Faculty & Staff

 

FACULTY

 

chao

Joseph T. Chao, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor, Chair
Phone: 419-372-2364
Email: jchao@bgsu.edu
Address: 223 Hayes Hall

The Ohio State University
Agile Software Development, Project Management, the Unified Modeling Language (UML), Database Management Systems

carlson

Jadwiga Carlson

Position: Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-8704
Email: jacarls@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 236

Software Engineering, Web Development, Usability Engineering and Accessibility Issues

conway

Ronald Conway

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-8777
Email: rconway@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 234

Computer Science Education, Programming Language Design and Implementation, Object-oriented Programming

Mr. Conway's website

venu_dasigi

Venu Dasigi, Ph.D.

Position: Professor, Interim Dean of College of Technology
Phone: 419-372-7559
Email: vdasigi@bgsu.edu
Address: Technology 204

University of Maryland at College Park
Information Retrieval, Search Engines, Text Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing

dyer

Robert Dyer, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-3469
Email: rdyer@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 244

Iowa State University
Software Engineering, Programming Languages, Domain-Specific Languages, Parallel and Distributed Computing

Dr. Dyer's website

green

Robert Green, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-8782
Email: greenr@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 243

University of Toledo
High Performance Computing, Software Engineering, and Applied Optimization

Dr. Green's website

kresman

Ray Kresman, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-8783
Email: kresman@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 246

Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
Operating Systems, Network Protocols, Program Verification

lee

Jong Kwan "Jake" Lee, Ph.D.

Position: Associate Professor
Phone: 419-372-2407
Email: leej@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 240

University of Alabama in Huntsville
Scientific/Information Visualization, Computer Graphics, Computer Vision, High Performance Computing

Dr. Lee's website

rajaei

Hassan Rajaei, Ph.D.

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-2002
Email: rajaei@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 235

Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm
Modeling, Simulation, and Optimization of Wireless and Mobile Networks; System Design and Architecture; Parallel and Distributed Simulation

rex

Winnie Rex

Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419-372-8102
Email: rex@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 239

Computer Science Education

roy

Sankardas Roy, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-2342
Email: sanroy@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 238

George Mason University
Security vetting of mobile apps, static analysis, computer security, computer networks and data aggregation

Dr. Roy's website

wu

Yan Wu, Ph.D.

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-3470
Email: yanwu@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 241

Universty of Nebraska at Omaha
Software Assurance, Software Engineering, Data Mining, Knowledge Management

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

buser

Carol Buser

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-8706
Email: cbuser@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 215

Adjunct Faculty at BGSU

Instone

Keith Instone

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-8706
Email: bgsucs@instone.org
Address: Hayes 215

Adjunct Faculty at BGSU

Travis-Sheaffer

Travis Sheaffer

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419 372-8706
Email: traviss@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 215

 

Adjunct Faculty at BGSU

career-Keisha-Taylor

Keisha Taylor

Position: Instructor
Phone: 419-372-2356
Email: tkeisha@bgsu.edu
Address: 318C Math Sciences

 

Instructor CO-OP preparation course

 

STAFF

 

hermiller

Anne Hermiller

Position: Senior Secretary
Phone: 419-372-2337
Email: hermila@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 221

nophoto

Noelle Linehan

Position: Student Worker
Phone: 419-372-2337
Email: jlineha@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 221

weihl

Lisa Weihl

Position: Systems Administrator
Phone: 419-372-0116
Email: lweihl@bgsu.edu
Address: Hayes 225