Finance and Insurance Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to all award winners of Finance and Insurance Scholarships for AY 2016-2017!  Finance and Insurance students received over $31,000 in Department of Finance Scholarships for Fall 2016.  These students were recognized at the CBA Honors and Awards Program on Friday, September 16, 2016.  Scholarships are available through the generosity of alumni, Insurance and Risk Management charter members, faculty and friends. In addition to these scholarships, the IRMI was able to award scholarships to those students that passed our introductory Insurance course (INS 2100).

Scholarship Name


Finance Scholarships

Bruce & Janet Misamore Scholarship

Hayley Cook and Minru Zhao

Darwin B. Close Scholarship

Nicole Trombley

Donald L. Speck Scholarship

Kenan Kinsey

Emery S. Gielow Scholarship

Christian Petek and Christian Stechschulte

Finance Faculty Book Award

Nicholas Bundy

Geoffrey & Linda Radbill Scholarship in Finance

Bryce Arnett, Samuel Elkanick, Robert Shenefield and Tiana Williams

J. Warren Hall Scholarship

Emily Sindyla

John and Inge Bowyer Book Award

Brook Wolters

Kenneth H. Harger Scholarship

Kory Brown

Key Bank Scholarship

Patrick Flynn and Amy Martin

Louis and Adelyne Klein Book Award

Erica Augustniak

Mary Jane Little Dorais Scholarship in Finance

Peter Acheampont and Megan Troyer

William H. & Muriel A. Fichthorn Scholarship

Rachael Goetz, Zachary Mahnke, Jennifer Poling and Joseph Sullivan

Insurance Scholarships

IRMI Charter Member-Brown & Brown Insurance

Marisa Cassel

IRMI Charter Member-Geoffrey Radbill

Benjamin Forrester

IRMI Charter Member-Hylant

Grace Seibold

IRMI Charter Member-Medical Mutual of Ohio

Bryan Mills

IRMI Charter Member-Paramount Insurance

Khory Katz

IRMI Charter Member-Prudential Insurance

Emily Grone

IRMI Charter Member-Western & Southern Life

Benjamin Forrester

IRMI Charter Member-Westfield Services

Benjamin Forrester

Toledo RIMS Scholarship

Bryan Mills and Gabrielle Yarbrough

Wood County Insurance Agency Scholarship

Gabrielle Yarbrough