Emma Harris Receives 2022 Karl E. Vogt Outstanding Senior Award in Schmidthorst College of Business at BGSU

Emma Harris was recently awarded the Karl E. Vogt Outstanding Senior Award. The Vogt award, named in honor of a former dean of the Schmidthorst College of Business, recognizes the top graduating senior who has demonstrated superior scholarship, participation, leadership and excellence in campus and community activities. The award winner is chosen from department nominees.

Emma Harris Karl Vogt AwardHarris has been actively involved in many Schmidthorst College of Business student organizations including the Student Ambassadors. 

Harris served as president and secretary for the Supply Chain Management Association, liaison for the Dean’s Advisory Council on Diversity and Inclusion, student representative for the Undergraduate Curriculum and Learning Assessment Committee, and as head of social media and engagement and student advisor for the Peer Leader Program, dean’s scholar representative for Dean’s Advisory Council. 

Outside of the college of business, Harris has been involved with the Alpha Phi Sorority, holding the roles of vice president of member education and programming as well as panhellenic delegate. She has been a member of the Order of Omega and a mentor for the Mentor Collective Program. Harris was also a finalist at the Institute for Supply Chain Management World Case Competition. 

On top of Harris' many extracurricular responsibilities, she gained valuable work experience through multiple internships, working as a marketing analyst intern for Marathon Petroleum Corporation, a planning intern for Owens-Illinois and a research intern for the Schmidthorst College of Business. Emma recently accepted a full-time position with Marathon Petroleum Corporation as a marketing professional in national accounts.

Please join us in congratulating the other nominees:

Paige Bachner
Specialization(s): Sales and Services Marketing

Megan Bingham
Specialization(s): Accounting and Finance

Alexander Chiarelott
Specialization(s): Marketing and Applied Economics

Sunshine Griffin
Specialization(s): Information Systems and Business Analytics and Intelligence

Sarah Kerr
Specialization(s): Management, Applied Economics and Finance

Vince Manning
Specialization(s): Finance

Lexi Noll
Specialization(s): Insurance and Risk Management, Applied Economics and Finance

Erika Prusak
Specialization(s): Individualized Business

Anthony Russel
Specialization(s): Economics and Insurance and Risk Management

Rachel Sattler
Specialization(s): Supply Chain Management and Business Analytics and Intelligence

Gabriel Sayer
Specialization(s): Accounting and Business Analytics and Intelligence

Brooke Schlatter
Specialization(s): Marketing and International Business

Emily Suchan
Specialization(s): Applied Economics and Business Analytics and Intelligence

Jacklyne Montarmani
Specialization(s): Information Systems, Accounting, and ISAC


Updated: 05/25/2022 08:36AM