Graduate Student Ambassadors

A Graduate Student Ambassador (Ambassador) is a returning graduate student who serves as a role model to prospective and incoming graduate students.  The Ambassadors assist in forming a connection to BGSU with incoming graduate students through outreach over the summer prior to GSO.  Ambassadors aim to serve as a resource to incoming graduate students providing knowledge about the graduate culture and resources available to support graduate student success.

MEET YOUR AMBASSADORS!

Name BGSU Email Program Degree
Jerry Adesanya jeremaa@bgsu.edu Biological Sciences Masters
Fola Adewusi adefola@bgsu.edu Business Administration Masters
Samson Akanni akannis@bgsu.edu Theater and FIlm Doctorate
Trent Allen trentja@bgsu.edu College Student Personnel Masters
Val Erwin verwin@bgsu.edu Higher Education Doctorate
Christina Freeman clfreem@bgsu.edu College Student Personnel  Masters
Jiamin Huang hjiamin@bgsu.edu Photochemical Sciences Doctorate
Varun Kumar Palakodeti varunkp@bgsu.edu Computer Science Masters
Nick Malendowski malennj@bgsu.edu College Student Personnel Masters
Sherrel McLafferty smclaff@bgsu.edu Rhetoric & Writing Doctorate
Vamsi Pedasanaganti pedasv@bgsu.edu Media & Communication Doctorate
Biswas Raj Kafle bkafle@bgsu.edu Computer Science Masters
Jaswitha Ravala jravala@bgsu.edu Computer Science Masters
Abass Suara asuara@bgsu.edu Sport Administration Masters
Blessing Torsu btorsu@bgsu.edu Applied Statistics (Business) Masters

Updated: 05/27/2022 11:54AM