Campus Directory





Our campus is home to award-winning faculty and staff who are dedicated to student success.

BGSU Firelands

One University Dr. 
Huron, OH 44011 
419-433-5560
Veerapanei-Ram

Ram Veerapaneni

  • Position: Interim Dean; Associate Professor / Microbiology / Department Chair of Natural and Social Sciences
  • Phone: 419-372-0623
  • Email: ramv@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 104 FH
Walls-Stephanie

Stephanie Walls

  • Position: Associate Dean for Academic & Student Affairs / Professor of Political Science
  • Phone: 419-372-0623
  • Email: smwalls@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 104 FH
PJ-Mays-0068

PJ Mays

  • Position: Assistant Dean for Institutional Effectiveness
  • Phone: 419-372-0851
  • Email: pjmays@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 104 FH
Sharyl-Wahl-0020

Sharyl Wahl

  • Position: Senior Administrative Assistant
  • Phone: 419-372-0623
  • Email: swahl@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 104 FH

Faculty Directory


Applied Sciences 

419-372-0608

Thomas-Klzhakethalackal-Elsay

Elsy Thomas Kizhakethalackal

  • Position: Professor/Economics/ Department Chair
  • Phone: 419-372-0608
  • Email: ekizhak@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 320d GMH
Anderson-Martin-crop

Martin Anderson

  • Position: Teaching Professor/Computer Science Technology
  • Phone: 419-372-0861
  • Email: martya@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 324d GMH
Ashker-Megan

Megan Ashker

  • Position: Associate Teaching Professor/Respiratory Care Technology
  • Phone: 419-372-0860
  • Email: megancd@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 324e GMH
nophoto

Cynthia Bailey

  • Position: Teaching Professor/Allied Health
  • Phone: 419-372-0939
  • Email: cbailey@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 316l GMH
Bansemer-Ashley

Ashley Bansemer

  • Position: Assistant Clinical Professor/Respiratory Care Technology
  • Phone: 419-372-0663
  • Email: adeskin@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 324a GMH
Black-Karen

Karen Black

  • Position: Associate Teaching Professor/Visual Communication Technology
  • Phone: 419-372-0941
  • Email: kheebsh@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 316h GMH
Breyley-Jessica

Jessica Breyley

  • Position: Assistant Clinical Professor/Radiologic Technology
  • Phone: 419-372-0691
  • Email: jbreyle@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 318 GMH
Brodke-Michelle

Michelle Brodke

  • Position: Professor/Business Management/Program Coordinator, BTAS
  • Phone: 419-372-0699
  • Email: mbrodke@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 300e GMH
nophoto

Jared Hillman

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor
  • Phone: 419-372-0785
  • Email: jhillma@bgsu.edu
nophoto

Cynthia Miglietti

  • Position: Professor/Accounting/Business Management Technology
  • Phone: 419-372-0684
  • Email: cmiglie@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 329a GMH
Ondrick-Sara

Sara Ondrick

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/Radiologic Technology
  • Phone: 419-372-0858
  • Email: sondric@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 316b GMH
nophoto

Swathi Ravichandran

  • Position: Founding Director/Professor, Resort & Attraction Management
  • Phone: 419-372-0733
  • Email: rswathi@bgsu.edu
Puder-Carol

Carol Puder

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/Respiratory Care Technology
  • Phone: 419-372-0671
  • Email: cpuder@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 324c GMH
nophoto

Emily Taylor

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/Respiratory Care Technology
  • Phone: 419-372-0928
  • Email: etaylo@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 324b GMH
nophoto

Cara Vickery

  • Position: Associate Teaching Professor/Diagnostic Medical Sonography
  • Phone: 419-372-0884
  • Email: cvicker@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 329b GMH
Weinsier-Phillip

Philip Weinsier

  • Position: Professor/Electrical / Electronic Engineering Technology
  • Phone: 419-372-0628
  • Email: philipw@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 319 GMH
nophoto

Mary Wisnom

  • Position: Associate Teaching Professor
  • Phone: 419-372-0631
  • Email: mwisnom@bgsu.edu

Humanities 

419-372-0929

Schuck-Raymond

Raymond Schuck

  • Position: Associate Professor/Communication/Department Chair
  • Phone: 419-372-0929
  • Email: rschuck@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 300d GMH
nophoto

Theodore Bach

  • Position: Professor of Philosophy
  • Phone: 419-372-0937
  • Email: tbach@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 316j GMH
Closen-Heather

Heather Closen

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/Inclusive Early Childhood Education
  • Phone: 419-372-0666
  • Email: hclosen@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 313a GMH
Closen-Kyle

Kyle Closen

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/Clark Inclusive Scholars Program
  • Phone: 419-372-0613
  • Email: kclosen@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 300f GMH
Green-Megan

Megan Green

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/English
  • Phone: 419-372-5515
  • Email: mmgreen@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 4004 Central Hall
Haynes_June-2

June Haynes

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/Inclusive Early Childhood Education
  • Phone: 419-372-0868
  • Email: jsouthw@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 324f GMH
Justice-Jacqueline

Jacqueline Justice

  • Position: Professor/English
  • Phone: 419-372-0616
  • Email: jjustic@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 321 GMH
Andrew-Kurtz-0044

Andrew Kurtz

  • Position: Associate Professor/English
  • Phone: 419-372-0940
  • Email: kurtz@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 309 GMH
Laurer-Liz

Elizabeth Laurer

  • Position: Coordinator Clark Inclusive Scholars Program Career Services
  • Phone: 419-372-0670
  • Email: elaurer@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 305 GMH
nophoto

Sue Ellen McComas

  • Position: Associate Professor/Communication
  • Phone: 419-372-0867
  • Email: suemcco@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 320c GMH
Prunty-Trisha-Phd

Patricia Prunty

  • Position: Assistant Professor/Education
  • Phone: 419-372-0784
  • Email: pprunty@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 313 GMH
nophoto

Matthew Rome

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/English
  • Phone: 419-372-5516
  • Email: mrome@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 4006 Central Hall
nophoto

David Sapp

  • Position: Professor/Art
  • Phone: 419-372-0866
  • Email: dsapp@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 328d GMH
nophoto

Joseph Wagner

  • Position: Associate Professor/ English
  • Phone: 419-372-0615
  • Email: wagnejb@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 323 GMH
Chiarelott-Clayton

Clayton Chiarelott

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/English
  • Phone: 419-372-0757
  • Email: cchiare@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 328A GMH
nophoto

Ronald Werdebaugh

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/English
  • Email: werdeba@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 4013A Central Hall
Veerapanei_Ram

Ram Veerapaneni

  • Position: Associate Professor/Microbiology/ Department Chair
  • Phone: 419-372-0623
  • Email: ramv@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 300c GMH
nophoto

Dilum De Silva

  • Position: Associate Professor/ Mathematics
  • Phone: 419-372-0679
  • Email: dilumd@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 316f GMH
Didelot-Julie

Julie Didelot

  • Position: Teaching Professor/Sociology
  • Phone: 419-372-0603
  • Email: didelot@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 311b GMH
Flukinger-Chris

Christopher Fluckinger

  • Position: Associate Teaching Professor/Psychology/Program Coordinator Hum Svcs
  • Phone: 419-372-0656
  • Email: cdfluck@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 320a GMH
Ford-Tasha

Tasha Ford

  • Position: Assistant Clinical Professor/Social Work
  • Phone: 419-372-0938
  • Email: tashaf@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 320f GMH
nophoto

Andrew Hartke

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/Mathematics
  • Phone: 419-372-5517
  • Email: ahartke@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 4010 Central Hall
Huepenbecker-William

William Huepenbecker

  • Position: Teaching Professor/Mathematics
  • Phone: 419-372-0856
  • Email: bhuepen@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 318a GMH
nophoto

Timothy Jurkovac

  • Position: Associate Professor/Sociology
  • Phone: 419-372-0661
  • Email: tjohnj@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 301 GMH
nophoto

Michael Kimaid

  • Position: Professor/History
  • Phone: 419-372-0790
  • Email: mkimaid@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 307 GMH
nophoto

Tracy McGinley

  • Position: Teaching Professor/Criminal Justice/Coordinator, CRJU
  • Phone: 419-372-0692
  • Email: tracygm@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 316g GMH
McLean-Jaclyn

Jaclyn McLean

  • Position: Associate Teaching Professor/Biology
  • Phone: 419-372-0933
  • Email: jmclean@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 316c GMH
Chris-Mruk-BGBP3095

Chris Mruk

  • Position: Professor of Psychology (Emeritus)
  • Phone: 419-372-0612
  • Email: cmruk@bgsu.edu
nophoto

Subhalakshmi Nagarajan

  • Position: Associate Teaching Professor/Chemistry
  • Phone: 419-372-0646
  • Email: nsubhal@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 320b GMH
Neudeck-Michelle

Michelle Neudeck

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/Biology
  • Phone: 419-372-0865
  • Email: mneudec@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 316a GMH
nophoto

Tatiana Panas

  • Position: Associate Professor/Psychology
  • Phone: 419-372-0707
  • Email: twanshu@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 300b GMH
Rowe-James

James Rowe

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/Mathematics
  • Phone: 419-372-5518
  • Email: jmrowe@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 4008 Central Hall
nophoto

Cameron Tanna

  • Position: Senior Laboratory Technician/Biology
  • Phone: 419-372-0865
  • Email: cstanna@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 251 N
Walls-Stephanie

Stephanie Walls

  • Position: Associate Dean/Professor/Political Science/NSS/Office of the Dean
  • Phone: 419-372-0623
  • Email: smwalls@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 104 FH
Whipps-Jonathon

Jonathan Whipps

  • Position: Assistant Teaching Professor/Biology
  • Phone: 419-372-0840
  • Email: jwhipps@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 316d GMH
Wilson-Alyson-1

Alyson Wilson

  • Position: Teaching Professor/Mathematics
  • Phone: 419-372-0675
  • Email: alysonw@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 316k GMH

Administrative Office Directory


nophoto

Trent Allen

  • Position: Pathway Advisor
  • Phone: 419-372-5512
  • Email: trentja@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 4009 Central Hall
Jennifer-Buening-0113

Jennifer Buening

  • Position: Director, Academic & Career Counseling
  • Phone: 419-372-0881
  • Email: jpoggia@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 139 N
Deborah-Carden-0058

Deborah Carden

  • Position: Senior Secretary, Academic & Career Counseling
  • Phone: 419-372-0886
  • Email: dcarden@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 129 GMH
nophoto

Christine Celestino-Boes

  • Position: Assistant Director Pathway Program
  • Phone: 419-372-5513
  • Email: celesti@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 4011 Central Hall
DeBlase-Krista

Krista DeBlase

  • Position: Academic & Career Counselor
  • Phone: 419-372-0883
  • Email: deblask@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 136 GMH
nophoto

Wendy Howe

  • Position: Pathway Advisor
  • Phone: 419-372-5519
  • Email: whowe@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 4007 Central Hall
Hoyles-Sandra

Sandra Hoyles

  • Position: Administrative Assistant
  • Phone: 419-372-0731
  • Email: sjsmetz@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 131 GMH
nophoto

Victoria Moran

  • Position: Academic & Career Counselor
  • Phone: 419-372-0651
  • Email: vamoran@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 138 N

Admissions and Financial Aid

Admissions: 419-372-0607
Financial Aid: 419-372-0655
fireadm@bgsu.edu

nophoto

Cheryl Chafee

  • Position: Assistant Director, Access & Affordability
  • Phone: 419-372-0683
  • Email: cchafee@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 103c FH
Drapcho-Rob

Robert Drapcho

  • Position: Director, Enrollment Management
  • Phone: 419-372-0629
  • Email: rdrapch@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 103a FH
Jackson-Sophia

Sophia Jackson

  • Position: Assistant Director of Pre-College Programs
  • Phone: 419-372-0605
  • Email: ssjacks@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 103f FH
Kantos-Victoria

Victoria Kontos

  • Position: Assistant Director of Recruitment & Outreach
  • Phone: 419-372-0657
  • Email: vkontos@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 103b FH
Marcum-Stacey

Stacey Marcum

  • Position: Student Services Counselor
  • Phone: 419-372-0874
  • Email: mlstace@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 103d FH
Pfanner-Patrick

Patrick Pfanner

  • Position: Marketing Strategist
  • Phone: 419-372-0855
  • Email: pfannep@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 114b FH
Walker-Jen-2

Jennifer Walker

  • Position: Student Services Counselor
  • Phone: 419-372-0766
  • Email: jknuds@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 103e FH

Budget and Operations

419-372-0685 / 419-372-0665

nophoto

Mark Charville

  • Position: Director, Branch Campus Finance & Operations
  • Phone: 419-372-0638
  • Email: markrc@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
nophoto

Gerry Dabney

  • Position: Custodian
  • Phone: 419-372-0685
  • Email: gdabney@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
nophoto

Paul DeFazio

  • Position: Deputy Sheriff /Erie County
  • Phone: 419-372-0709
  • Email: pauld@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
Klohn-Leonard

Leonard Klohn

  • Position: Custodian
  • Phone: 419-372-0638
  • Email: leklohn@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
nophoto

Scott Lizzi

  • Position: Building Maintenance Superintendent
  • Phone: 419-372-0701 / 419-372-0685
  • Email: slizzi@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
nophoto

Justin Majoy

  • Position: Deputy Sheriff / Erie County
  • Phone: 419-372-0709
  • Email: jmajoy@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
nophoto

Brooke McGraw

  • Position: Senior Secretary
  • Phone: 419-372-0665
  • Email: bmcgraw@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
nophoto

Emma Lou Millis

  • Position: Senior Secretary, Instructional Services
  • Phone: 419-372-0754
  • Email: emillis@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 335 GMH
nophoto

Robert Pack

  • Position: Transportation Operator
  • Phone: 419-372-0685
  • Email: rpack@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
nophoto

Ed Wimmer

  • Position: Groundskeeper Team Leader
  • Phone: 419-372-0685
  • Email: ewimmer@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
nophoto

Christopher Woods

  • Position: Maintenance Repair Worker
  • Phone: 419-372-0685
  • Email: chwoods@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 335 GMH
Wrice-David-Sr

David Wrice

  • Position: Maintenance Repair Worker
  • Phone: 419-372-0685
  • Email: dwrice@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
nophoto

Stacey Hartley

  • Position: Business Development Officer
  • Phone: 419-372-0719
  • Email: staceyh@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 140 FH
Brown-Connie

Connie Brown

  • Position: Coordinator, Student Parent Support Program
  • Phone: 419-372-0889
  • Email: constab@bgsu.edu

Library 

419-372-0739

nophoto

Leonidas Mallias

  • Position: Library Director
  • Phone: 419-372-0681
  • Email: lmallia@bgsu.edu
  • Address: Library, FH
Nestor-Rave-0035

Nestor Rave

  • Position: Library Associate
  • Phone: 419-372-0936
  • Email: nrave@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 224 FH

Registration and Records 

419-372-0882 / 419-372-8441
firereg@bgsu.edu

Reedy-Melanie-2

Melanie Reedy

  • Position: Student Services Counselor
  • Phone: 419-372-0882
  • Email: mdidelo@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 114c FH
Campbell-Seth

Seth Campbell

  • Position: Coordinator, Student Engagement, Diversity and Inclusion
  • Phone: 419-372-0621
  • Email: setcamp@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 135 GMH
Defazio-Tracy

Tracy DeFazio

  • Position: Administrative Assistant
  • Phone: 419-372-0617
  • Email: tracyd@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 135 GMH
Bennett-Dan

Daniel Bennett

  • Position: Technology Support Specialist
  • Phone: 419-372-0743
  • Email: dbennet@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 233 N
Hamann-Julie

Julie Hamann

  • Position: Director, Technology Support Services
  • Phone: 419-372-0669
  • Email: jrogers@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 1012 CPC
nophoto

Michael Myers

  • Position: Assistant Director
  • Phone: 419-372-0659
  • Email: mmyers@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 235 N
Smith-Sheryl

Sheryl Smith

  • Position: Senior Secretary
  • Phone: 419-372-0743
  • Email: sherys@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 231 N
nophoto

Deb Streng

  • Position: Technology Support Specialist
  • Phone: 419-372-0743
  • Email: dstreng@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 234 N
Fox-Brent

Brent Fox

  • Position: Senior Academic Enhancement Specialist
  • Phone: 419-372-0610
  • Email: bmfox@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 230 N
Green-Churchwell-Brigitte-2

Brigitte Green-Churchwell

  • Position: Director, the Teaching and Learning Center and Student Academic Enhancement
  • Phone: 419-372-0703
  • Email: blgreen@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 230 N
Tomczyk-Elaine

Elaine Tomczyk

  • Position: Professional Tutor
  • Phone: 419-372-0748
  • Email: elainet@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 230 N
Casanova-Brigette

Briana Casanova

  • Position: Administrative Secretary
  • Phone: 419-372-0705
  • Email: bricasa@bgsu.edu
  • Address: 230 N

Key

FH = Foundation Hall
GMH = George Mylander Hall
N = North Building
CPC = Cedar Point Center

Looking for someone else? Utilize the University directory for a full listing of academic and administrative offices and staff.

Updated: 02/09/2024 11:49AM