logo

Student Organizations

Graduate Student Organizations

 

Higher Education Administration Doctoral Students (HEADS)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dafina-Lazarus Stewart (dafinas@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Beth Hoag (hoagb@bgsu.edu)

 

Student Development Association (BGSDA)

Faculty Advisor: Maureen Wilson (mewilso@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Aryn Lipnicki (alipnic@bgsu.edu)

 

Undergraduate Student Organizations

 

Adolescent Young Adult Association (AYAA)

Faculty Advisor: Tim Murnen (tmurnen@bgsu.edu)

Student Leaders: Ashley Shelton (ashel@bgsu.edu) and Alison Brousseau (abrouss@bgsu.edu)

 

American Society of Interior Designers (ASID)

Faculty Advisor: Lubomir Popov (lspopov@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Janell Brandley (bjanell@bgsu.edu)

 

Athletic Training Student Organization (ATSO)

Faculty Co-Advisors: Matt Kutz (mkkutz@bgsu.edu) and Chelsea Lowe (lowec@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Adam Paynter (apaynte@bgsu.edu)

 

BG Christian Educators

Faculty Advisor: Gabriel Matney (gmatney@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Jake Jones (jljones@bgsu.edu)

 

Bowling Green Council of Teachers of Mathematics (BGCTM)

Faculty Co-Advisors: Jonathan Bostic (bosticj@bgsu.edu) and Gabriel Matney (gmatney@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Cassandra Castle (ccastle@bgsu.edu)

 

Collegiate Middle Level Association (CMLA)

Faculty Advisor: Deb Gallagher (dgallag@bgsu.edu) and Sheryl Krotzer (sherylk@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Kathleen Jones (kwalsh@bgsu.edu)

 

EDHD Student Ambassadors*

Faculty Advisor: Jessica Gast (jesgast@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Mike Freyaldenhoven (mfreyal@bgsu.edu)

*membership by faculty nomination only

 

Early Childhood Organization (ECO)

Faculty Advisor: Mary Ann Culver (mculver@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Katelyn Seger (kseger@bgsu.edu)

 

Educators in Context and Community Organization (ECCO)

Faculty Advisor: Pat Vrooman

Student Leaders: AJ Graber (agraber@bgsu.edu) and Nichole Provonsil (agraber@bgsu.edu

 

Fad Watch

Student Leader: Ajia Mason (amason@bgsu.edu)

 

Future Educational Leaders of America (FELA)

Faculty Co- Advisors: Pat Pauken (paukenp@bgsu.edu) and Judy Jackson May (judyjac@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Jordan Phillips (jcphill@bgsu.edu)

 

Sport Management Alliance (SMA)

Faculty Advisor: David Tobar (dtobar@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Brandon Matukis (brmatuk@bgsu.edu)

 

Student Council for Exceptional Children (SCEC)

Faculty Advisor: Judy VandenBroek (vjudy@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Lindsay Ellis (lellis@bgsu.edu)

 

 

Student Event Planners Association (SEPA)

Faculty Co-Advisors: Hyungsuk Choo (hchoo@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Megan Lundahl (mlundah@bgsu.edu)

 

Student Nutrition Association (SNA)

Faculty Advisor: Carrie Hamady (carrieh@bgsu.edu) and Daria Blachowski-Dreyer (dariabd@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Ashley Parsons (aparson@bgsu.edu)

 

TLEP Student Association (TLEP SA)

Faculty Advisor: Bob Lee (bdlee@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Chris Stack (cstack@bgsu.edu)

 

University Dance Alliance (UDA)

Faculty Advisor: Colleen Murphy (cmurphy@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Taylor Raines (traines@bgsu.edu)

 

Education-Related Organizations – Outside of EDHD

 

Student Art Education Association (SAEA)

Faculty Advisor: Jane Vanden Eynden (vandene@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Kyle Lowdermilk (klowder@bgsu.edu)

 

Ohio Collegiate Music Education Association (OCMEA)

Faculty Advisor: Bruce Moss (bbmoss@bgsu.edu)

Student Leader: Sarah Sponsler (ssponsl@bgsu.edu)