At Bowling Green State University there are nearly 350 registered student organizations that provide great opportunities for students to GET INVOLVED!

Learn more about all of BGSU Student Organizations

Student Organizations

We encourage you to participate in student organizations while attending BGSU. The College’s student organizations have received outstanding recognition for their excellence and they allow students to meet others with similar interests outside of class.

Involvement in student organizations is a great way to get connected to the campus, develop leadership skills, meet people, and have fun. Check out all of the BGSU Student Organizations.

For more information on how to start a new organization, give the Office of Campus Activities a call at 419-372-2343 or e-mail involved@bgsu.edu.

College Student Organizations

Welcome to the American Institute of Architecture Students at Bowling Green State University!  We are an independent, non-profit, student organized and funded organization whose mission is to help enhance the educational and professional experience of students with an interest in architecture. There are more than 130 chapters across the nation whose sole purpose is to be the voice for architecture students.  At BGSU, members are encouraged to attend the Midwest Quad Conferences and Forum, the national AIAS conference, in order to network and meet members from other chapters.  Along with conferences, we encourage our members to attend our Lectures Series, workshop, and AIA Lectures and events in Toledo, Ohio.

For any questions or more information on how to join, please email Jack Collins, president.

OFFICERS

Arsenio Rodrigues

Gianna Arquilla

Erin Kurtycz

Freedom by Design Director
ekurtycz@bgsu.edu

Sydnie Wolfe

Fourth Year Representative
sydniew@bgsu.edu

Will Monroe

NCARB Student Liaison
wmonroe@bgsu.edu

Jack Collins

President
jackrc@bgsu.edu

Robert Curry

Advocacy Director
rlcurry@bgsu.edu

Madeline Montgomery

Event Director
mcmontg@bgsu.edu

Josh Davids

Third Year Representative
jushud@bgsu.edu

Gabriella Spatz

Graduate Representative
spatzg@bgsu.edu

Isabelle Cooper

Vice President
icooper@bgsu.edu

John Kent

Administrative Director
kentj@bgsu.edu

Christopher Fletcher

Marketing Director
cjfletc@bgsu.edu

Zackary Boyer

Second Year Representative
zboyer@bgsu.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA

Membership in Alpha Eta Rho is open to all collegiate men and women who have a strong interest in, or who are currently seeking careers in any field within the aviation and aerospace industries. As a professional fraternity, AHP strives to maintain and promote the highest moral standards and steadfastly affirms its membership to all. Through meetings and events AHP seeks to build relationships with current industry members and executives, helping to further our aviation careers.

If you are interested in joining Alpha Eta Rho, or would like more information about the organization, please contact Sam Wilson, president.

OFFICERS

Derek Guiliano

Connor Borowitz

Treasurer
cborowi@bgsu.edu

Tyler Lanning

Pledgemaster
tylerdl@bgsu.edu

Samuel Wilson

President
siwilso@bgsu.edu

Warren Riffle

Secretary
wriffle@bgsu.edu

Jenna Keeney

Vice President
jkeeney@bgsu.edu

Aaron Holmes

Historian
aaronlh@bgsu.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA

The Engineering Society promotes interest in engineering fields by creating safe, productive, and enhancing work and learning environments through means of organization meetings, events, activities, and community outreach. 

If you are interested in joining or would like more information about the organization, please contact Mikhail Shilov, faculty advisor.

OFFICERS

Mikhail Shilov

Jenelysc Martinez Paez

Treasurer
martij@bgsu.edu

Cameron Roehl

President
croehl@bgsu.edu

Jenelysc Martinez Paez

Secretary
martij@bgsu.edu

Olivia Columber

Vice President
ocolumb@bgsu.edu

Firdose Muhammed

Public Relations
fhmuham@bgsu.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA

BGSU Aviation now has a Flight Team! BGSU's Flight team mission and goal is to promote all aspects of aviation excellence including safety, skill development, education, and career opportunities through competition.

Here's what the team has accomplished at SAFECON in the past three years!

If you are interested in joining The Falcon Flight Team, or would like more information about the organization, please contact Samuel Dunn, president.

 

OFFICERS

Catherine Smith

Matthew Bischoff

President
mdbisch@bgsu.edu

Katelynn Ramp

Social Media & Marketing
kramp@bgsu.edu

Rebecca Warner

Head Coach
warners@bgsu.edu

Nathan Cassano

Vice President
ncassan@bgsu.edu

Aaron Holmes

Ethan Beegle

Assistant Coach
ebeegle@bgsu.edu

Hudson Pendleton

Treasurer
phudson@bgsu.edu

Emily Arvay

Secretary
emilyda@bgsu.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA

The National Organization of Minority Architectural Students (NOMAS) is an independent, non-profit student run organization that explores creativity and diversity through design. The mission of NOMAS is to champion diversity within the design profession by promoting excellence, community engagement, justice and the professional development of its members

Events that NOMAS holds are culture nights, socials, lectures, architecture program workshops, architecture trips, design competitions, and attend architecture competitions and conferences.

For additional information, contact Andrea Fradl, president.

OFFICERS

Andre Ballard

Christopher Curtis

Treasurer
cvcurti@bgsu.edu

Jiraphat Koedphon

Marketing Manager
jkoedph@bgsu.edu

Warda Zaidi

President
wzaidi@bgsu.edu

Gabrielle White

Secretary
gmwhite@bgsu.edu

Ela Cohen

Student Representative
gcohen@bgsu.edu

Darius Calhoun

Vice President
dariusc@bgsu.edu

Molly Loos

Event Coordinator
mloos@bgsu.edu

The Student Construction Management Association (SCMA) is a student organization organized and run by Construction Management majors. The students hold monthly meetings to organize events and discuss issues. SCMA sponsors events such as the annual SCMA golf outing where students and contractors golf together with a dinner to complete the event. The annual banquet and job fair are prepared and administered by the students, which is attended by contractors, parents, faculty, staff and students. Along with these large events, the students have the opportunities to discuss other events they would like to administer in the year. The September canoe trip to Mohican State Park and paint ball event in the spring are a highlight. They also attend annual trades meetings and events. This group brings the students closer to the construction world for better job placement at graduation. And the club brings students closer to each other. It becomes an important social group for many construction majors.

For additional information, contact Scott Gross, faculty advisor.

OFFICERS

Scott Gross

Grant Goodge

Secretary
ggoodge@bgsu.edu

Zach Schneider

Assistant Treasurer
zschnei@bgsu.edu

Cole Rieman

Freshman Outreach Ambassador
criema@bgsu.edu

Kevin Pae

Tailgate Coordinator
kcpae@bgsu.edu

Vinny Lupica

President
vlupica@bgsu.edu

Kyle Pae

Social Media Coordinator
kpae@bgsu.edu

Bryce Eisel

Freshman Outreach Ambassador
beisel@bgsu.edu

Madilyne Slingwine

Community Service Coordinator
mslingw@bgsu.edu

Joe King

Event Coordinator
jwking@bgsu.edu

Cole Reindel

Vice President
colemr@bgsu.edu

Ryan Pour

Treasurer
rpour@bgsu.edu

Trevor Clifford

Freshman Outreach Ambassador
tcliffo@bgsu.edu

Brendan Hogan

Tailgate Coordinator
hoganb@bgsu.edu

Veronica Knott

Banquet Coordinator
vknott@bgsu.edu

VCTO is the organization that will bring you to the next level. If you want to improve as a designer, photographer, videographer, professional, student, classmate, friend, or all of the above, Visual Communication Technology Organization (VCTO) is the organization for you. We foster creativity and drive in each of our members, and give it back to you tenfold. Make connections you just can't make in the classroom. Learn from the best minds in the Northwestern Ohio area. Make friends that you'll not only have fun with for your college career, but will also be there for you in the professional world. VCTO is more than just a student organization, it's one step to becoming a better person.

For additional information, contact Donna K. Trautman, faculty advisor or Brooke Strohscher, vice president.

OFFICERS

Donna K. Trautman

Kelsie Vaillant

Secretary
kelsiev@bgsu.edu

Julianne Konicek

President
jkonice@bgsu.edu

Morgan Holscher

Vice President
mholsch@bgsu.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA

The purpose of the Bowling Green Chapter is to promote encourage, network and foster communication while raising awareness of the females in the aviation industry.

Our Mission Statements are to:

  • Foster, promote and engage in aviation education, particularly as it relates to women in aviation.
  • Cultivate, foster and promote interest and understanding among the public in the accomplishments and contributions of women to the aviation industry.
  • Promote, encourage and facilitate membership in WAI and Chapter.
  • Support and promote the mission, vision, goals and objectives of Women in Aviation International
This organization is open to absolutely anyone! If interested in joining please contact Paige Billetz, president or Santana Davis, membership chair.

OFFICERS

Catherine Smith

Jenna Flanigan

Treasurer
jennamf@bgsu.edu

Santana Davis

Membership Chair
davissd@bgsu.edu

Paige Billetz

President
pbillet@bgsu.edu

Katelynn Ramp

Secretary
kramp@bgsu.edu

Mayra Kodman

Vice President
mkodman@bgsu.edu

Rai Stencel

Outreach Chair
stencer@bgsu.edu

Women in Technology is a new student organization that provides guidance and support to females majoring within the College of Technology, Architecture and Applied Engineering through exciting monthly forums, activities, networking , and professional development opportunities.

For additional information, contact Resmi Krishnan, faculty advisor.

OFFICERS

Resmi Krishnan

Advisor
resmik@bgsu.edu

Grace Philips

Treasurer
gmphill@bgsu.edu

Alexis Allen

President
anallen@bgsu.edu

Maggie Marcum

Public Relations
mmarcum@bgsu.edu

Jenelysc Martinez

Secretary
martij@bgsu.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA