Faculty and Staff

Regular Faculty

No photo available

Donald Callen (PhD, Temple)

Position: Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-8369
Email: dcallen@bgsu.edu
Address: 314 Shatzel Hall

No photo available

Christian Coons (PhD, UC-Davis)

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-2404
Email: clcoons@bgsu.edu
Address: 322 Shatzel Hall

MollyG

Molly Gardner (PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Position: Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-2560
Email: mollyg@bgsu.edu
Address: 312 Shatzel Hall

No photo available

Louis Katzner (PhD, Michigan)

Position: Trustee Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-6074
Email: lkatzne@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Address: 329 Shatzel Hall

KV2015

Kevin Vallier (PhD, Arizona)

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy
Director of Philosophy Politics, Economics and Law (PPEL) program
Phone: (419) 372-2560
Email: kvallie@bgsu.edu
Address: 312 Shatzel Hall

Warmke

Brandon Warmke (PhD, Arizona)

Position: Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-7142
Email: bwarmke@bgsu.edu
Address: 311 Shatzel Hall

MichaelWeber

Michael Weber (PhD, Michigan)

Position: Chair, Professor of Philosophy
Phone: (419) 372-7209
Email: meweber@bgsu.edu
Address: 307 Shatzel Hall

No photo available

Sara Worley (PhD, Pittsburgh)

Position: Associate Professor of Philosophy, Director of Graduate Studies, Director of Graduate Admissions
Phone: (419) 372-2899
Email: sworley@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Address: 315 Shatzel Hall

Senior Lecturer

Young2015

Ian Young (PhD, Bowling Green)

Position: Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Advisor
Phone: (419) 372-9365
Email: iyoung@bgsu.edu
Address: 309 Shatzel Hall

Affiliated Faculty

Administrative Staff

No photo available

Margy DeLuca

Position: Graduate Secretary
Phone: (419) 372-2117
Email: mdeluca@bgsu.edu
Address: 305 Shatzel Hall

Margy DeLuca is one half of the wonderful team that has more or less run the department for longer than she would probably care to be reminded. Among her many duties the most important is probably her role as the contact person for all graduate students who come to or are interested in coming to study philosophy at Bowling Green. She also plays the drums.

Emeritus Faculty

George Agich (PhD, Texas): agichg@falcon.bgsu.edu
Thomas Attig (PhD, Washington University)
Roberta Cormier (PhD, Tulane)
Richard Lineback (PhD, Indiana)
Fred Miller (PhD, University of Washington): fmiller@bgnet.bgsu.edu
James Stewart (PhD, Cincinnati)