Optimal Aging Institute Internal Advisory Panel

The primary function of the OAI’s Internal Advisory panel is to offer advice and recommendations to the Institute. The OAI director shares information with Advisory Panel members about external partners and their expressed interest in providing opportunities for faculty/student research and student engagement. The goals of the Optimal Aging Institute are advanced through this mutual and interdisciplinary discussion.

Internal Advisory Panel Members 2017-18

Brent Archer, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Communication Sciences and Disorders
419-372-7165 | barcher@bgsu.edu

Kelly Cusack
Director, Office of Educational Outreach, Firelands College
Director, BGSU Centers of Excellence
419-372-0632 | kcusack@bgsu.edu

Lynn A. Darby, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Human Movement and Leisure Studies, EDHD
419-372-6903  |  ldarby@bgsu.edu

Lisa Gruenhagen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Music Education
College of Musical Arts
419-372-2005 | lgruenh@bgsu.edu

Carrie Hamady, MS, RD, LD
Instructor/Coordinator, Undergraduate Dietetics Program
Dept. of Public & Allied Health, HHS
419-372-0290 | carrieh@bgsu.edu

Steve Kampf, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President, Div. of Student Affairs
Director, Recreation and Wellness
419-372-7485 | skampf@bgsu.edu

Laura Landry-Meyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Human Development & Family Studies, School of Family and Consumer Sciences, EDHD
419-372-7848 | landrym@bgsu.edu

Hee Soon Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Social Work, Dept. of Human Services, H&HS
419-372-9538 | leeh@bgsu.edu

I-Fen Lin, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
College of Arts & Sciences
419-372-8517 | ifenlin@bgsu.edu

Kate Magsamen-Conrad, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Communication,
School of Media and Communication, A&S
419-372-9544  |  kmagsam@bgsu.edu

Wendy Diane Manning, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Sociology, A&S
Director of the Center for Family and Demographic Research;
Co-Director for the National Center for Family & Marriage Research
419-372-2850  |  wmannin@bgsu.edu

Robyn Miller, Ed.S.
Instructor, School of Human Movement, Sport & Leisure Studies, EDHD
419-372-7234 | robyngm@bgsu.edu

Amy Morgan, Ph.D.
Professor / Associate Dean for Administration, EDHD
419-372-3587 | amorgan@bgsu.edu

Deborah O’Neil, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Director, Master of Organization Development Program, Dept. of Management, CBA
419-372-5222 | oneild@bgsu.edu

V. Jane Rosser, Ph.D.
Director of Center for Community & Civic Engagement
419-372-9288 | jrosser@bgsu.edu

Karyn Smith, MPH
Health Educator, Wellness Connection
Dept. of Recreation and Wellness, Div. of Student Affairs
419-372-9309 | karync@bgsu.edu

Jennifer Wagner, MPH, LNHA
Adjunct Instructor, Dept. of Gerontology, H&HS
419-372-2326 | jawagne@bgsu.edu

Wendy K. Watson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Gerontology Program
419-372-1057  |  wwatson@bgsu.edu