logo

Faculty & Staff Directory

Dean's Office

No photo available

Brad Colwell J.D., Ph.D.

Position: Dean/Professor
Phone: 419-372-7403
Email: bcolwell@bgsu.edu
Address: 444 Education

No photo available

Brian Campbell, Ph.D.

Position: Assoc. Dean Research, Tech & Assess./Assoc. Prof.
Phone: 419-372-7317
Email: campbeb@bgsu.edu
Address: 455 Education

No photo available

John Fischer Ph.D.

Position: Associate Dean for Administration
Phone: 419-372-7342
Email: jfisch@bgsu.edu
Address: 444 Education

No photo available

Mary M. Murray, Ed.D.

Position: Assoc. Dean for Student & Academic Affairs
Phone: 419-372-7288
Email: mmurray@bgsu.edu
Address: 444 Education

No photo available

Linda Gerber

Position: Admin. Secretary
Phone: 419-372-7403
Email: gerberl@bgsu.edu
Address: 444 Education

No photo available

Kathleen Lawry

Position: Marketing & Communications
Phone: 419-372-7865
Email: klawry@bgsu.edu
Address: 365 Education

No photo available

Deb Leuck

Position: Secretary
Phone: 419-372-7401
Email: dleuck@bgsu.edu
Address: 444 Education

No photo available

Mary Heather Munger, Ph.D.

Position: Coordinator of Prof. Development & Ed. Outreach
Phone: 419-372-3894
Email: mmunger@bgsu.edu
Address: 442 ED

No photo available

Faith Olson

Position: Fiscal Officer
Phone: 419-372-7310
Email: folson@bgsu.edu
Address: 444 Education

No photo available

Leslie Straka

Position: Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 419-372-1003
Email: lstraka@bgsu.edu
Address: 444 Education

No photo available

Anthony Wagener

Position: Director of Development
Phone: 419-372-4261
Email: atwagen@bgsu.edu
Address: 444 Education

No photo available

Jeannine Ware

Position: Secretary
Phone: 419-372-2912
Email: jiware@bgsu.edu
Address: 444 Education

Center of Assessment and Evaluation Services

Center of Excellence for 21st Century Educator Preparation

No photo available

Savilla Banister, Ph.D

Position: Prof./Dir. of COE for 21st Century Educator Prep
Phone: 419-372-7297
Email: sbanist@bgsu.edu
Address: 438 Education

Education
B.S. Southwest Missouri State University
M.S. Indiana University
Ph.D. Indiana University

Read More

Martha Gesling Weber Reading Center

No photo available

Cindy Hendricks, Ph. D.

Position: Director/Professor
Phone: 419-372-7341
Email: cindyg@bgsu.edu
Address: 574 Education

Education
B.S. Bowling Green State University
M.Ed. Bowling Green State University
Ph.D. University of Georgia

Research Interests
Attitudes Toward Reading
Children’s Literature
Reading in the Content Areas

Courses Taught
EDTL 420/520 Developmental Reading in the Content Areas
EDTL 620 Adolescent/Young Adult Literacy
EDTL 621 Literacy: Theories and Applications
EDTL 626 Role of Phonics and Word Recognition in Reading and Instruction
EDTL 629 Leadership in Reading and Communication Skills
EDTL 721 Investigations in Literacy
EDTL 722 Advanced Seminar in Literacy

No photo available

Michelle Roehl

Position: Secretary
Phone: 419-372-7323
Email: mroehl@bgsu.edu
Address: 576 Education

No photo available

Martha Sears

Position: Literacy Outreach Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-7356
Email: megsear@bgsu.edu
Address: 531 Education

Education
 Degree Ed. D. Leadership Studies (ABD)
 School Bowling Green State University
 Degree M.Ed. Reading
 School Bowling Green State University
 Degree B.S. Education
 School Bowling Green State University

Research Interests
Neurology, Dyslexia, Dysgraphia

Office of Assessment and Research

No photo available

Brian Campbell, Ph.D.

Position: Acting Assoc. Dean for Tech, Research, and Assess.
Phone: 419-372-7317
Email: campbeb@bgsu.edu
Address: 455 Education

No photo available

David J. Raszka

Position: Assessment Officer
Phone: 419-372-3961
Email: draszka@bgsu.edu
Address: 455 Education

No photo available

Amanda Vrooman

Position: Grants and Assessment Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-9665
Email: mandyly@bgsu.edu
Address: 455 Education

Office of Field Experiences

No photo available

Steve Cillo

Position: Interim Co-Director of Field Experiences
Address: 101 Education

No photo available

Michelle Fry

Position: Secretary
Phone: 419-372-7381
Email: mfry@bgsu.edu
Address: 101 Education

No photo available

Deb Gallagher

Position: Interim Co-Director of Field Experiences
Phone: (419) 372-7389
Email: dgallag@bgsu.edu
Address: 101 Education

No photo available

Marianne Geisbuhler

Position: Secretary
Phone: 419-372-7389
Email: mgeisbu@bgsu.edu
Address: 101 Education

Student and Academic Services

No photo available

Matt Webb

Position: Director
Phone: 419-372-6972
Email: mwebb@bgsu.edu
Address: 102 Education

No photo available

Serena Swiecicki

Position: Secretary
Phone: 419-372-7407
Email: sswieci@bgsu.edu
Address: 102 Education

No photo available

Laura Barned

Position: Academic Advisor
Phone: 419-372-7846
Email: lbarned@bgsu.edu
Address: 102 Education

No photo available

Greg Dickerson

Position: Academic Advisor
Phone: 419-372-3341
Email: dgreg@bgsu.edu
Address: 102 Education

No photo available

Janet Hammersmith

Position: Administrative Assistant
Phone: 419-372-7289
Email: jhammer@bgsu.edu
Address: 102 Education

No photo available

Ben Martin

Position: Academic Advisor
Phone: 419-372-3348
Email: benmart@bgsu.edu
Address: 102 Education

Technology & Resource Center

No photo available

Mitch Miller

Position: Coordinator
Phone: 419-372-6791
Email: mmiller@bgsu.edu
Address: 215 Education

No photo available

Dan Schellhas

Position: Project Specialist
Phone: 419-372-8241
Email: dschell@bgsu.edu
Address: 215 Education