Staff Directory

Mission Statement

The Office of the Dean of Students at Bowling Green State University is committed to assisting each student in the achievement of success as a member of the University community. Timely information, opportunities for involvement, the role of parents, proper orientation, and creating an understanding of student rights and responsibilities are important components of a student's ability to succeed. The dedication and commitment to addressing these components is evident in all programs and services provided by the Office of the Dean of Students.

Chris-Bullins

Christopher H. Bullins

Position: Dean of Students
Email: chrishb@bgsu.edu

Lori-Firsdon

Lori Firsdon

Position: Administrative Assistant
Email: lfirsdo@bgsu.edu

Morgan-Frushour

Morgan Frushour

Position: Graduate Intern
Email: mefrush@bgsu.edu

Brian-Heilmeier

Brian Heilmeier

Position: Associate Dean of Students for Campus Activities
Email: bpheilm@bgsu.edu

Ashley-Kaminski

Ashley Kaminski

Position: Graduate Intern
Email: ashkami@bgsu.edu

Maggie-Mellecker

Maggie Mellecker

Position: Graduate Intern
Email: mlmelle@bgsu.edu

Karen-Wells

Karen Wells

Position: Senior Secretary
Email: kswells@bgsu.edu

Michael-Bots

Michael Botts

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: mbotts@bgsu.edu

Danielle Haynes

Danielle Haynes

Position: Coordinator of Student Case Management
Email: Hayned@bgsu.edu

Jeremy-Zilmer

Jeremy Zilmer

Position: Associate Dean of Students/Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Email: jzilmer@bgsu.edu

Jaye-Baum-Gangwer

Jaye Baum-Gangwer

Position: Senior Budget Coordinator, Support & Finance Staff
Email: jbaum-g@bgsu.edu

placeholder

Wesley Fritz

Position: Graduate Intern, Finance
Email: wfritz@bgsu.edu

placeholder

Allison Sumser

Position: Graduate Intern, Finance
Email: asumser@bgsu.edu

Stacey-Allan

Stacey Allan

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: sallan@bgsu.edu

Shelby-Conner

Shelby Conner

Position: Graduate Intern, Fraternity & Sorority Life
Email: shelbrc@bgsu.edu

Brian-Heilmeier

Brian Heilmeier

Position: Associate Dean of Students for Campus Activities
Email: bpheilm@bgsu.edu

courtney-taylor

Courtney Taylor

Position: Coordinator, Fraternity and Sorority Life
Email: cjtaylo@bgsu.edu

New Student Orientation

Megan-Arnold

Megan Arnold

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: marnold@bgsu.edu

Lawryn-Fraley

Lawryn Frailey

Sarah-Loeffler

Sarah Loeffler

Position: Graduate Intern, New Student Orientation
Email: sloeff@bgsu.edu

Harrison-Watts

Harry Watts

Position: Graduate Intern, Marvin Center for Student Leadership
Email: hwatts@bgsu.edu

miranda-calhoun

Miranda Calhoun

Position: Head Dance Coach
Email: kmcalho@bgsu.edu

Christia-Vias

Christian Vias

Position: Coordinator of the BGSU Spirit Program and Head Cheerleading Coach
Email: cvias@bgsu.edu

Student Office Assistants

Nicholas_Boes_FALC3460

Xavi Boes

Position: Student Office Assistant

person-placeholder

Erika Lindsay

Position: Student Office Assistant, Campus Activities

person-placeholder

Tori Reibenstein

Position: Student Office Assistant, Campus Activities

person-placeholder

Shelby Stoneman

Position: Student Office Assistant, Campus Activities

person-placeholder

Katlyn Wos

Position: Student Office Assistant, Campus Activities