Faculty & Committee Members

Teaching Faculty 

Below is a list of current Bowling Green faculty members who are either presently teaching, or have previously taught PACS courses.  

Marvin Belzer, Philosophy (on leave 2009/10)

Catherine Cassara-Jemai, Journalism and School of Media and Communication Studies

Kristie Foell, Director of International Studies and Global Village

Ellen Gorsevski, School of Media and Communications Studies

Walter Grunden, History and Asian Studies (on leave 2009/10)

Brett Holden, Department of Theatre and Film

Akiko Jones, GREAL and Asian Studies

Marc Simon, Political Science, Coordinator of PACS Minor, Advisor for PACS students

Billy Stratton, Ethnic Studies

Ian Young, Philosophy and Chapman Community

PACS Committee Members

The PACS committee is comprised of people who are involved with the creation and shaping of the PACS program. Most are BGSU faculty members, but some are not.  In addition to the faculty members mentioned above, the committee is:

Oliver Boyd-Barrett, Director of School of Media and Communications Studies; Nancy Brendlinger, Journalism; Christine Engelbrecht, Criminal Justice; Neil Englehart, Political Science; Beth Griech-Pollele, History;  Patricia Kubow, Education; Ewart Skinner, Telecommunications; Tom Sorosiak, Ohio Director of Atlantik-Brucke Program

Updated: 04/15/2020 04:21PM