Awards presented to faculty and staff during opening day


The College is proud to have such outstanding faculty and staff who are dedicated to student learning, to the College of Business, and to their fields of study. Each year faculty and staff are nominated for awards and the winners are announced at the Opening Day Luncheon held prior to the start of fall semester classes.


Here are the awards and the faculty and staff who were honored.

Marie Hodge Advising Award –  Dr. Jane Chang – Department of Applied Statistics and Operations Research and Ms. Karen Eboch, Department of Management.

This award honors a faculty or staff member who has demonstrated excellence in advising undergraduate students through their attitude, accessibility, knowledge of advising, and commitment to students and/or advising student organizations. Up to two people are selected for this award.


College of Business Administration Faculty Service Award – Mr. Erik Chiarelott, Department of Marketing

This award is given to a faculty member who has provided exceptional service primarily to the College, departments, or profession.


College of Business Administration Alumni Undergraduate Teaching Award– Dr. Doug Ewing, Department of Marketing

A faculty member who has provided excellent undergraduate teaching in the College of Business Administration receives this honor.


The Robert A. Patton Scholarly Achievement Award Dr. Nancy Kubasek, Department of Economics

This recognizes outstanding research accomplishments that have impacted their disciplines.


James A. Sullivan College of Business Administration Staff Excellence Award Erin Telecky, Graduate and Executive Programs in Business

A staff member is recognized for exceptional performance to the College of Business.


Congratulations to these great examples of our outstanding faculty and staff members!

Updated: 12/01/2017 10:59PM