: 419-372-8952
Email: pahapil@bgsu.edu
Address: 126 FAC

No photo available

Steven Paneccasio

Position: Adjunct Instructor, Photography, First Year Program
Phone: 419-372-7747
Email: spanecc@bgsu.edu
Address: 1108 FAC

No photo available

Krista Richey

Position: Adjunct Instructor, First Year Program
Phone: 419-372-7747
Email: krichey@bgsu.edu
Address: 1108 FAC

No photo available

Sara Schleicher

Position: Adjunct Instructor, Printmaking, First Year Program
Phone: 419-372-7747
Email: sjschle@bgsu.edu
Address: 1108 FAC