Staff Directory

Mission Statement

The Office of the Dean of Students at Bowling Green State University is committed to assisting each student in the achievement of success as a member of the University community. Timely information, opportunities for involvement, the role of parents, proper orientation, and creating an understanding of student rights and responsibilities are important components of a student's ability to succeed. The dedication and commitment to addressing these components is evident in all programs and services provided by the Office of the Dean of Students.

Administration

Chris-Bullins

Christopher H. Bullins

Position: Dean of Students
Email: chrishb@bgsu.edu

odos-2018-26406722037-o

Jaye Baum-Gangwer

Position: Senior Budget Coordinator, Support & Finance Staff
Email: jbaum-g@bgsu.edu

Allison-Adkins

Allison Adkins

Position: Coordinator
Email: amadkin@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Morgan Frushour

Position: Graduate Intern

Nick-Garcia

Nick Garcia

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Services
Email: ngarcia@bgsu.edu

Rick-Garcia

Rick Garcia

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Organization Services
Email: rgarci@bgsu.edu

Brian-Heilmeier

Brian Heilmeier

Position: Associate Dean of Students for Campus Activities
Email: bpheilm@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Ashley Kaminski

Position: Graduate Intern

person-placeholder

Maggie Mellecker

Position: Graduate Intern

Karen-Wells

Karen Wells

Position: Senior Secretary
Email: kswells@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Michael Botts

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: mbotts@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Kaitlyn Carmel

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Conduct & Case Management
Email: kcarmel@bgsu.edu

Lori-Firsdon

Lori Firsdon

Position: Administrative Assistant
Email: lfirsdo@bgsu.edu

Danielle Haynes

Danielle Haynes

Position: Coordinator of Student Case Management
Email: Hayned@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Emma Leader

Position: Graduate Intern, Student Conduct & Case Management
Email: eleader@bgsu.edu

Jeremy-Zilmer

Jeremy Zilmer

Position: Associate Dean of Students/Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Email: jzilmer@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Stacey Allan

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: sallan@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Shelby Conner

Brian-Heilmeier

Brian Heilmeier

Position: Associate Dean of Students for Campus Activities
Email: bpheilm@bgsu.edu

Kristen-Kittelson

Kristen Kittelson

Position: Graduate Intern, Fraternity and Sorority Life
Email: kkittel@bgsu.edu

Courtney Taylor

Courtney Taylor

Position: Coordinator, Student Organizations
Email: cjtaylo@bgsu.edu

jacob-clemens-(2)

Jacob Clemens, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Dean of Students
Phone: 419-372-9623
Email: clemenj@bgsu.edu
Address: 402 Bowen-Thompson Student Union

Dowlen

Lakeshia Dowlen

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: dowllak@bgsu.edu

Dominic Gattozzi

Dominic Gattozzi

Position: Graduate Intern, Marvin Center for Student Leadership
Email: dgattoz@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Natalie Kindler

person-placeholder

Harrison Watts

Megan-Arnold

Megan Arnold

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: marnold@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Lawryn Frailey

Sarah-Loeffler

Sarah Loeffler

Position: Graduate Intern, New Student Orientation
Email: sloeff@bgsu.edu

lakeshia dowlen

Lakeshia Dowlen

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: dowllak@bgsu.edu

Renee-Wott

Renee Wott

Position: Graduate Intern, Off-Campus Student Services
Email: rwott@bgsu.edu

Megan-Arnold

Megan Arnold

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: marnold@bgsu.edu

jacob-clemens-(2)

Jacob Clemens, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Dean of Students
Email: clemenj@bgsu.edu

Dowlen

Lakeshia Dowlen

Position: Assistant Dean of Students
Email: dowllak@bgsu.edu

Val-Erwin

Val Erwin

Position: Doctoral Intern, President's Leadership Academy
Email: verwin@bgsu.edu

andrea-hauser

Andrea Hauser

Position: Doctoral Intern, President's Leadership Academy
Email: ahauser@bgsu.edu

person-placeholder

Miranda Calhoun

Position: Assistant Dance Coach, Spirit Programs
Email: kmcalho@bgsu.edu

jacob-clemens-(2)

Jacob Clemens, Ph.d.

Position: Associate Dean of Students
Email: clemenj@bgsu.edu

Tyler-strom

Tyler Strom

Position: Head Coach, Spirit Programs
Email: tstrom@bgsu.edu

Student Office Assistants

person-placeholder

Zoe Alberts

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant

person-placeholder

Alena Babyak

Position: Student Assistant

Nicholas_Boes_FALC3460

Xavi Boes

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant

person-placeholder

Harrison Carter

Position: Office of the Dean of Students Assistant

Sarah Kittner

Sarah Kittner

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant

person-placeholder

Erika Lindsay

Position: Student Assistant

Matthew-Nolan-1

Matthew Nolan

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant

person-placeholder

Tori Reibenstein

Position: Student Assistant

Nijah

Nijah Slaughter

Position: Office of The Dean of Students Assistant

person-placeholder

Shelby Stoneman

Position: Student Assistant

person-placeholder

Ashley Wiedbusch

Position: Student Assistant

person-placeholder

Katlyn Wos

Position: Student Assistant

Student Assistants

CameronJohnson

Cameron Johnson

Position: Visual Communications Intern

person-placeholder

Estee Miller

Position: Student Assistant

Student Leadership Assistants

hannah

Hannah Cubberley

Position: Senior Student Leadership Assistant
Email: hcubber@bgsu.edu

maison

Maison DeWalt

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: maisond@bgsu.edu

SLA Lauren Galloway

Lauren Galloway

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: lngallo@bgsu.edu

Dwayne-Gary-1

Dwayne Gary

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: dgary@bgsu.edu

MaryKay-1

Mary Kate Kaufman

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: mkaufma@bgsu.edu

JaNay-1

JaNay Miles

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: jmmiles@bgsu.edu

Madi

Madison Stump

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: stumpm@bgsu.edu

Cali

Cali Vaughn

Position: Student Leadership Assistant
Email: caliv@bgsu.edu