logo

CSC Members

Meet the 2015-2016 Classified Staff Council Members

Classified Staff Council was established to provide direct channels of communication between classified staff employees and the University administration. Composed of permanent full-time and part-time classified employees, Council addresses matters of interest and/or concern to classified staff employees. Such matters may be policies, procedures, benefits, and/or services.

Membership of the Classified Staff Council is based on divisional apportionment, which is approximately one representative for every 40 classified staff employees.

Classified Staff Council will:

  • serve as a representative board for the discussion of policies, procedures, benefits
    and services affecting classified staff;
  • provide an avenue of input from classified employees to the President’s designee
    involving matters of concern related to their employment at BGSU;
  • provide University administration with an effective method for soliciting and disseminating
    information about plans, policies, interests and concerns affecting classified staff employees;
  • follow through on the charge of the committee as a working group providing University
    administration with assistance in addressing matters of interest and/or concern to classified
    employees. 

2016-2017 Members

No photo available

*Deborah Lowery

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-8234
Email: dlowery@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

Tamara Corpe

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-2641
Email: tcorpe@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2017

No photo available

Karla Leady

Position: Finance and Administration
Email: leadyk@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Yolanda Flores

Position: Student Affairs
Phone: 2-2642
Email: yflores@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

*Faith Olson (Treasurer)

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-7310
Email: folson@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Amy Smith

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-7693
Email: amys@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2017

No photo available

Danielle Burkin

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-2576
Email: dburkin@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

Toni Jacobs

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-2016
Email: ajacobs@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

*Gail Houtz

Position: At-Large
Phone: 2-2651
Email: ghoutz@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

Jennifer Moore

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-2824
Email: jenmoor@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

*Linda Hamman (Chair)

Position: Provost
Phone: 2-4356
Email: lindah@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2017

No photo available

Vacant

Position: BGSU Firelands (Full-time & Part-time)

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Kathleen Newman

Position: Part-time (Main Campus)
Phone: 2-2426
Email: knewman@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

Teresa Mayo

Position: Intercollegiate Athletics
Phone: 2-2401
Email: tmayo@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

Mark Henning

Position: President
Phone: 2-1021
Email: markh@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2017

No photo available

Roger Heminger

Position: University Advancement
Phone: 2-7696
Email: rheming@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2018

No photo available

*Kathy Dean (Secretary)

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-7951
Email: kkdean@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2017

No photo available

Jennifer Johnson

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-7888
Email: jennife@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2017

No photo available

Erin Telecky

Position: Finance and Administration
Phone: 2-2748
Email: eteleck@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: 2019

No photo available

Beth Detwiler

Position: ASC Chair-Elect
Phone: 2-2378
Email: vbeth@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: reciprocal

No photo available

Vacancy

Position: RETIREE Representative
Email: csc@bgsu.edu

Term Expiration June 30th: reciprocal

*Executive Team - consists of CSC elected officers, immediate past chair of CSC, and one representative from each Division. This team meets monthly and provides continuity for CSC leadership, validates agenda items for upcoming CSC meetings, suggests guests for future meetings, and gives attention to issues that were discussed and referred to the team during CSC meetings.

**appointed representatives serve until the next scheduled election

***position extended one year due to election as Chair-Elect