logo

Faculty & Staff

 

PH.D. FACULTY

 

chao

Joseph T. Chao

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-2364
Email: jchao@bgsu.edu
Address: 232 Hayes Hall

The Ohio State University
Agile Software Development, Project Management, the Unified Modeling Language (UML), Database Management Systems

Dr. Chao's website

dasigi

Venu Dasigi

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-8719
Email: vdasigi@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 223

University of Maryland at College Park
Information Retrieval, Search Engines, Text Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing

rdyer

Robert Dyer

Position: Fauclty
Phone: 419-372-3469
Email: rdyer@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 238

Iowa State University
Software Engineering, Programming Languages, Domain-Specific Languages, Parallel and Distributed Computing

Dr. Dyer's website

green

Robert Green

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-8782
Email: greenr@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 243

University of Toledo
High Performance Computing, Software Engineering, and Applied Optimization

Dr. Green's website

kresman

Ray Kresman

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-8783
Email: kresman@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 246

Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
Operating Systems, Network Protocols, Program Verification

lee

Jong Kwan "Jake" Lee

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-2407
Email: leej@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 240

University of Alabama in Huntsville
Scientific/Information Visualization, Computer Graphics, Computer Vision, High Performance Computing

Dr. Lee's website

hrajaei

Hassan Rajaei

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-2002
Email: rajaei@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 216

Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm
Modeling, Simulation, and Optimization of Wireless and Mobile Networks; System Design and Architecture; Parallel and Distributed Simulation

Yan Wu_1a

Yan Wu

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-3470
Email: yanwu@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 241

Universty of Nebraska at Omaha
Software Assurance, Software Engineering, Data Mining, Knowledge Management

gzimmer

Guy Zimmerman

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-2283
Email: gzimmer@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 235

Michigan State University
Applied Graph Theory, Parallel Processing, Graphics

Dr. Zimmerman's website

 

LECTURERS

 

BGSU_JAC

Jadwiga Carlson

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-8704
Email: jacarls@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 236

Software Engineering, Web Development, Usability Engineering and Accessibility Issues

Mrs. Carlson's website

conway

Ronald Conway

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-8777
Email: rconway@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 234

Computer Science Education, Programming Language Design and Implementation, Object-oriented Programming

Mr. Conway's website

Rex

Winnie Rex

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-8102
Email: rex@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 239

Computer Science Education

 

FIRELANDS FACULTY

 

hippler

Rachelle Hippler

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-0699
Email: rkristo@bgsu.edu
Address: 320 D West Building

Bowling Green State University
Human-computer Interaction; Women in Computing

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

buser

Carol Buser

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-8706
Email: cbuser@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 215

Adjunct Faculty at BGSU

zahnle

Eric Zahnle

Position: Faculty
Phone: 419-372-8706
Email: ezahnle@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 215

Adjunct Faculty at BGSU

 

EMERITI FACULTY

 

chilson

David Chilson

Position: Retired Faculty
Phone: 419-372-2330
Email: chilson@cs.bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 219

dadfar

Mohammad Dadfar

Position: Retired Faculty
Phone: 419-372-2330
Email: dadfar@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 219

Dunning

Larry Dunning

Position: Retired Faculty
Phone: 419-372-2337
Email: dunning@bgsu.edu

leventhal

Laura Leventhal

Position: Retired Faculty
Phone: 419-372-2765
Email: leventha@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 224

maner

Walter Maner

Position: Retired Faculty
Phone: 419-372-2337
Email: maner@bgsu.edu

Ronald Lancaster

Email: rlancast@bgsu.edu

Ann-Marie Lancaster

Email: alancas@bgsu.edu

Ralph Townsend

Email: townsend@bgsu.edu

 

STAFF

 

Demetria

Demetria Graham

Position: Departmental Secretary
Phone: 419-372-2337
Email: dgraha@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 221

Departmental Secretary of Computer Science at BGSU

weihl

Lisa Weihl

Position: Systems Administrator
Phone: 419-372-0116
Email: lweihl@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 225

Systems Administrator of Computer Science at BGSU