Events and Programs

Fall 2021

Date Time Event Location
Description Registration
Thursday, September 9
7:00 PM Lit & Learn
ED 115 Seminar #1: How do I ignite excitement about reading in my classroom? Register here
Saturday, September 11 11:00 AM Lit & Learn Zoom Seminar #1: How do I ignite excitement about reading in my classroom?
Register here
Thursday, September 23 7:00 PM Lit & Learn CRC, Room 210B Seminar #2: How do I create a meaningful classroom library? Register here
Saturday, September 25 11:00 AM Lit & Learn
Zoom Seminar #2: How do I create a meaningful classroom library?
Register here
Week of September 26
  Banned Books Week
CRC
Can you guess which frequently challenged/banned books have been ruthlessly shredded by a censor? Drop by the CRC and cast a vote for your chance to win a gift card!
No registration
Wednesday, September 29
5:00 PM Mock Caldecott
CRC, Room 210B First round of Mock Caldecott; Zoom option available
Register here
Wednesday, October 13 5:00 PM Mock Caldecott
CRC, Room 210B
Second round of Mock Caldecott; Zoom option available
Register here
Week of October 25
  Wordless Picture Book Event
CRC Stay tuned for more details
No registration
Wednesday, November 10
5:00 PM Mock Caldecott
CRC, Room 210B Third round of Mock Caldecott; Zoom option available
Register here  
Monday, November 15 6:30 PM Lit & Learn Picture Book Book Club
CRC, Room 210B

Book Club: We Are Water Protectors

Online session at 8:00 PM

Register here
Tuesday, November 16
6:30 PM Lit & Learn Middle Grade Book Club
CRC, Room 210B

Book Club: The Last Tree Town

Online session at 8:00 PM

Register here
Wednesday, November 17 6:30 PM Lit & Learn Young Adult Book Club
CRC, Room 210 B

Book Club: Punching the Air

Online session at 8:00 PM

Register here
Wednesday, December 1 5:00 PM Mock Caldecott
CRC, Room 210 B Fourth round of Mock Caldecott; Zoom option available Register here

Contact Joe Prince by email (jjprinc@bgsu.edu) or phone (419-372-7308) if you have questions about any of these events.