BGSU faculty granted tenure, promotion

BOWLING GREEN, O.—The Bowling Green State University Board of Trustees acknowledged the scholarly and artistic achievements of faculty at its May 4 meeting with the granting of promotions and, in some cases, tenure.

Following is a list of faculty who have advanced:

Promotion to Full Professor:

  • Dr. Lawrence Coates, English
  • Dr. Albert Dzur, political science
  • Dr. Dena Eber, School of Art
  • Mille Guldbeck, School of Art
  • Dr. Neal Jesse, political science
  • Dr. Steve Jex, psychology
  • Dr. Andrew Layden, physics and astronomy
  • Bonnie Mitchell, School of Art
  • Dr. Paul Morris, biological sciences
  • Dr. Dara Musher-Eizenman, psychology
  • Dr. Terry Rentner, School of Media and Communication
  • Dr. Craig Zirbel, mathematics and statistics
  • Dr. Sherry Sullivan, management
  • Dr. Alex Goberman, communication sciences and disorders
  • Dr. Laura Melton, music performance
  • Dr. Penny Thompson Kruse, music performance
  • Sara Bushong, University Libraries administration
  • Patricia Falk, Archival Collections and Branches
  • Stefanie Hunker, Archival Collections and Branches


  • Dr. Irina Stakhanova, German, Russian and East Asian Languages

Tenure and Promotion to Associate Professor:

  • Dr. Gabriela Bidart-Bouzat, biological sciences
  • Dr. Kimberly Coates, English
  • Dr. Cynthia Ducar, romance and classical studies
  • Dr. Stephannie Gearhart, English
  • Dr. Ksenija Glusac, chemistry
  • Dr. Valeria Grinberg Pla, romance and classical studies
  • Dr. Rebecca Mancuso, history
  • Dr. Montana Miller, popular culture
  • Dr. Lee Nickoson, English
  • Dr. Wei Ning, mathematics and statistics
  • Dr. Kei Nomaguchi, sociology
  • Dr. Zhaohui Xu, biological sciences
  • Dr. Margaret Brooks, management
  • Dr. Paul Johnson, educational foundations, leadership and policy
  • Dr. Ashutosh Sohoni, family and consumer sciences
  • Dr. Eric (Rick) Worch, teaching and learning
  • Dr. Jacqueline Justice, English
  • Dr. Eftychia Papanikolaou, musicology/composition/theory
  • Susannah Cleveland, Archival Collections and Branches
  • Gwen Evans, Library Info Technology Services

Promotion to Senior Lecturer:

  • Dr. Ian Young, philosophy
  • D. Scot MacPherson, Department of Architecture and Environmental Design

Promotion to Lecturer:

  • Amy Fidler, School of Art
  • Dr. Meredith Gilbertson, sociology
  • Dr. Kamau Mbuthia, biological sciences
  • Dr. Matthew Partin, biological sciences
  • Dr. Raymond Schuck, communication
  • Tamera Wales, biological sciences
  • Julie Didelot, sociology
  • Kurt Hofmeister, Department of Construction Management
  • Christian Rogers, Department of Visual Communications and Technology Education
  • Jon Stevens, Department of Architecture and Environmental Design


(Posted May 04, 2012 )

Updated: 12/02/2017 12:58AM