Graduate Student Ambassadors

A Graduate Student Ambassador (Ambassador) is a returning graduate student who serves as a role model to prospective and incoming graduate students.  The Ambassadors assist in forming a connection to BGSU with incoming graduate students through outreach over the summer prior to GSO.  Ambassadors aim to serve as a resource to incoming graduate students providing knowledge about the graduate culture and resources available to support graduate student success.

MEET YOUR AMBASSADORS!

Name BGSU Email Program Degree
Tiffany Askew taskew@bgsu.edu Health Administration Services  Masters
Alexander Davis afdavis@bgsu.edu Media & Communication Doctorate
Samantha Ernst sernst@bgsu.edu Media & Communication Masters
Val Erwin verwin@bgsu.edu Higher Education Administration Doctorate
Pierce Gordon spgordo@bgsu.edu  Applied Philosophy  Doctorate
Sydney Green sfgreen@bgsu.edu  College Student Personnel Masters
Samuel Halligan halligs@bgsu.edu  College Student Personnel Masters
Jiamin Huang hjiamin@bgsu.edu  Photochemical Sciences Doctorate
Sherrel McLafferty smclaff@bgsu.edu  Rhetoric and Writing Studies Doctorate
Meriem Mechehoud meriemm@bgsu.edu  Media & Communication Doctorate
Emily Musallam emusall@bgsu.edu  College Student Personnel Masters
Kat Nic katg@bgsu.edu Higher Education Administration Doctorate
Darwins Olcima dolcima@bgsu.edu  College Student Personnel Masters
Jules Patalita jmpatal@bgsu.edu  Media & Communication Doctorate
Vamsi Pedasanaganti pedasv@bgsu.edu  Media & Communication Doctorate
Marina Potter potterm@bgsu.edu  College Student Personnel Masters
Devansh Sharma sharmad@bgsu.edu  Computer Science Masters
Abass Suara asuara@bgsu.com Sport Administration Masters
Amanda Taylor agtaylo@bgsu.edu  Media & Communication Doctorate
Amonia Tolofari atolofa@bgsu.edu  Media & Communication Doctorate
Blessing Torsu btorsu@bgsu.edu  Applied Statistics (ASOR): Business Analytics Masters
Evan Woodruff evantw@bgsu.edu  History  Masters