Faculty & Staff

Dr. Brent Archer, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Brent Archer, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-7165
Email: barcher@bgsu.edu
Address: 250 HHS

No image avalible for Ilanit Avidor-Reiss, M.S., CCC-SLP

Ilanit Avidor-Reiss, M.S., CCC-SLP

Position: Clinical Supervisor
Phone: 419-372-7184
Email: iavidor@bgsu.edu
Address: 244 HHS

Tim Brackenbury, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Tim Brackenbury, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Position: Professor
Phone: 419-372-7188
Email: tbracke@bgsu.edu
Address: 246 HHS

Karen Brackenbury, M.A., CCC-SLP

Karen Brackenbury, M.A., CCC-SLP

Position: Clinical Instructor/Supervisor
Phone: 419-372-2518
Email: kbrack@bgsu.edu
Address: 245 HHS

Donna J. Colcord M.S., CCC-SLP

Donna J. Colcord M.S., CCC-SLP

Position: Clinic Director
Phone: 419-372-0189
Email: donnaco@bgsu.edu
Address: 239 HHS

Susan Cukierski

Susan Cukierski

Position: Departmental Secretary
Phone: 419-372-2517
Email: scukier@bgsu.edu
Address: 237 HHS

No image for Maura DeMilt, M.S., CCC-SLP

Maura DeMilt, M.S., CCC-SLP

Position: Clinical Supervisor
Phone: 419-372-7184
Email: mdemilt@bgsu.edu
Address: 244 HHS

Virginia L. Dubasik Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Virginia L. Dubasik Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-7168
Email: vdubasi@bgsu.edu
Address: 242 HHS

Colleen E. Fitzgerald, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Colleen E. Fitzgerald, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-7182
Email: cefitzg@bgsu.edu
Address: 247 HHS

Alexander M. Goberman, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Alexander M. Goberman, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Position: Professor, Associate Dean of the Graduate College
Phone: 419-372-7710
Email: goberma@bgsu.edu
Address: 120 McFall

Lynne Hewitt, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Lynne Hewitt, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Position: Professor, Department Chair
Phone: 419-372-6031
Email: lhewitt@bgsu.edu
Address: 238 HHS

Charles Hughes, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, BCS-F

Charles Hughes, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, BCS-F

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-7191
Email: chughes@bgsu.edu
Address: 249 HHS

Robin Monarch

Robin Monarch

Position: Clinic / Graduate Secretary
Phone: 419-372-2516
Email: rmonarc@bgsu.edu
Address: 200 HHS

Ronald C. Scherer, Ph.D.

Ronald C. Scherer, Ph.D.

Position: Distinguished Research Professor
Phone: 419-372-7189
Email: ronalds@bgsu.edu
Address: 243 HHS

Laura L. Schrock, M.S., CCC-SLP

Laura L. Schrock, M.S., CCC-SLP

Position: Lecturer / Clinical Instructor
Phone: 419-372-7183
Email: schrock@bgsu.edu
Address: 241 HHS

No image for Claire Silverman, M.A., CCC-SLP

Claire Silverman, M.A., CCC-SLP

Position: Clinical Supervisor
Phone: 419-372-7193
Email: gclaire@bgsu.edu
Address: 240 HHS

Kimberly S. Traver, Au.D.

Kimberly S. Traver, Au.D.

Position: Clinical Audiologist, Lecturer, & Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-7185
Email: ktraver@bgsu.edu
Address: 245 HHS

Susan Vining, M.S., CCC-A

Susan Vining, M.S., CCC-A

Position: Clinical Audiologist
Phone: 419-372-8106
Email: Pviren@bgsu.edu
Address: 207 HHS

Jason A. Whitfield, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Jason A. Whitfield, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Position: Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-372-8024
Email: jawhitf@bgsu.edu
Address: 251 HHS

Faculty Emeriti

Elizabeth Burroughs

Elizabeth Burroughs

Position: Associate Professor Emerita
Email: eburro@bgsu.edu

Roger D. Colcord, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, BRS-FD

Roger D. Colcord, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, BRS-FD

Position: Associate Professor Emeritus
Email: rcolcor@bgsu.edu

John W. Folkins, Ph.D.

John W. Folkins, Ph.D.

Position: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Emeritus
Phone: 419-262-2699
Email: folkins@bgsu.edu
Address: 2124 Arnold Palmer Drive
Shallotte, North Carolina, 28470

  • Linda Petrosino, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus and Dean Emeritus
  • Larry Small, Ph.D., CCC-A, Associate Professor Emeritus
  • Clyde Willis, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus and Dean Emeritus