Faculty & Staff

Food and Nutrition


Dawn Anderson

Dawn Anderson, PhD

  • Position: Associate Dean of Administration & Faculty Affairs, College of Health & Human Services / Associate Professor
  • Phone: 419-372-8090
  • Email: dawna@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 105 Health & Human Services
Anika-Avery-Grant-(003)

Anika Avery Grant, MS, RDN, LD

Laura-Brubaker-Professional-Photo

Laura Brubaker, MFN, RDN, LD

Alison-Ferow-(002)

Alison Ferow

  • Position: Administrative Secretary
  • Phone: 419-370-6040
  • Email: aferow@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 111 Health & Human Services

Staci Freeworth, MFCS, RD, LD, CDE

  • Position: Associate Clinical Professor
  • Phone: 419-372-8122
  • Email: stacif@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 123 Health & Human Services
Carrie Hamady

Carrie Hamady, EdD, MS, RD, LD, FAND

  • Position: Associate Clinical Professor
    Director, Undergraduate Didactic Program in Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Phone: 419-372-0290
  • Email: carrieh@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 137 Health & Human Services
chris-haar

Chris Haar, MS, RDN, LD

  • Position: Director, Internship Program
  • Phone: 419-372-6040
  • Email: chaar@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 121 HHS

Mary-Jon Ludy, PhD, RD, FAND

  • Position: Chair of the Department of Public & Allied Health
    Associate Professor, Food & Nutrition
  • Phone: 419-372-6461
  • Email: mludy@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 135 Health & Human Services
Kershaw-Jonathan

Jonathan Kershaw, PhD

Kerri Lynn Knippen, PhD, RDN, LD, BC-ADM

  • Position: Assistant Professor / Food & Nutrition Graduate Studies Program Coordinator
  • Phone: 419-372-8316
  • Email: kknippe@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 122 Health & Human Services
Shen-Wan

Wan Shen, PhD, RD, LD

Updated: 02/07/2022 12:49PM