Beta Alpha Psi (National Accounting Society) & (AIS Club)

Purpose

Beta Alpha Psi is an honorary and professional organization for students majoring in Accounting, Information Systems, and ISAC. The members of Beta Alpha Psi are offered unique networking opportunities. At each of our meetings, future employers present a topic and give members time to ask questions. We have many social events that allow members time to interact with professionals in a more social and relaxed setting. Our guests include corporations such as Marathon, Owens Illinois and Owens Corning, public accounting firms, including the Big Four: Ernst & Young, Deloitte & Touche, PricewaterhouseCoopers, and KPMG, and smaller regional & local firms, such as Plante Moran, Gilmore, Jasion & Mahler, and Spilman Hills & Heidebrink. These firms and organizations sponsor and present events exclusive to Beta Alpha Psi members. Our members obtain internship and full-time career opportunities through the connections they make by being a member of Beta Alpha Psi.

Membership

Beta Alpha Psi is open to Accounting, IS, ISAC, and MAcc students who have at least junior level standing and a GPA of 3.0 or above.

Meetings

Weekly Thursdays @ 6:00PM-7:15PM

AIS Club

This organization is for freshman and sophomore students to initially get involved with Beta Alpha Psi. Students who are interested in participating in AIS Club are able to participate in all Beta Alpha Psi sponsored events prior to pledging and reaching junior level standing. Juniors and seniors who do not meed the academic requirements are also able to remain engaged in AIS club as well.

Faculty Advisor
Dr. Pascal Bizarro pbizarr@bgsu.edu

Brian Rohrs
brohrs@bgsu.edu
Presidents
Kayla Musgrave kmusgra@bgsu.edu

Bryanna Vanden Bosch bvanden@bgsu.edu
Vice President
Ana Condric anagc@bgsu.edu
Treasurer
Megan Bingham bingham@bgsu.edu
Reporter 
Caylee Rieman
cayleer@bgsu.edu
Social Coordinator
Florence Hayes fhayes@bgsu.edu
Community Service Coordinator
Florence Hayes fhayes@bgsu.edu
Communications Coordinator
Conor Osborne osbornc@bgsu.edu
Special Events Coordinator
Devan Harmych hdevan@bgsu.edu

Updated: 10/13/2022 10:56AM