Tom Klein Scholarship

The Tom Klein Scholarship was started in 2006 to provide scholarships for upper class Honors students who have shown striking examples of community leadership and service within and outside the Honors College. In addition, candidates should demonstrate outstanding commitment to their community, financial need and academic excellence.

Applicants must be members of the Honors College (in good standing) and must have completed at least 60 hours of BGSU coursework to be eligible to apply for this scholarship. Previous years’ scholarship winners cannot win this year. Applications are reviewed by a selection committee comprised of the Associate Dean of the Honors College, Honors staff, and residence life staff.

The Scholarship will be awarded based on examples of community leadership as defined by; service within and outside the Honors College, financial statement (a short paragraph describing need), GPA, Honors GPA, and quality of a 500 word essay submitted by the candidate.

Scholarship funds come from donations and proceeds of the annual Tuition Raffle sponsored by the Honors Student Association and Honors College.
The application for 2017-2018 is due on February 15, 2018 and can be found on AcademicWorks.

2017 Winners: Collin Newton, Rachel Renou & Holly Shively

Collin Newton

Rachel Renou

Holly Shively

2016 Winner: Drew Ashby-King

2015 Winner: Paige Driscoll

2014 Winners: Lance Kruse and Anna Voinovich