Research

Faculty members from across BGSU have focused on older adults as part of their research or upcoming projects. As the Optimal Aging Institute learns of new faculty research activity, we will include it here. If you have questions, or wish to propose a project, please contact Paula Davis, Director, at pmdavis@bgsu.edu.

Department Faculty & Staff

brent_archer

Brent Archer, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Position: Assistant Professor, Dept. of Communication Sciences and Disorders, HHS
Phone: 419-372-7165
Email: barcher@bgsu.edu

Susan-Brown

Susan L. Brown, Ph.D

Position: Professor and Chair of Sociology, A&S
Phone: 419-372-9521
Email: brownsl@bgsu.edu

Darby

Lynn A. Darby, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, School of Human Movement and Leisure Studies, EDHD
Phone: 419-372-6903
Email: ldarby@bgsu.edu

Carrie Hamady

Carrie Hamady, MS, RD, LD

Position: Instructor/Coordinator, Undergraduate Dietetics Program
Dept. of Public & Allied Health, HHS
Phone: 419-372-0290
Email: carrieh@bgsu.edu

Laura Landry-Meyer

Laura Landry-Meyer, Ph.D., CFLE

Position: Associate Professor of Human Development & Family Studies, School of Family and Consumer Sciences, EDHD
Phone: 419-372-7848
Email: landrym@bgsu.edu

lee_hee_soon_c

HeeSoon Lee, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor of Social Work, Dept. of Human Services, HHS
Phone: 419-372-9538
Email: leeh@bgsu.edu

I-Fen-Lin

I-Fen Lin, Ph.D.

Position: Professor of Sociology
Phone: 419-372-8517
Email: ifenlin@bgsu.edu

Mary-Jon Ludy

Mary-Jon Ludy, Ph.D., R.D., FAND

Position: Assistant Professor, Dept. of Public & Allied Health, HHS
Phone: 419-372-6461
Email: mludy@bgsu.edu

Kate_Magsamen_Conrad

Kate Magsamen-Conrad, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Dept. of Communication, School of Media and Communication
Phone: 419-372-9544
Email: kmagsam@bgsu.edu
Address: 301 Kuhlin Center

Wendy-Manning

Wendy Diane Manning, Ph.D.

Position: Distinguished Professor of Sociology, A&S
Director of the Center for Family and Demographic Research; Co-Director for the National Center for Family & Marriage Research
Phone: 419-372-2850
Email: wmannin@bgsu.edu

morgan_amy

Amy Morgan, Ph.D.

Position: Professor / Associate Dean for Administration, EDHD
Phone: 419-372-3587
Email: amorgan@bgsu.edu

deborah-oneil

Deborah O’Neil, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor and Director, Master of Organization Development Program, Dept. of Management, CBA
Phone: 419-372-5222
Email: oneild@bgsu.edu

orel_nancy_c

Nany Orel, PH.D, LPC

Position: Executive Director of Research, Optimal Aging Institute
Email: norel@bgsu.edu

stelle_charlie_c

Charlie D. Stelle, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Gerontology Program, HHS
Phone: 419-372-8304
Email: cstelle@bgsu.edu

watson_wendy_c

Wendy K. Watson, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor and Coordinator of Gerontology Program, HHS
Phone: 419-372-1057
Email: wwatson@bgsu.edu